Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Shirred Bodice Sundress (Shirred Bodice Sundress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 236 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Kisha
photo
About Kishastar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/13/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/09 5:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LisaLS said...
What a great idea to use the border print like that! Love your dress. I never knew a foot like that existed. Now that I see your Bernina one, I know I have a Viking one that'll pretty much do something similar for me.
7/11/09 5:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
It's even cuter in person. Somehow, I have no border print knits in my stash, but you're making me want to buy some.
7/11/09 5:20 PM
kkkkaty said...
you are adorable!
7/11/09 5:29 PM
Evita said...
Lovely! your dress looks like a boutique find!
7/11/09 5:37 PM
Gold said...
What a great job! Love the dress and fabric print!
7/11/09 5:43 PM
touran said...
I wouldn't have thought of turning the fabric upside down. Very clever. I like the look of the design on you - I think I'll have to make one. Btw, if I could double v-helpful tag you, I would: for the Bernina foot!!
7/11/09 5:55 PM
whirrclunk said...
Wow! Great dress! And thank you for a really clear review.
7/11/09 6:05 PM
Kisha said...

7/11/09 6:07 PM
Sallygirl said...
This is so, so cute!
7/11/09 6:10 PM
gdgtmma said...
What an adorable dress - love the colors - & very flattering for you.
7/11/09 6:19 PM
Christas said...
Oh so pretty! This looks absolutely wonderful on you!
7/11/09 7:13 PM
Raye Ann said...
i love your dress! the fit is very flattering on you and it looks very work appropriate with your styling. i do have this foot as well, and an evolve, too. i have never tried elastic shirring before, but this makes me want to try!
7/11/09 7:21 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
I am so loving your dress! Thank you for the review and tips on shirring the border fabric. What a great idea and FANTASTIC result! :)
7/11/09 8:02 PM
Valerie S said...
very good idea!
7/12/09 4:51 AM
ryan's mom said...
Cute dress!
7/12/09 7:39 AM
gaginny said...
you clever girl you....I have a oiece of Amy Butler border print that I have been at a loss as to what it wants to be......now I know and my granddaughter will love it.....i think.
7/12/09 9:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Very cute and clever dress. It looks great on you and coordinates so well with your jacket.
7/12/09 9:41 AM
maryfrana said...
Wow and wow again. I can't imagine something this fabulous in only 3 hours. Very imaginative so stylish.
7/12/09 10:18 AM
Heidi Ho said...
What a great dress!! Perfect for work too with the jacket!!
7/12/09 11:42 AM
pharmlyn said...
Beautiful dress...love the shoes too!!!
7/12/09 1:00 PM
MaddyGranMa said...
Oh My Gosh! I skimmed over your review and looked at the photo...went back to the review and then...it dawned on me that you made the shirring yourself! All along I thought that you purchased it that way! Wow! Doing it yourself opens up so many more possibilities in fabric choice! I am going to sew one for my granddaughter right away! Thanks for the inspiration!
7/13/09 5:40 PM
Kisha said...
Thanks everyone for the compliments. Pharmlyn ... the shoes are cute ... but they're not meant for wearing all day :).
7/13/09 5:58 PM
lynda828 said...
I love love your dress it looks like a trendy boutique bought dress what a great idea - I will be copying it when it warms up - thanks for the review fantastic
7/14/09 5:35 AM
lynda828 said...
I love love your dress it looks like a trendy boutique bought dress what a great idea - I will be copying it when it warms up - thanks for the review fantastic
7/14/09 5:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8117
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 9/1/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Palmer Pletsch 001 Apron
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 6/26/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3518 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3518 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us