SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5815 ((Bow collar jacket))

12 more reviews
Viewed 1056 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/09 10:17 PM
Last Updated:7/8/09 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
The Sassy SEWer said...
Great jacket! :) Looks just like the knock off.
7/8/09 10:22 PM
khunter said...
another great review! and may I say you look beautiful in that color.
7/8/09 10:24 PM
khunter said...
another great review! and may I say you look beautiful in that color.
7/8/09 10:26 PM
Gold said...
Wow you did awesome job on that jacket! Erica it looks so good on you!
7/8/09 10:28 PM
Raye Ann said...
second review today- its a clear winner! your version is beautiful, too. i am so glad to hear that the pattern is easier than it looks... i would not have attempted before, but now may. thank you for the review.
7/8/09 10:42 PM
MaryDB said...
This pattern has now jumped to the top of my list. Looks great! Thanks for the review.
7/8/09 10:54 PM
Sallygirl said...
That is just gorgeous and fits you perfectly!
7/8/09 10:58 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, very pretty color..you look great!
7/8/09 11:10 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking jacket and love the color.
7/8/09 11:42 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous jacket! I have this pattern. Thanks so much for the review!
7/8/09 11:49 PM
Mrs. Franks said...
I love the jacket and color!
7/8/09 11:54 PM
SueV said...
beautiful jacket! love everything about it. thanks for the review.
7/9/09 0:08 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful jacket!
7/9/09 1:34 AM
Maychi said...
Beautiful jacket!
7/9/09 3:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
7/9/09 5:20 AM
squirrellypoo said...
omg this is just gorgeous! I'm never inspired by the stylised drawings on the Big 4, but this just looks so chic and stylish on you! Great job!!
7/9/09 8:04 AM
Michelle L said...
Wonderful jacket! I had the same problems with the pockets that you did, except I didn't persevere and just took them off!! Yours looks wonderful, and the lining looks fantastic.
7/9/09 8:22 AM
Woolygal said...
Great job.
7/9/09 9:27 AM
CynthiaSue said...
nice color on you. the shaping and fit are perfect!
7/9/09 10:13 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice, Erica. You look great and your workmanship is impeccable as always.
7/9/09 11:34 AM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful jacket. It looks lovely on you.
7/9/09 11:49 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look so elegant in this jacket! It is a perfect copy of the Nanette Lepore!
7/9/09 12:15 PM
Deb Thompson said...
Fantastic review (I'm glad you are still posting here and on your site - though I catch things on your site first before here). I adore this jacket on you!! You always look so great in everything you make.
7/9/09 2:25 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute. This is on my to make list too.
7/9/09 3:18 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Smashing! Thank you for the inspiration!
7/9/09 3:25 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your jacket! The lining is great too. I really love this pattern and I also want to make it for the fall in a light tweed.
7/9/09 5:29 PM
Kayseri said...
I like your pockets better than Nancy's. The pleating and shape nicely matches the pleated sleeves.
7/9/09 6:38 PM
MaureenLewis78 said...
Ms. B, absolutely gorgeous. I was going through your list of pattern reviews and your sewing is spectacular. My goodness!!! Do you know the amount of money you save by making your own outfits? Of course you do. LOL. To think you can sew your own stuff and leave all these designer outfits behind, I love it. Simply wonderful!
7/21/09 11:32 AM
Nancy Anne said...
GREAT jacket! Why haven't I noticed this pattern before? I'll have to add it to my collection.
7/30/09 7:08 PM
trishalee said...
to make the pockets drape more, you will need to cut on the bias. also it helps if the fabric is softer.
3/19/10 9:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 4718

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review

Pattern

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Jgpea

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now