SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-115 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/09 7:20 PM
Last Updated:7/13/09 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
this is an incredible dress! it is really beautiful and i am imaging how stunning it must be on with all of the darts for shaping. great job!
7/13/09 2:46 PM
Christas said...
This is a beautiful dress. I bet it is very flattering on you! Your sewing looks so nice.
7/13/09 2:50 PM
marjenann said...
Divine dress!!!!
7/13/09 3:10 PM
Markie1 said...
Emr- your reviews are mini-tutorials. Thank you so much, again another winner. You really have a beautiful sense of style.
7/13/09 3:11 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! Right now, the front page of the gallery is graced with stunning, artistic images. It lifts one from the mundane parts of life towards beauty. But somehow it's all so lovely I feel like crying. How is that??? This is such a lovely dress.
7/13/09 3:22 PM
sewbehind said...
One sweet dress. Your attention to detail shows.
7/13/09 5:51 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress! All those darts create a lovely shape and the fabric is gorgeous.
7/13/09 5:57 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is absolutely *gorgeous*!! I wish I still had my subscription to BWOF!
7/13/09 6:01 PM
busymomof3 said...
Wow!! A very pretty and feminine dress! I bet it looks great on you!!
7/13/09 6:15 PM
Sallygirl said...
What a cute dress! I love how it's sweet and sexy all at the same time.
7/13/09 8:57 PM
KathleenS said...
I want your wardrobe! You've made up several of the patterns on my wishlist and done such a great job. This one is lovely.
7/14/09 7:56 AM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty dress. You focused on the details with very successful results.
7/14/09 2:29 PM
mylittleelephant said...
You remind me that I haven't try this dress, your version is gorgeous! Thank you so much for a how-to do lining.
7/16/09 7:43 PM
mmmckay said...
gorgeous. GORGEOUS.
7/17/09 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now