SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-125 (Tunic)

3 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/09 9:15 AM
Last Updated:7/12/09 8:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peacock Chic said...
super cute! I love the entire outfit!
7/10/09 9:23 AM
cindyann said...
Great summer color!
7/10/09 10:11 AM
Christas said...
Very cute tunic! How lucky you are to live so close to the NYC garment district! That would absolutely ruin my fabric diet!
7/10/09 10:59 AM
redhotpepper said...
Very cute. This one just went to the top of my list!
7/10/09 11:02 AM
Barbara V said...
Very cute and comfortable looking. Your alterations made it a perfect fit. You look great in it.
7/10/09 12:05 PM
Elke said...
Terrific looking tunic...looks very cute on you!
7/10/09 12:14 PM
glenj said...
really cute.looks like you just stepped out of a 60's sit com.What a dream to live in a place where you have so much available to you.
7/10/09 12:26 PM
Karen6790 said...
You look so summery and cool in that picture. Thanks for providing BWOF translation - always helpful.
7/10/09 2:10 PM
kim*brown said...
Awesome. You look so fresh in this. Very clean and crips, and pretty smile too!
7/10/09 2:46 PM
Catbird said...
That's pretty! I'm thinking of trying one of the tunics with sleeves from this issue, so your sizing information will help me. I may have to go up a size or two to get a comfortable fit. You look so light and summery in your white pants and new top! (And p.s., I just checked your web site and your eyes don't look in the LEAST like slits!!)
7/10/09 8:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great tunic - love the fabric you chose.
7/10/09 9:55 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking tunic.
7/11/09 1:33 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Oops! This is what happens when I use the Blackberry, double entries. lol
7/11/09 1:35 AM
Nurse Jane said...
Very pretty. I may have to subscribe. Follow up on the insurance comment made by a blogger. And then see an ophthalmologist who does lots of surgery t0 evaluate your lids, a common comdition.
7/11/09 6:32 AM
Melinda Ally said...
Love the blue print fabric with the white jeans!
7/11/09 12:07 PM
pterion said...
Ah, I was just pondering this pattern this morning and here you are, looking very cute in it! Lovely top - thanks for the great review!
7/11/09 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now