SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-112 (skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/09 4:28 AM
Last Updated:7/10/09 4:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
babbling brook said...
Gorgeous skirt! I'm also totally in LOVE with that fabulous TOP!!! Can you tell me anything about it because I'd like to buy/make one! Thanks.
9/12/09 11:43 PM
kerrynw said...
Sue I have also cut out a high waisted skirt and hope mine turns out as fabulous as yours!
7/14/09 11:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking skirt.
7/13/09 5:29 AM
Fran G said...
L-O-V-E this style skirt!! And you have nailed the fit. Your blog photos of the rigilene added detail and the tab closing should be in everyone's saved tutorials! Beautiful style choice and work. Was the high waisted yoke difficult to fit? This style truly is incredibly flattering. Thanks so much for your review and your blog photos. I will proudly copy you!
7/11/09 9:05 AM
Mel.J said...
super stylish!
7/11/09 7:19 AM
Vivienne said...
I love the brown tweed and red belt - your entire ensemble is perfect.
7/11/09 0:21 AM
Irene said...
Wow, such a great skirt: sexy, feminine, and professional--all at the same time! You wear it well.
7/10/09 10:28 PM
brissie71 said...
Looks absolutely marvellous!
7/10/09 7:18 PM
Mary Nanna said...
great looking skirt - very feminine and lovely shape - glad to hear it's practical too.
7/10/09 7:16 PM
persevering said...
Wow! What a beautiful classy skirt you've sewn. Thank you for sharing so much of the process here and on your blog.
7/10/09 3:08 PM
blessedtosew said...
You look so classy in that skirt. I love it!!
7/10/09 2:50 PM
Deb Thompson said...
What a fabulous skirt! It fits you so well and the fabric is gorgeous! Thank you for the photo tutorial. I love the tab closure idea and as soon as I saw that, I realized that I might as well throw out my hook & eye's cause this process will be replacing those! I love that look - so clean and finished!
7/10/09 2:42 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, I was iffy about the high waist on any one but a BWOF model, but this looks great on you. Very flattering and I love your idea of doing it with a bias plaid.
7/10/09 2:12 PM
Izzie said...
Sharp-looking skirt!
7/10/09 11:37 AM
Barbara V said...
I agree...your skirt is a winner! The style and fit suit you nicely and the fabric is beautiful.
7/10/09 10:36 AM
Amanda S. said...
Lovely skirt! I wanted to make this last spring but didn't get around to it. Thanks for the great review.
7/10/09 9:43 AM
Christas said...
This looks so nice! I love the skirt paired with the top you are wearing .... great outfit!
7/10/09 8:59 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Stunning! And I mean that in a good way! Nicely done!
7/10/09 8:17 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your skirt looks fantastic, really flattering waistline. When we get our winter over here I might just try it!
7/10/09 8:05 AM
Natasha B said...
You have done a fabulous job on this skirt Sue, congratulations! It is very flattering and feminine, I'm getting used to the high waist myself and think it looks very fashionable. The fabric works well, I have mine ready to go in a black sateen. Well done!!!
7/10/09 6:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6448

photo
by: zoeope

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

More Info