SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2988 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET,)

7 more reviews
Viewed 846 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 9:30 PM
Last Updated:8/5/09 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyndh said...
Wow, love, love, love your complete outfit and beautiful jacket. I bet you didn't wear this coat on the recent 103 degree day but it will be great for this fall. I am wondering what the jacket collar looks like when it is folded down?
8/6/09 10:52 AM
Anniinbc said...
You did an amazing job of the top stitching. The coat is dramatic and beautiful
8/5/09 11:27 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and great work on a pattern that's not at all easy to get right first time of. You'll be warm for sure!! Very helpful review
8/5/09 9:36 PM
redhotpepper said...
Absolutely, unbelievably, stunningly gorgeous!
7/17/09 12:06 PM
Erin D said...
Love the high collar and choice of buttons!
7/17/09 0:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely coat. Thanks for adding photos as it is very helpful.
7/16/09 11:50 PM
Raye Ann said...
what a beautiful, unique coat! your workmanship is fantastic. thank you for the detailed review and finishing tecniques.
7/16/09 11:21 PM
frame said...
Beautiful jacket. Thanks for the very helpful review.
7/16/09 9:43 PM
motomoda said...
Thanks for this review - I have this pattern in my stash and am gald to learn about the 'strangely narrow hip' area before starting this project. I also love the piping detail.
7/16/09 8:39 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your coat looks good, but I can't open the photo to see more detail.
7/16/09 12:47 PM
lamstu said...
I have admired this jacket for ages, but it didn't seem warm enough for Philly winters. Yours is fabulous! I'll look again to see the detail photos.
7/16/09 11:07 AM
nicolars said...
That is a beautiful jacket, much more attractive than the picture on the pattern envelope.
7/16/09 8:44 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
This is stunning! Can't wait to see more photos!
7/16/09 8:29 AM
arianamaniacs said...
looks really nice, looking forward to more photos!
7/16/09 4:30 AM
poplin said...
Well, hello, emr [wink, wink]. Your jacket is gorgeous.
7/15/09 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info