Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: New Techniques 2009 (Contest 2009) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 722 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 8:44 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
These are beautiful - your work on each garment makes them extra special but have to tell you I have fallen madly in love with the red jacket - gorgeous and the faggoting detail makes it so eyes catching - definitely not your run of the mill jacket!!
7/14/09 1:37 PM
HJM said...
I am really impressed!! Thanks for this review.
7/14/09 5:43 PM
Renren said...
OH, my gosh! This moves everything to the custom realm! Beautiful and thanks for the work in putting this review together.
7/14/09 8:57 PM
Kay Y said...
Thanks for the detailed photos and the reminder that it is possible to learn new tricks, with delightful results!
7/14/09 10:19 PM
Mary Nanna said...
wow, I'm so impressed with the work that has gone into learning this skill. Little details like what you have done on the pockets really elevate garments to that extra special level.
7/14/09 10:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your explanations of how you did the faggotting and corded edges are outstanding. Gorgeous results too.
7/15/09 7:57 AM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful instructions. Thanks so much!
7/15/09 10:06 AM
katie lynne said...
Beautifully done. What a great "primer" on faggoting, which is one of my favorite "heirloom" techniques I want to learn (right up there with pintucking). Thank you so much for the detailed commentary and all the super pics. Very Very Helpful.
7/15/09 3:29 PM
Annette1 said...
WONDERFUL use of these creative stitches, and such a THOROUGH review with LOTS OF PICTURES -- my favorite kind! :O) Your samples and your resulting garments are beautiful.
7/16/09 0:43 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for the detailed review. You've inspired me. I've always loved the look of faggoting, but have never tried it. Your corded edges are beautiful and I really like how you've incorporated the faggoting in your jackets.
7/16/09 9:39 AM
Sigrid. said...
What a great technique. Thank you for posting all the detail pictures. Together with the cording I've definitely learned something new from your reviews. Perfect use of this in the garments you made.
7/22/09 5:38 AM
loti said...
These are really great! Thanks for sharing.
7/24/09 7:31 PM
marthamyers said...
Congratulations, IT Admin - wonderful job! A new technique I definitely want to try now.
9/9/09 10:31 AM
Tez said...
Thank you for a fascinating review. You've inspired me to try this technique. Congratulations on your win!!
9/9/09 3:18 PM
appliquegirl said...
I was impressed by the step-by-step photos and directions. I thought it a perfect tutorial for this technique.
9/15/09 4:24 PM
Luckie Kay Locke said...
Yours will become a favorite for me thanks for sharing your good work with me . sincerely, lkl
10/21/09 5:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-11
photo
Review by Heatherbel... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7172 Pattern
Burda 7172 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6398 Pattern
New Look 6398 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 4/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us