Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2009-112 (skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 327 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/09 4:28 AM
Last Updated:7/10/09 4:31 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
You have done a fabulous job on this skirt Sue, congratulations! It is very flattering and feminine, I'm getting used to the high waist myself and think it looks very fashionable. The fabric works well, I have mine ready to go in a black sateen. Well done!!!
7/10/09 6:32 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your skirt looks fantastic, really flattering waistline. When we get our winter over here I might just try it!
7/10/09 8:05 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Stunning! And I mean that in a good way! Nicely done!
7/10/09 8:17 AM
Christas said...
This looks so nice! I love the skirt paired with the top you are wearing .... great outfit!
7/10/09 8:59 AM
Amanda S. said...
Lovely skirt! I wanted to make this last spring but didn't get around to it. Thanks for the great review.
7/10/09 9:43 AM
Barbara V said...
I agree...your skirt is a winner! The style and fit suit you nicely and the fabric is beautiful.
7/10/09 10:36 AM
Izzie said...
Sharp-looking skirt!
7/10/09 11:37 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, I was iffy about the high waist on any one but a BWOF model, but this looks great on you. Very flattering and I love your idea of doing it with a bias plaid.
7/10/09 2:12 PM
Deb Thompson said...
What a fabulous skirt! It fits you so well and the fabric is gorgeous! Thank you for the photo tutorial. I love the tab closure idea and as soon as I saw that, I realized that I might as well throw out my hook & eye's cause this process will be replacing those! I love that look - so clean and finished!
7/10/09 2:42 PM
blessedtosew said...
You look so classy in that skirt. I love it!!
7/10/09 2:50 PM
persevering said...
Wow! What a beautiful classy skirt you've sewn. Thank you for sharing so much of the process here and on your blog.
7/10/09 3:08 PM
Mary Nanna said...
great looking skirt - very feminine and lovely shape - glad to hear it's practical too.
7/10/09 7:16 PM
brissie71 said...
Looks absolutely marvellous!
7/10/09 7:18 PM
Irene said...
Wow, such a great skirt: sexy, feminine, and professional--all at the same time! You wear it well.
7/10/09 10:28 PM
Vivienne said...
I love the brown tweed and red belt - your entire ensemble is perfect.
7/11/09 0:21 AM
Mel.J said...
super stylish!
7/11/09 7:19 AM
Fran G said...
L-O-V-E this style skirt!! And you have nailed the fit. Your blog photos of the rigilene added detail and the tab closing should be in everyone's saved tutorials! Beautiful style choice and work. Was the high waisted yoke difficult to fit? This style truly is incredibly flattering. Thanks so much for your review and your blog photos. I will proudly copy you!
7/11/09 9:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking skirt.
7/13/09 5:29 AM
kerrynw said...
Sue I have also cut out a high waisted skirt and hope mine turns out as fabulous as yours!
7/14/09 11:04 AM
babbling brook said...
Gorgeous skirt! I'm also totally in LOVE with that fabulous TOP!!! Can you tell me anything about it because I'd like to buy/make one! Thanks.
9/12/09 11:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 7942
photo
Review by lamstu on 9/2/09
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5144
photo
Review by mamakooz on 7/15/04
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1362 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1362 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us