SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-125 (Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/09 9:15 AM
Last Updated:7/12/09 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peacock Chic said...
super cute! I love the entire outfit!
7/10/09 9:23 AM
cindyann said...
Great summer color!
7/10/09 10:11 AM
Christas said...
Very cute tunic! How lucky you are to live so close to the NYC garment district! That would absolutely ruin my fabric diet!
7/10/09 10:59 AM
redhotpepper said...
Very cute. This one just went to the top of my list!
7/10/09 11:02 AM
Barbara V said...
Very cute and comfortable looking. Your alterations made it a perfect fit. You look great in it.
7/10/09 12:05 PM
Elke said...
Terrific looking tunic...looks very cute on you!
7/10/09 12:14 PM
glenj said...
really cute.looks like you just stepped out of a 60's sit com.What a dream to live in a place where you have so much available to you.
7/10/09 12:26 PM
Karen6790 said...
You look so summery and cool in that picture. Thanks for providing BWOF translation - always helpful.
7/10/09 2:10 PM
kim*brown said...
Awesome. You look so fresh in this. Very clean and crips, and pretty smile too!
7/10/09 2:46 PM
Catbird said...
That's pretty! I'm thinking of trying one of the tunics with sleeves from this issue, so your sizing information will help me. I may have to go up a size or two to get a comfortable fit. You look so light and summery in your white pants and new top! (And p.s., I just checked your web site and your eyes don't look in the LEAST like slits!!)
7/10/09 8:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great tunic - love the fabric you chose.
7/10/09 9:55 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking tunic.
7/11/09 1:33 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Oops! This is what happens when I use the Blackberry, double entries. lol
7/11/09 1:35 AM
Nurse Jane said...
Very pretty. I may have to subscribe. Follow up on the insurance comment made by a blogger. And then see an ophthalmologist who does lots of surgery t0 evaluate your lids, a common comdition.
7/11/09 6:32 AM
Melinda Ally said...
Love the blue print fabric with the white jeans!
7/11/09 12:07 PM
pterion said...
Ah, I was just pondering this pattern this morning and here you are, looking very cute in it! Lovely top - thanks for the great review!
7/11/09 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Burda 7285

photo
by: miausiau

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now