SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8193 (Chefs' Hats for Sleeves)

6 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 2:58 PM
Last Updated:8/5/09 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is just beautiful. I love the hidden placket to keep the simplicity of the front of the blouse. It gives such a nice finished look. Your fabric is so very pretty.
7/13/09 3:03 PM
Markie1 said...
WOW! Just beautiful. And you have inspired me to think outside the single pattern box! VERY NICE!
7/13/09 3:05 PM
marjenann said...
This is an incredibly beautiful top. I love the look of this outfit, spectacular!
7/13/09 3:06 PM
Physics Girl said...
What an absolutely lovely blouse! I'll keep in mind your morph, since both patterns (and D.C.'s book) are in my stash (and I'm quite keen on dupioni blouses!).
7/13/09 4:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous!
7/13/09 5:39 PM
Re Becca said...
I really like your version of this. I dont' know what they were thinking with those sleeves!
7/13/09 5:58 PM
sewbehind said...
So pretty. You've done a wonderful job with this and all of your works you have posted today.
7/13/09 5:58 PM
busymomof3 said...
Very pretty!!
7/13/09 6:12 PM
Kay Y said...
Very beautiful blouse!
7/13/09 7:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is gorgeous! Great job on merging the two patterns. I like yours so much better. I wish there was a pattern I could buy for it. :)
7/13/09 8:51 PM
moonchild61 said...
This blouse is just gorgeous!
7/13/09 9:36 PM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful.
7/14/09 8:36 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful work! This blouse is stunning.
7/14/09 8:56 AM
kerrynw said...
Absolutely beautiful!
7/14/09 9:25 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful and elegant! Your work is lovely.
7/14/09 2:38 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Gorgeous!
7/14/09 3:04 PM
barbcl said...
Gorgeous blouse, and such a lovely shade of pink. Your combo worked out beautifully.
7/14/09 10:17 PM
Beek said...
Beautifully executed! Gorgeous. Looks like a designer quality blouse to me!
7/15/09 2:38 PM
cleverkitty said...
just stunning, I love the details. I would be so excited to ware this.
7/15/09 10:27 PM
Fran S said...
This is very lovely. I really like the 3/4 sleeve -- it seems to balance the sash better than the long sleeve does. Nice job -- wish the pattern were available!
7/16/09 10:08 PM
Erin D said...
Your creativity really shines through with this blouse-lovely work!
7/17/09 0:33 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse and entire outfit.
8/5/09 9:59 PM
okie2thdoc said...
This is a beautiful blouse. I love it- can you possibly send it to me;) Really, it's well done. Thank you for your review.
8/5/09 10:25 PM
Em's Summer said...
Nice shirt and great skirt set!
8/6/09 1:41 AM
carolynw said...
This is just so beautiful - your skirt goes soo well with this
8/6/09 9:21 AM
poplin said...
Brick? I don't remember having seen a brick.

I do know that this gorgeous blouse will fit one fabulous body. ;)
8/6/09 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-132B

photo
by: tiadia

Review
McCall's M5522

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now