SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-112 (skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/09 4:28 AM
Last Updated:7/10/09 4:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
You have done a fabulous job on this skirt Sue, congratulations! It is very flattering and feminine, I'm getting used to the high waist myself and think it looks very fashionable. The fabric works well, I have mine ready to go in a black sateen. Well done!!!
7/10/09 6:32 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Your skirt looks fantastic, really flattering waistline. When we get our winter over here I might just try it!
7/10/09 8:05 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Stunning! And I mean that in a good way! Nicely done!
7/10/09 8:17 AM
Christas said...
This looks so nice! I love the skirt paired with the top you are wearing .... great outfit!
7/10/09 8:59 AM
Amanda S. said...
Lovely skirt! I wanted to make this last spring but didn't get around to it. Thanks for the great review.
7/10/09 9:43 AM
Barbara V said...
I agree...your skirt is a winner! The style and fit suit you nicely and the fabric is beautiful.
7/10/09 10:36 AM
Izzie said...
Sharp-looking skirt!
7/10/09 11:37 AM
Karen6790 said...
Wow, I was iffy about the high waist on any one but a BWOF model, but this looks great on you. Very flattering and I love your idea of doing it with a bias plaid.
7/10/09 2:12 PM
Deb Thompson said...
What a fabulous skirt! It fits you so well and the fabric is gorgeous! Thank you for the photo tutorial. I love the tab closure idea and as soon as I saw that, I realized that I might as well throw out my hook & eye's cause this process will be replacing those! I love that look - so clean and finished!
7/10/09 2:42 PM
blessedtosew said...
You look so classy in that skirt. I love it!!
7/10/09 2:50 PM
persevering said...
Wow! What a beautiful classy skirt you've sewn. Thank you for sharing so much of the process here and on your blog.
7/10/09 3:08 PM
Mary Nanna said...
great looking skirt - very feminine and lovely shape - glad to hear it's practical too.
7/10/09 7:16 PM
brissie71 said...
Looks absolutely marvellous!
7/10/09 7:18 PM
Irene said...
Wow, such a great skirt: sexy, feminine, and professional--all at the same time! You wear it well.
7/10/09 10:28 PM
Vivienne said...
I love the brown tweed and red belt - your entire ensemble is perfect.
7/11/09 0:21 AM
Mel.J said...
super stylish!
7/11/09 7:19 AM
Fran G said...
L-O-V-E this style skirt!! And you have nailed the fit. Your blog photos of the rigilene added detail and the tab closing should be in everyone's saved tutorials! Beautiful style choice and work. Was the high waisted yoke difficult to fit? This style truly is incredibly flattering. Thanks so much for your review and your blog photos. I will proudly copy you!
7/11/09 9:05 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking skirt.
7/13/09 5:29 AM
kerrynw said...
Sue I have also cut out a high waisted skirt and hope mine turns out as fabulous as yours!
7/14/09 11:04 AM
babbling brook said...
Gorgeous skirt! I'm also totally in LOVE with that fabulous TOP!!! Can you tell me anything about it because I'd like to buy/make one! Thanks.
9/12/09 11:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 5138

photo
by: redside

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
McCall's 2335

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review