SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

58 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/09 5:36 PM
Last Updated:7/10/09 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Thank you all for your kind comments and encouragement. I appreciate the time you take to comment on my project. As someone returning to sewing, the feedback is quite valuable to me, and I really appreciate it. Thanks!
9/9/09 7:28 AM
ggexpansive said...
your dress is wearable and cute , you did a great job :)
9/7/09 2:36 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great review, Becca! And thank you for the info for the contest. I like your selection of colors; I used to have a similar dress a long time ago and wore it out, I loved it so much. Great job on the dress. Good luck!
9/5/09 8:21 AM
Kellie R. said...
Such a cute dress! You did a great job matching fabric to style!
9/4/09 1:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute dress. The bodice curve and the blind hem is perfect.
9/1/09 1:22 PM
becca a said...
Thanks Annette! I really appreciate your making the rounds to check that we've completed the requirements, and of course your feedback is helpful and encouraging. It means a lot to me. Thanks!
8/24/09 11:22 AM
Annette1 said...
This is one GREAT review, Becca, very informative with lots of pictures. (YOu can never have too many pictures!) Your dress has turned out SO nicely, I just love it! Really looks nice on you, too. I've been making the rounds here, reminding everyone to be sure and include all the required information for the contest. It looks like you've got all bases covered! (And I know you KNOW WHERE TO FIND US on the discussion boards if you have any questions.) :o) GREAT JOB!
8/24/09 0:53 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty dress!
7/19/09 2:33 PM
becca a said...
Thank you all for your kind comments.
7/11/09 9:27 AM
Nancy K said...
Great dress. A really good, and detailed review. Just the kind I like! If only I had lots of places to wear dresses. This one is a winner.
7/11/09 8:52 AM
Annieq said...
Great photos on your layout. That was helpful to see.
7/10/09 9:37 PM
sewtime said...
Love your dress!! Beautifully made!
7/10/09 9:33 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cute, cute! I just received this pattern in the mail. I'll be making it up when I get back from a week-long vacation in Fairbanks.
7/10/09 9:07 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful dress!
7/10/09 8:26 PM
graustark said...
Super cute! I really like the fabrics you chose!
7/10/09 7:37 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute!
7/10/09 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now