SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2988 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET,)

7 more reviews
Viewed 840 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 9:30 PM
Last Updated:8/5/09 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
Well, hello, emr [wink, wink]. Your jacket is gorgeous.
7/15/09 11:04 PM
arianamaniacs said...
looks really nice, looking forward to more photos!
7/16/09 4:30 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
This is stunning! Can't wait to see more photos!
7/16/09 8:29 AM
nicolars said...
That is a beautiful jacket, much more attractive than the picture on the pattern envelope.
7/16/09 8:44 AM
lamstu said...
I have admired this jacket for ages, but it didn't seem warm enough for Philly winters. Yours is fabulous! I'll look again to see the detail photos.
7/16/09 11:07 AM
Rhoda K said...
Your coat looks good, but I can't open the photo to see more detail.
7/16/09 12:47 PM
motomoda said...
Thanks for this review - I have this pattern in my stash and am gald to learn about the 'strangely narrow hip' area before starting this project. I also love the piping detail.
7/16/09 8:39 PM
frame said...
Beautiful jacket. Thanks for the very helpful review.
7/16/09 9:43 PM
Raye Ann said...
what a beautiful, unique coat! your workmanship is fantastic. thank you for the detailed review and finishing tecniques.
7/16/09 11:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely coat. Thanks for adding photos as it is very helpful.
7/16/09 11:50 PM
Erin D said...
Love the high collar and choice of buttons!
7/17/09 0:27 AM
redhotpepper said...
Absolutely, unbelievably, stunningly gorgeous!
7/17/09 12:06 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and great work on a pattern that's not at all easy to get right first time of. You'll be warm for sure!! Very helpful review
8/5/09 9:36 PM
Anniinbc said...
You did an amazing job of the top stitching. The coat is dramatic and beautiful
8/5/09 11:27 PM
Carolyndh said...
Wow, love, love, love your complete outfit and beautiful jacket. I bet you didn't wear this coat on the recent 103 degree day but it will be great for this fall. I am wondering what the jacket collar looks like when it is folded down?
8/6/09 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6481

photo
by: khurtdvm

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now