SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2638 (Misses' Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:strasfamily
photo

 
 
About strasfamilystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/11/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/09 0:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peacock Chic said...
super cute and it fits you so nicely
7/9/09 2:19 AM
Aalore01 said...
I think it looks great!
7/9/09 2:28 AM
doctorsirena said...
I love your dress! Fabulous fabric, great style and perfect fit!
7/9/09 7:36 AM
Sallygirl said...
Love your dress! I had this all ready to sew but as soon as I got the fabric home I didn't like it anymore, so it became fabric for muslins! I'm still on the hunt for just the right fabric for it. Your version is inspiring!
7/9/09 8:51 AM
Opals Passions said...
Very nice and it's a great fit on you
7/9/09 9:51 AM
Bonnie123 said...
This is very cute, very stylish...you couldn't have made a better choice in fabric. This is an awesome dress and for the price you made it, it is a steal. This is a designer dress that would have cost $$$$ in a department store.
7/9/09 10:13 AM
Bonnie123 said...
oh yeah, this dress is so versatile. You can wear white, black, silver, red, or pink shoes/sandles with this...there are so many looks you can get with this style of dress and your fabric choice. Again, great job!!!!
7/9/09 10:16 AM
mendospot said...
I love it and you look great in it.
7/9/09 12:03 PM
chicaem29 said...
Looks great! I'm self conscious about my arms in sleeveless stuff too, plus I can't wear sleeveless at work, so what I do is wear lots of very lightweight little shrugs/cropped sweaters over my tank tops and dresses (usually made of jersey). Burdastyle has some good patterns that can be easily modified to make little light summery cover-ups. I also have a Big 3 pattern for some shrugs. Just thought I'd share! I think you look great in your dress though, and I really like the fabric, it was meant to be a maxi.
7/9/09 12:38 PM
sewtime said...
Cute-cute maxi!!
7/9/09 3:02 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking maxi.
7/9/09 3:25 PM
Woolygal said...
This is a great dress on you. Good Job.
7/10/09 7:24 AM
becca a said...
Your dress looks great! I'd love to see pictures of your zipper insertion method.
7/10/09 8:29 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Cute! Love the fabric. Love the style. Looks good on you. I'd like to see pics of the zipper layout also. I just can't wrap my head around it but it sounds VERY interesting. I want to try it.
7/10/09 10:47 AM
wendy g said...
Cute dress, looks great on you.
7/10/09 11:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5591

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review