Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8534 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 609 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/09 6:48 AM
Last Updated:7/11/09 7:11 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very pretty. You did a great job converting from knit to woven and I Love the way this top looks on you.
7/11/09 7:35 AM
julie w said...
A very pretty peacock print, great job of making this up in a woven.
7/11/09 9:15 AM
Mahler said...
Ohhh I like your top so much! Where did you buy this fabric. I love it !
7/11/09 1:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this color and style on you, Val! You made this top look so much better than Vogey's!
7/11/09 2:28 PM
marjenann said...
Exquisite top!! You look amazing!
7/11/09 7:56 PM
valerie sews said...
Mahler, I bought the fabric at Spotlight australia and it should still be available. Here is their website. It is actually called Peacock Satin. NAYY. http://www.spotlight.com.au/shop_at_home
7/11/09 8:48 PM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful use of the printed fabric and your modifications make this pattern much more attractive. (I guess I'm old-school or maybe just old; to me raw edges = laziness.) I'll keep my eye out for what you do with view C, which is on my current b-list of projects.
7/12/09 1:12 AM
becca a said...
This is a beautiful top, and what lovely fabric you used.
7/12/09 1:25 AM
sandramary said...
What a lovely top - I have this pattern in my stash and it would never have occurred to me to make it up in a woven. Now you've given me a lot of new options for this pattern thanks!
7/12/09 7:18 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Very impressive with adding the ribbon. Plus it gives it a nice touch.
7/12/09 10:55 AM
LorelleD said...
Your review of this pattern is informative and timely as I have just purchased this pattern. I like the colour of your fabric, your neckline and that you used a woven fabric. Your top looks terrific on you. Thanks for the review.
7/14/09 3:59 AM
velosewer said...
Great fabric, great work
7/17/09 3:49 AM
Golden Scaler said...
I really appreciate your explanation of how you added the facing. I plan to make this top in a satin with a slight stretch.
3/8/10 1:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Other Mini Wardrobe - May 2008
photo
Review by nellc on 5/30/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2512 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by SueV on 6/8/11
Read Review

Vogue 8648 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8648 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7207 Pattern
Burda 7207 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us