SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 2601 (1926 One Piece Negligee)

3 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/09 7:20 PM
Last Updated:7/10/09 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TracyTheMaterialGirl said... (7/24/10 12:13 PM) Reply
I've just bought this pattern so this is a real inspiration for me to get cutting! It looks fantastic.
Grammy Gin said... (7/11/09 1:12 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!
cindyann said... (7/11/09 12:23 PM) Reply
Very nice!
carolynw said... (7/11/09 9:10 AM) Reply
Looks great
Rebecca D said... (7/11/09 8:30 AM) Reply
You look as cool as a cucumber and as fashionable as, well, you usually do. Lovely.
fuzzygalore said... (7/11/09 6:24 AM) Reply
Really cool! Elegant and simple, but not just a potato bag, how refreshing.
mastdenman said... (7/11/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful summer caftan. You look great.
Ann Smith said... (7/10/09 9:21 PM) Reply
So nice and cool for summer floating around plus it doesn't wrinkle. All great pluses so I'm so glad you were able to deal with the difficulties handling the gauze.
Barbara V said... (7/10/09 8:19 PM) Reply
Dorothy, Your caftan is so gorgeous, flowing, graceful, elegant..... (I could go on and on). Even though the fabric was a bit troublesome to work with, it was othewise perfect for this style. Love the color too.
Rhoda K said... (7/10/09 7:54 PM) Reply
A beautiful negligee/caftan - love your choice of fabric. I appreciate your comments on sewing with gauze - I had planned on buying some for curtains, but now am having second thoughts.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Children's Corner 275

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 328244-1001

photo
by: katecorrie

Review