SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2638 (Misses' Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:strasfamily
photo

 
 
About strasfamilystar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/11/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/09 0:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendy g said...
Cute dress, looks great on you.
7/10/09 11:00 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Cute! Love the fabric. Love the style. Looks good on you. I'd like to see pics of the zipper layout also. I just can't wrap my head around it but it sounds VERY interesting. I want to try it.
7/10/09 10:47 AM
becca a said...
Your dress looks great! I'd love to see pictures of your zipper insertion method.
7/10/09 8:29 AM
Woolygal said...
This is a great dress on you. Good Job.
7/10/09 7:24 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking maxi.
7/9/09 3:25 PM
sewtime said...
Cute-cute maxi!!
7/9/09 3:02 PM
chicaem29 said...
Looks great! I'm self conscious about my arms in sleeveless stuff too, plus I can't wear sleeveless at work, so what I do is wear lots of very lightweight little shrugs/cropped sweaters over my tank tops and dresses (usually made of jersey). Burdastyle has some good patterns that can be easily modified to make little light summery cover-ups. I also have a Big 3 pattern for some shrugs. Just thought I'd share! I think you look great in your dress though, and I really like the fabric, it was meant to be a maxi.
7/9/09 12:38 PM
mendospot said...
I love it and you look great in it.
7/9/09 12:03 PM
Bonnie123 said...
oh yeah, this dress is so versatile. You can wear white, black, silver, red, or pink shoes/sandles with this...there are so many looks you can get with this style of dress and your fabric choice. Again, great job!!!!
7/9/09 10:16 AM
Bonnie123 said...
This is very cute, very stylish...you couldn't have made a better choice in fabric. This is an awesome dress and for the price you made it, it is a steal. This is a designer dress that would have cost $$$$ in a department store.
7/9/09 10:13 AM
Opals Passions said...
Very nice and it's a great fit on you
7/9/09 9:51 AM
Sallygirl said...
Love your dress! I had this all ready to sew but as soon as I got the fabric home I didn't like it anymore, so it became fabric for muslins! I'm still on the hunt for just the right fabric for it. Your version is inspiring!
7/9/09 8:51 AM
doctorsirena said...
I love your dress! Fabulous fabric, great style and perfect fit!
7/9/09 7:36 AM
Aalore01 said...
I think it looks great!
7/9/09 2:28 AM
Peacock Chic said...
super cute and it fits you so nicely
7/9/09 2:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now