SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2988 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET,)

7 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 9:30 PM
Last Updated:8/5/09 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
Well, hello, emr [wink, wink]. Your jacket is gorgeous.
7/15/09 11:04 PM
arianamaniacs said...
looks really nice, looking forward to more photos!
7/16/09 4:30 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
This is stunning! Can't wait to see more photos!
7/16/09 8:29 AM
nicolars said...
That is a beautiful jacket, much more attractive than the picture on the pattern envelope.
7/16/09 8:44 AM
lamstu said...
I have admired this jacket for ages, but it didn't seem warm enough for Philly winters. Yours is fabulous! I'll look again to see the detail photos.
7/16/09 11:07 AM
Rhoda K said...
Your coat looks good, but I can't open the photo to see more detail.
7/16/09 12:47 PM
motomoda said...
Thanks for this review - I have this pattern in my stash and am gald to learn about the 'strangely narrow hip' area before starting this project. I also love the piping detail.
7/16/09 8:39 PM
frame said...
Beautiful jacket. Thanks for the very helpful review.
7/16/09 9:43 PM
Raye Ann said...
what a beautiful, unique coat! your workmanship is fantastic. thank you for the detailed review and finishing tecniques.
7/16/09 11:21 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely coat. Thanks for adding photos as it is very helpful.
7/16/09 11:50 PM
Erin D said...
Love the high collar and choice of buttons!
7/17/09 0:27 AM
redhotpepper said...
Absolutely, unbelievably, stunningly gorgeous!
7/17/09 12:06 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and great work on a pattern that's not at all easy to get right first time of. You'll be warm for sure!! Very helpful review
8/5/09 9:36 PM
Anniinbc said...
You did an amazing job of the top stitching. The coat is dramatic and beautiful
8/5/09 11:27 PM
Carolyndh said...
Wow, love, love, love your complete outfit and beautiful jacket. I bet you didn't wear this coat on the recent 103 degree day but it will be great for this fall. I am wondering what the jacket collar looks like when it is folded down?
8/6/09 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: velosewer

Review