SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1100 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:JennyAnne
photo

 
 
About JennyAnnestar
FL USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/09 9:10 AM
Last Updated:7/10/09 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look fabulous.
6/23/11 10:32 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely lovely on you.
5/18/11 9:06 PM
KathleenS said...
That's gorgeous. I wish now I'd bought the fabric when I saw it. And you've sold me on the pattern too.
7/31/09 9:37 PM
persevering said...
Thank you very much for your response - so good to know that fabulous fit and wearability can come together with a flattering look.
7/14/09 11:39 AM
JennyAnne said...
I don't find the armholes constricting at all. Granted, I've only worn the dress for a few hours at a time, but I can pick up a toddler in it... that requires some arm flexibility. :-)
7/12/09 9:39 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress and perfect fit.
7/11/09 3:29 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - gorgeous fabric
7/10/09 7:00 PM
RachelEsq said...
Your dress is beautiful, and it fits you perfectly. So lovely!
7/10/09 3:55 PM
persevering said...
What a success! The fabric, the fit, the style on you - absolutely gorgeous. Is it also comfortable - can you move, sit, reach with your arms??? 'jannw' asks "No problems with the arms?" and I'm wondering too.
7/10/09 3:35 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress!! You look fantastic in it!
7/10/09 3:26 PM
blessedtosew said...
WOW!!! That looks awesome on you and I love the fabric.
7/10/09 2:47 PM
kim*brown said...
Very pretty colors!
7/10/09 2:44 PM
pharmlyn said...
Very nicely done!!!Love that fabric!!
7/10/09 1:01 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Very very lovely!!!
7/10/09 12:43 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Beautiful!
7/10/09 12:26 PM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! I have this and I was going to make the blouse, I know that I won't look as fabulous as you, you have the perfect figure and this is very flattering.
7/10/09 11:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress and fabric. It looks great on you.
7/10/09 10:43 AM
lamstu said...
Cute dress - love the print! The top is identical to one that was sold at Fair Indigo last year. I've put off making it because of the fitting, but maybe it won't be as tough as I fear. Thanks for your review.
7/10/09 10:14 AM
marjenann said...
I love your new dress too!! That dress could be worn on the runway or red carpet. The design, fabric and fit are perfect. What a show stopper!!!
7/10/09 10:11 AM
jannw said...
No problems with the arms? I bought this pattern for the jacket and in the photo of the dress and top, the openings look almost painful on the model. It is a nice style and you look very good in it..nice job
7/10/09 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 6700

photo
by: BrankaS

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now