SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-115 (Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/09 7:20 PM
Last Updated:7/13/09 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmmckay said...
gorgeous. GORGEOUS.
7/17/09 7:08 PM
mylittleelephant said...
You remind me that I haven't try this dress, your version is gorgeous! Thank you so much for a how-to do lining.
7/16/09 7:43 PM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty dress. You focused on the details with very successful results.
7/14/09 2:29 PM
KathleenS said...
I want your wardrobe! You've made up several of the patterns on my wishlist and done such a great job. This one is lovely.
7/14/09 7:56 AM
Sallygirl said...
What a cute dress! I love how it's sweet and sexy all at the same time.
7/13/09 8:57 PM
busymomof3 said...
Wow!! A very pretty and feminine dress! I bet it looks great on you!!
7/13/09 6:15 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress is absolutely *gorgeous*!! I wish I still had my subscription to BWOF!
7/13/09 6:01 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful dress! All those darts create a lovely shape and the fabric is gorgeous.
7/13/09 5:57 PM
sewbehind said...
One sweet dress. Your attention to detail shows.
7/13/09 5:51 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! Right now, the front page of the gallery is graced with stunning, artistic images. It lifts one from the mundane parts of life towards beauty. But somehow it's all so lovely I feel like crying. How is that??? This is such a lovely dress.
7/13/09 3:22 PM
Markie1 said...
Emr- your reviews are mini-tutorials. Thank you so much, again another winner. You really have a beautiful sense of style.
7/13/09 3:11 PM
marjenann said...
Divine dress!!!!
7/13/09 3:10 PM
Christas said...
This is a beautiful dress. I bet it is very flattering on you! Your sewing looks so nice.
7/13/09 2:50 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is an incredible dress! it is really beautiful and i am imaging how stunning it must be on with all of the darts for shaping. great job!
7/13/09 2:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other Gertie\\'s Book:

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
New Look 6587

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now