Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-123 (Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 393 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/09 11:52 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a.me.s said...
Very Cute!
7/9/09 11:55 PM
michalklimer said...
it is adirable! thanks for the review!
7/10/09 0:01 AM
Barbara V said...
Great top! It looks wonderful on you.
7/10/09 0:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Just think, you got THREE tops AND a headband out of that fabric. I HOPE you're not going to tell me you got it for $2 in the BARGAIN BIN! This is SUPER CUTE. At first I thought it was the waterfall top from the Ottobre when you sent me the pictures. It's the NECKLINE that is SO cute! It looks great with your jeans skirt, too. :o)
7/10/09 0:38 AM
Annette1 said...
CUTE earrings, too! Jordan has GOOD TASTE!
7/10/09 0:49 AM
HeyJane said...
Really cute neckline and sleeves! It looks sooooo comfortable.
7/10/09 7:45 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I have been meaning to make this top up now for - eek 1.5 yrs! - doesn't time fly?! Your version looks great, hope I can get around to one before another couple of years whizz by.
7/10/09 8:08 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! Great fabric and love the earrings.
7/10/09 8:14 AM
callmeRuth said...
Looking good! Such a nice top, Megan.
7/10/09 10:57 AM
tanroc75 said...
Cute top, I just love the collar! Good job!
7/10/09 11:10 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great top. I love that fabric!! It was nice on the other two tops, but I think it looks really special on this one! Maybe your great tan has something to do with it, just kidding! ;-)
7/10/09 12:44 PM
Catbird said...
Wow -- I love this top in that fabric -- it's totally perfect! And it looks great with the cami underneath. Karla's quote is so funny! And those are the coolest earrings!!
7/10/09 1:08 PM
Deb Thompson said...
How did I miss this pattern! I am on the hunt for tops to add to my wardrobe and I'm so glad you made this one cause somehow I missed the other 11 reviews!! It looks so great on you! I am going to dig up that issue and start tracing. Thanks for the review.
7/10/09 2:48 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute!! I love it with the hairband and earrings!
7/11/09 12:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is so cute - I totally need one now!
7/14/09 7:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

New Look 6429
photo
Review by JuanitaVA on 7/3/11
Read Review

Burda 8501 Pattern
Burda 8501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6284
photo
Review by Andreahg on 12/21/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us