SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/09 6:48 AM
Last Updated:7/11/09 7:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very pretty. You did a great job converting from knit to woven and I Love the way this top looks on you.
7/11/09 7:35 AM
julie w said...
A very pretty peacock print, great job of making this up in a woven.
7/11/09 9:15 AM
Mahler said...
Ohhh I like your top so much! Where did you buy this fabric. I love it !
7/11/09 1:10 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this color and style on you, Val! You made this top look so much better than Vogey's!
7/11/09 2:28 PM
marjenann said...
Exquisite top!! You look amazing!
7/11/09 7:56 PM
valerie sews said...
Mahler, I bought the fabric at Spotlight australia and it should still be available. Here is their website. It is actually called Peacock Satin. NAYY. http://www.spotlight.com.au/shop_at_home
7/11/09 8:48 PM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful use of the printed fabric and your modifications make this pattern much more attractive. (I guess I'm old-school or maybe just old; to me raw edges = laziness.) I'll keep my eye out for what you do with view C, which is on my current b-list of projects.
7/12/09 1:12 AM
becca a said...
This is a beautiful top, and what lovely fabric you used.
7/12/09 1:25 AM
sandramary said...
What a lovely top - I have this pattern in my stash and it would never have occurred to me to make it up in a woven. Now you've given me a lot of new options for this pattern thanks!
7/12/09 7:18 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Very impressive with adding the ribbon. Plus it gives it a nice touch.
7/12/09 10:55 AM
LorelleD said...
Your review of this pattern is informative and timely as I have just purchased this pattern. I like the colour of your fabric, your neckline and that you used a woven fabric. Your top looks terrific on you. Thanks for the review.
7/14/09 3:59 AM
velosewer said...
Great fabric, great work
7/17/09 3:49 AM
Golden Scaler said...
I really appreciate your explanation of how you added the facing. I plan to make this top in a satin with a slight stretch.
3/8/10 1:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 2881

photo
by: SamF

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2358

photo
by: shalloon

Review