SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8193 (Chefs' Hats for Sleeves)

6 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 2:58 PM
Last Updated:8/5/09 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
Brick? I don't remember having seen a brick.

I do know that this gorgeous blouse will fit one fabulous body. ;)
8/6/09 10:29 AM
carolynw said...
This is just so beautiful - your skirt goes soo well with this
8/6/09 9:21 AM
Em's Summer said...
Nice shirt and great skirt set!
8/6/09 1:41 AM
okie2thdoc said...
This is a beautiful blouse. I love it- can you possibly send it to me;) Really, it's well done. Thank you for your review.
8/5/09 10:25 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse and entire outfit.
8/5/09 9:59 PM
Erin D said...
Your creativity really shines through with this blouse-lovely work!
7/17/09 0:33 AM
Fran S said...
This is very lovely. I really like the 3/4 sleeve -- it seems to balance the sash better than the long sleeve does. Nice job -- wish the pattern were available!
7/16/09 10:08 PM
cleverkitty said...
just stunning, I love the details. I would be so excited to ware this.
7/15/09 10:27 PM
Beek said...
Beautifully executed! Gorgeous. Looks like a designer quality blouse to me!
7/15/09 2:38 PM
barbcl said...
Gorgeous blouse, and such a lovely shade of pink. Your combo worked out beautifully.
7/14/09 10:17 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Gorgeous!
7/14/09 3:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful and elegant! Your work is lovely.
7/14/09 2:38 PM
kerrynw said...
Absolutely beautiful!
7/14/09 9:25 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful work! This blouse is stunning.
7/14/09 8:56 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful.
7/14/09 8:36 AM
moonchild61 said...
This blouse is just gorgeous!
7/13/09 9:36 PM
Sew4Fun said...
This is gorgeous! Great job on merging the two patterns. I like yours so much better. I wish there was a pattern I could buy for it. :)
7/13/09 8:51 PM
Kay Y said...
Very beautiful blouse!
7/13/09 7:29 PM
busymomof3 said...
Very pretty!!
7/13/09 6:12 PM
sewbehind said...
So pretty. You've done a wonderful job with this and all of your works you have posted today.
7/13/09 5:58 PM
Re Becca said...
I really like your version of this. I dont' know what they were thinking with those sleeves!
7/13/09 5:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous!
7/13/09 5:39 PM
Physics Girl said...
What an absolutely lovely blouse! I'll keep in mind your morph, since both patterns (and D.C.'s book) are in my stash (and I'm quite keen on dupioni blouses!).
7/13/09 4:10 PM
marjenann said...
This is an incredibly beautiful top. I love the look of this outfit, spectacular!
7/13/09 3:06 PM
Markie1 said...
WOW! Just beautiful. And you have inspired me to think outside the single pattern box! VERY NICE!
7/13/09 3:05 PM
Christas said...
This is just beautiful. I love the hidden placket to keep the simplicity of the front of the blouse. It gives such a nice finished look. Your fabric is so very pretty.
7/13/09 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: AnnikainSw...

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now