SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2601 (1926 One Piece Negligee)

3 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/09 7:20 PM
Last Updated:7/10/09 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful negligee/caftan - love your choice of fabric. I appreciate your comments on sewing with gauze - I had planned on buying some for curtains, but now am having second thoughts.
7/10/09 7:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, Your caftan is so gorgeous, flowing, graceful, elegant..... (I could go on and on). Even though the fabric was a bit troublesome to work with, it was othewise perfect for this style. Love the color too.
7/10/09 8:19 PM
Ann Smith said...
So nice and cool for summer floating around plus it doesn't wrinkle. All great pluses so I'm so glad you were able to deal with the difficulties handling the gauze.
7/10/09 9:21 PM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful summer caftan. You look great.
7/11/09 0:37 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Really cool! Elegant and simple, but not just a potato bag, how refreshing.
7/11/09 6:24 AM
Rebecca D said...
You look as cool as a cucumber and as fashionable as, well, you usually do. Lovely.
7/11/09 8:30 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great
7/11/09 9:10 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice!
7/11/09 12:23 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Gorgeous!
7/11/09 1:12 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
I've just bought this pattern so this is a real inspiration for me to get cutting! It looks fantastic.
7/24/10 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other P026

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now