SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

58 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/09 5:36 PM
Last Updated:7/10/09 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute!
7/10/09 6:13 PM
graustark said...
Super cute! I really like the fabrics you chose!
7/10/09 7:37 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful dress!
7/10/09 8:26 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cute, cute! I just received this pattern in the mail. I'll be making it up when I get back from a week-long vacation in Fairbanks.
7/10/09 9:07 PM
sewtime said...
Love your dress!! Beautifully made!
7/10/09 9:33 PM
Annieq said...
Great photos on your layout. That was helpful to see.
7/10/09 9:37 PM
Nancy K said...
Great dress. A really good, and detailed review. Just the kind I like! If only I had lots of places to wear dresses. This one is a winner.
7/11/09 8:52 AM
becca a said...
Thank you all for your kind comments.
7/11/09 9:27 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty dress!
7/19/09 2:33 PM
Annette1 said...
This is one GREAT review, Becca, very informative with lots of pictures. (YOu can never have too many pictures!) Your dress has turned out SO nicely, I just love it! Really looks nice on you, too. I've been making the rounds here, reminding everyone to be sure and include all the required information for the contest. It looks like you've got all bases covered! (And I know you KNOW WHERE TO FIND US on the discussion boards if you have any questions.) :o) GREAT JOB!
8/24/09 0:53 AM
becca a said...
Thanks Annette! I really appreciate your making the rounds to check that we've completed the requirements, and of course your feedback is helpful and encouraging. It means a lot to me. Thanks!
8/24/09 11:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute dress. The bodice curve and the blind hem is perfect.
9/1/09 1:22 PM
Kellie R. said...
Such a cute dress! You did a great job matching fabric to style!
9/4/09 1:37 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great review, Becca! And thank you for the info for the contest. I like your selection of colors; I used to have a similar dress a long time ago and wore it out, I loved it so much. Great job on the dress. Good luck!
9/5/09 8:21 AM
ggexpansive said...
your dress is wearable and cute , you did a great job :)
9/7/09 2:36 PM
becca a said...
Thank you all for your kind comments and encouragement. I appreciate the time you take to comment on my project. As someone returning to sewing, the feedback is quite valuable to me, and I really appreciate it. Thanks!
9/9/09 7:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fishsticks Designs Emmy Top & Dress

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now