Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1001 (Macaron) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 675 times 55 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/09 5:36 PM
Last Updated:7/10/09 9:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute!
7/10/09 6:13 PM
graustark said...
Super cute! I really like the fabrics you chose!
7/10/09 7:37 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful dress!
7/10/09 8:26 PM
cabinbaby said...
Cute, cute! I just received this pattern in the mail. I'll be making it up when I get back from a week-long vacation in Fairbanks.
7/10/09 9:07 PM
sewtime said...
Love your dress!! Beautifully made!
7/10/09 9:33 PM
Annieq said...
Great photos on your layout. That was helpful to see.
7/10/09 9:37 PM
Nancy K said...
Great dress. A really good, and detailed review. Just the kind I like! If only I had lots of places to wear dresses. This one is a winner.
7/11/09 8:52 AM
becca a said...
Thank you all for your kind comments.
7/11/09 9:27 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very pretty dress!
7/19/09 2:33 PM
Annette1 said...
This is one GREAT review, Becca, very informative with lots of pictures. (YOu can never have too many pictures!) Your dress has turned out SO nicely, I just love it! Really looks nice on you, too. I've been making the rounds here, reminding everyone to be sure and include all the required information for the contest. It looks like you've got all bases covered! (And I know you KNOW WHERE TO FIND US on the discussion boards if you have any questions.) :o) GREAT JOB!
8/24/09 0:53 AM
becca a said...
Thanks Annette! I really appreciate your making the rounds to check that we've completed the requirements, and of course your feedback is helpful and encouraging. It means a lot to me. Thanks!
8/24/09 11:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Super cute dress. The bodice curve and the blind hem is perfect.
9/1/09 1:22 PM
Kellie R. said...
Such a cute dress! You did a great job matching fabric to style!
9/4/09 1:37 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great review, Becca! And thank you for the info for the contest. I like your selection of colors; I used to have a similar dress a long time ago and wore it out, I loved it so much. Great job on the dress. Good luck!
9/5/09 8:21 AM
ggexpansive said...
your dress is wearable and cute , you did a great job :)
9/7/09 2:36 PM
becca a said...
Thank you all for your kind comments and encouragement. I appreciate the time you take to comment on my project. As someone returning to sewing, the feedback is quite valuable to me, and I really appreciate it. Thanks!
9/9/09 7:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 3/24/11
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's m5583
photo
Review by Ms Dish on 3/13/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1715 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8935 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us