SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5060 (Misses'/Miss Petite Lined Coat)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1261 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/09 8:31 PM
Last Updated:7/31/09 8:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kiddo said...
Brilliante! Way better than original inspiration.
11/30/09 3:47 PM
Laury S said...
You are adorable in your jacket! Nice work.
9/27/09 6:12 PM
quixoticpixels said...
It was great to meet you this weekend! Your jacket is even more impressive when seen up close--it was definitely worth every minute you spent on it :)
9/20/09 3:11 PM
SheriF said...
My daughter would be in heaven if I could sew this for her! Gorgeous!
9/15/09 9:04 AM
maryfrana said...
What a knockout! No wonder it looks so great, you put so many hours into the finishing.
8/23/09 11:24 AM
jnamcd said...
Congrats on your 2nd place win! your jacket is great!!
8/21/09 10:06 PM
cindy-lou said...
Cindy... WOW. Great, great jacket. Totally missed it at the time... but it's gorgeous. Love the peplum and the sleeve lining-- both bump it up way higher than the Juicy Couture original. You're a star!!
8/14/09 0:12 AM
nancyc said...
This is beautiful! Great work!
8/13/09 5:47 PM
Christine B said...
I agree - excellent work!
8/12/09 8:01 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Fantastic jacket! You did an amazing job!
8/11/09 11:02 AM
kerrynw said...
Fabulous jacket!
8/11/09 7:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket.
8/10/09 7:16 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I can certainly see all the work you put into this adorable jacket! I love the fit, fabric texture, color, topstitching, and the style changes you made. It's definitely a winner!
8/10/09 5:03 PM
jayejoyce said...
I think you did a spectacular job. You definitely see the inspiration from the original, but I think you might have improved on it!
8/10/09 4:37 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Your jacket looks great on you! I loved looking at all your photos because your workmanship is so beautiful--inspirational might be the word.
8/10/09 4:07 PM
ggexpansive said...
i love your coat it looks great! you did a great job and as to time worth every second :)
8/10/09 4:06 PM
MissCelie said...
There are no words for how phenomenal this looks!
8/10/09 12:32 PM
elily00 said...
gorgeous jacket! you did such beautiful work! i hope to some day be able to sew this well! fabulous job!
8/10/09 12:25 PM
Barbara V said...
All of your time and effort paid off. It's really a great looking jacket.
8/4/09 11:45 PM
calminatrix said...
the inspiration pales in comparison to your jacket! yours is a stunner! truly a work of art.
8/3/09 10:15 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Cute jacket. I like what you did with this pattern.
8/3/09 1:48 PM
EveS said...
To die for, Cindy!!!!! LOOOOVE the back pleats! And your sewing is impeccable. I am one envious perfectionist at the moment! :)
8/3/09 11:55 AM
Nancy K said...
Great work on this jacket! It looks wonderful on you.
8/3/09 8:16 AM
feldmanTcat said...
I love this. I want to make a white/light colored trench for fall, and this is just perfect! Exactly what I was looking for...can you make me one? :)
8/3/09 7:23 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh my gosh, this is a WORK OF ART! EVERY single detail, I'm just DROOLING over. (Yes, I ended that with a preposition, but it has more emphasis that way!) :o) And it even looks good unbuttoned, which isn't always the case with a double-breasted jacket. You FAR surpassed the inspiration jacket. :o)
8/2/09 5:02 PM
nancy2001 said...
Cindy, you did an impeccable job on your beautiful jacket. I agree -- you're really sewing at the advanced level.
8/2/09 11:20 AM
FullertonRegan said...
So, so, so beautiful. Your finishing work is absolutely top notch! I wish your jacket was a pattern... I would love, love, love to have one exactly like that. I could gush for hours over that coat. Truly gorgeous, magnificent, couture work there honey.
8/2/09 2:58 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! I love your jacket. Great details. It looks so good in you!
8/2/09 1:16 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is really a knockout of a jacket - WTG girlfriend!!!
8/1/09 12:07 PM
Christas said...
Fantastic jacket! It looks great on you!
8/1/09 11:14 AM
Beek said...
Fantastic accomplishment! From tne photos it certainly looks designer quality to me!
8/1/09 10:58 AM
Erica B. said...
Fabulous knockoff! It looks great!
8/1/09 10:15 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Spot on! That is one beautiful jacket!
8/1/09 10:08 AM
Re Becca said...
Those sleeves are just to-die-for! I love the peplum too. Stunning!
8/1/09 8:46 AM
becca a said...
Stunning jacket! I love your 2 part sleeves and pleated peplum.
8/1/09 8:35 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Fantastic details! This looks great on you.
8/1/09 6:19 AM
Jali said...
So beautifully done! All those details are wonderfully made and combined into this jacket.
8/1/09 3:22 AM
knitsheila said...
Beautiful job. You niece thanks it would be a great hand-me-down!
8/1/09 2:11 AM
Christina Sonja said...
You rock this look! Way to go on your knockoff. The back pleats are awesome. And, I see another toy of yours - that pressing machine...
8/1/09 1:06 AM
Leora said...
Why do such great patterns go OOP? I love that waist seam and peplum. Gorgeous!
8/1/09 0:59 AM
Erin D said...
So stylish and versatile-amazing work!
8/1/09 0:20 AM
chicaem29 said...
looks great. I'm very jealous of your super cute jacket!
7/31/09 11:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
This is a DAZZLING jacket, Cindy! Your drafting skills and construction details are TOP-NOTCH!
7/31/09 11:45 PM
CypGrl said...
Definitely agree with CarolynGM -- on to Advanced. It looks as if it will be so wearable and is just beautiful too.
7/31/09 11:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Yes, it took some time, but it was worth every minute of it. The pleated peplum, the intriguing sleeve design, the collar -- every detail is sensational. Please promote yourself to Advanced.
7/31/09 10:42 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Great drafting! It looks better than the original.
7/31/09 10:27 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible jacket. You did a great job drafting the pattern to meet your needs, fantastic.
7/31/09 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Reconstructing History 101

photo
by: KamiSue2

Review