SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 02-2004-20 & 35 (Swimsuit and Swim Trunks)

Viewed 217 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/09 1:58 AM
Last Updated:6/19/12 1:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew-She said...
Great idea to combine styles and such an adorable pic!
7/11/09 5:38 AM
Christas said...
Really cute, Ruth! Emily looks so adorable (doesn't she always?!)! I love the way her new bathing suit turned out! With that cute fabric you would never know those are little boy trunks. If I ever get my courage to try sewing a bathing suit I may "borrow" your ideas for Claire and Margaret Anne.
7/11/09 8:48 AM
kathleencramer said...
Absolutly adorable. And the boys swim trunks look fabulous on Emily. I would have never known that it was intended to a little boy. I think the two pieces complement eachother very nicely. It looks modern and absolutly devine! Nice job! It is lovely!
7/11/09 10:34 AM
21wale said...
Brilliant idea! It looks darling on her. I may have to steal this combination.
7/11/09 3:39 PM
Mahler said...
Adorable, the daugther, the swimsuit made in only few hours. Everything is adorable. I also like the girl-boy tank ! super handy
7/11/09 4:16 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Absolutely Charming!! Emily, that is!! She is just so gorgeous!! The suit came out terrific too! You do such awesome work.
7/11/09 4:50 PM
Morisot said...
Super cute! Very creative. (It could be a kids' swimsuit line.)
7/11/09 9:05 PM
JEF said...
Very cute and what a great practical idea to make it two pieces for a little girl who might be in a hurry! Great job.
7/12/09 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now