Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 494 times 101 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Dei
photo
About Deistarstar
MD USA
Member since: 11/17/07
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/9/09 10:10 PM
Last Updated:7/9/09 10:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Wentz said...
very cute! nice review jw
7/9/09 10:46 PM
Erica B. said...
Fabulous job! You look great!
7/9/09 11:37 PM
Michele19 said...
Looks Great. I love this maxi dress trend. I am making one for myself right now. I love the neckline on yours and the flowy fabric you chose.
7/10/09 6:51 AM
WildIris said...
It looks like a very comfortable dress, and the color suits you!
7/10/09 8:33 AM
Christas said...
So pretty ..... looks very nice on you! Lovely color.
7/10/09 9:22 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice job and great color! I pulled this out of my stash yesterday and bought fabric to start sewing. I am excited; I can't wait to start on this simple, but stylish dress.
7/10/09 9:29 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice job and great color! I pulled this out of my stash yesterday and bought fabric to start sewing. I am excited; I can't wait to start on this simple, but stylish dress.
7/10/09 9:29 AM
Gold said...
Super job! I just love this maxi dress. You look great.
7/10/09 10:13 AM
cindyann said...
Oooooh, I really like that.
7/10/09 10:13 AM
Tee Jones Actie said...
Great color, you look marvelous!
7/10/09 10:19 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous maxi dress. It fits you well and looks so flattering.
7/10/09 10:23 AM
KrystalL said...
Marvelous color and fit!
7/10/09 11:23 AM
Raye Ann said...
wonderful look for you! stylish, well sewn, and very flatterning! thanks for the great review. can this be constructed entirely on a serger?
7/10/09 12:12 PM
kim*brown said...
I love this color! The fit of this dress is perfect and looks so comfy but still very in style. Glad to see you again!!!
7/10/09 2:48 PM
carolynw said...
maxi wow factor!! You look stunning in this
7/10/09 7:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
missed this the first go around! Daaang!! Nice dress! love this neckline variation!!
7/27/09 3:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4225
photo
Review by Vineta77 on 2/10/10
Read Review

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Beachy Boatneck Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4889
photo
Review by tanny76 on 1/6/10
Read Review

Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8821 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 2060 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us