SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> New Techniques 2009 (Contest 2009)

1 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 8:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Luckie Kay Locke said...
Yours will become a favorite for me thanks for sharing your good work with me . sincerely, lkl
10/21/09 5:47 PM
appliquegirl said...
I was impressed by the step-by-step photos and directions. I thought it a perfect tutorial for this technique.
9/15/09 4:24 PM
Tez said...
Thank you for a fascinating review. You've inspired me to try this technique. Congratulations on your win!!
9/9/09 3:18 PM
marthamyers said...
Congratulations, IT Admin - wonderful job! A new technique I definitely want to try now.
9/9/09 10:31 AM
loti said...
These are really great! Thanks for sharing.
7/24/09 7:31 PM
Sigrid. said...
What a great technique. Thank you for posting all the detail pictures. Together with the cording I've definitely learned something new from your reviews. Perfect use of this in the garments you made.
7/22/09 5:38 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for the detailed review. You've inspired me. I've always loved the look of faggoting, but have never tried it. Your corded edges are beautiful and I really like how you've incorporated the faggoting in your jackets.
7/16/09 9:39 AM
Annette1 said...
WONDERFUL use of these creative stitches, and such a THOROUGH review with LOTS OF PICTURES -- my favorite kind! :O) Your samples and your resulting garments are beautiful.
7/16/09 0:43 AM
katie lynne said...
Beautifully done. What a great "primer" on faggoting, which is one of my favorite "heirloom" techniques I want to learn (right up there with pintucking). Thank you so much for the detailed commentary and all the super pics. Very Very Helpful.
7/15/09 3:29 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful instructions. Thanks so much!
7/15/09 10:06 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your explanations of how you did the faggotting and corded edges are outstanding. Gorgeous results too.
7/15/09 7:57 AM
Mary Nanna said...
wow, I'm so impressed with the work that has gone into learning this skill. Little details like what you have done on the pockets really elevate garments to that extra special level.
7/14/09 10:39 PM
Kay Y said...
Thanks for the detailed photos and the reminder that it is possible to learn new tricks, with delightful results!
7/14/09 10:19 PM
Renren said...
OH, my gosh! This moves everything to the custom realm! Beautiful and thanks for the work in putting this review together.
7/14/09 8:57 PM
HJM said...
I am really impressed!! Thanks for this review.
7/14/09 5:43 PM
carolynw said...
These are beautiful - your work on each garment makes them extra special but have to tell you I have fallen madly in love with the red jacket - gorgeous and the faggoting detail makes it so eyes catching - definitely not your run of the mill jacket!!
7/14/09 1:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Happy Homemade Vol 2

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Butterick 5825

photo
by: Nadalynn

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now