SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-123 (Top)

18 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/09 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute - I totally need one now!
7/14/09 7:28 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute!! I love it with the hairband and earrings!
7/11/09 12:34 PM
Deb Thompson said...
How did I miss this pattern! I am on the hunt for tops to add to my wardrobe and I'm so glad you made this one cause somehow I missed the other 11 reviews!! It looks so great on you! I am going to dig up that issue and start tracing. Thanks for the review.
7/10/09 2:48 PM
Catbird said...
Wow -- I love this top in that fabric -- it's totally perfect! And it looks great with the cami underneath. Karla's quote is so funny! And those are the coolest earrings!!
7/10/09 1:08 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Great top. I love that fabric!! It was nice on the other two tops, but I think it looks really special on this one! Maybe your great tan has something to do with it, just kidding! ;-)
7/10/09 12:44 PM
tanroc75 said...
Cute top, I just love the collar! Good job!
7/10/09 11:10 AM
callmeRuth said...
Looking good! Such a nice top, Megan.
7/10/09 10:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! Great fabric and love the earrings.
7/10/09 8:14 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I have been meaning to make this top up now for - eek 1.5 yrs! - doesn't time fly?! Your version looks great, hope I can get around to one before another couple of years whizz by.
7/10/09 8:08 AM
HeyJane said...
Really cute neckline and sleeves! It looks sooooo comfortable.
7/10/09 7:45 AM
Annette1 said...
CUTE earrings, too! Jordan has GOOD TASTE!
7/10/09 0:49 AM
Annette1 said...
Just think, you got THREE tops AND a headband out of that fabric. I HOPE you're not going to tell me you got it for $2 in the BARGAIN BIN! This is SUPER CUTE. At first I thought it was the waterfall top from the Ottobre when you sent me the pictures. It's the NECKLINE that is SO cute! It looks great with your jeans skirt, too. :o)
7/10/09 0:38 AM
Barbara V said...
Great top! It looks wonderful on you.
7/10/09 0:19 AM
michalklimer said...
it is adirable! thanks for the review!
7/10/09 0:01 AM
a.me.s said...
Very Cute!
7/9/09 11:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 2012

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

More Info
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: noodlesew

Review