Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2008-115 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 443 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:emr
photo
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/09 7:20 PM
Last Updated:7/13/09 2:40 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
this is an incredible dress! it is really beautiful and i am imaging how stunning it must be on with all of the darts for shaping. great job!
7/13/09 2:46 PM
Christas said...
This is a beautiful dress. I bet it is very flattering on you! Your sewing looks so nice.
7/13/09 2:50 PM
marjenann said...
Divine dress!!!!
7/13/09 3:10 PM
Markie1 said...
Emr- your reviews are mini-tutorials. Thank you so much, again another winner. You really have a beautiful sense of style.
7/13/09 3:11 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! Right now, the front page of the gallery is graced with stunning, artistic images. It lifts one from the mundane parts of life towards beauty. But somehow it's all so lovely I feel like crying. How is that??? This is such a lovely dress.
7/13/09 3:22 PM
sewbehind said...
One sweet dress. Your attention to detail shows.
7/13/09 5:51 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress! All those darts create a lovely shape and the fabric is gorgeous.
7/13/09 5:57 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is absolutely *gorgeous*!! I wish I still had my subscription to BWOF!
7/13/09 6:01 PM
busymomof3 said...
Wow!! A very pretty and feminine dress! I bet it looks great on you!!
7/13/09 6:15 PM
Sallygirl said...
What a cute dress! I love how it's sweet and sexy all at the same time.
7/13/09 8:57 PM
KathleenS said...
I want your wardrobe! You've made up several of the patterns on my wishlist and done such a great job. This one is lovely.
7/14/09 7:56 AM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty dress. You focused on the details with very successful results.
7/14/09 2:29 PM
mylittleelephant said...
You remind me that I haven't try this dress, your version is gorgeous! Thank you so much for a how-to do lining.
7/16/09 7:43 PM
mmmckay said...
gorgeous. GORGEOUS.
7/17/09 7:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2536
photo
Review by Oceanpeg on 8/11/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com Go To Pattern's
photo
Review by AlyssaJS on 7/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )
Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us