SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1026 (MISSES' DRESS AND BELT)

5 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/09 9:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy hansen said...
Wow! The dress is stunning and fits you amazingly!
7/11/09 9:55 AM
Sallygirl said...
That looks just perfect on you! You did an impeccable job as always!!! I always think you look too teeny to be a size 12 pattern.
7/11/09 10:03 AM
glenj said...
THIS DRESS LOOKS WONDERFUL ON YOU.and the inside looks just as neat as the outside.
7/11/09 10:05 AM
tanroc75 said...
Amanda, this outfit is absolutely adorable! I love it! The shoes are too cute! Go ahead, walk the catwalk "Miss Secret Secetary!"
7/11/09 10:14 AM
kathleencramer said...
Amanda, this is fabulous! Great color combo and your construction, like always, is just beautiful and professional. It is a perfect match with the shoes. Fabulous!!!
7/11/09 10:30 AM
inkstain said...
Wow, your version is much better than Vogue's. It really pops!
7/11/09 10:37 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is beautiful. The style and color combination suits you well and the fit is perfect! I like the look of the upper front pleat stitched closed.
7/11/09 10:48 AM
Jali said...
I prefer your version to Vogue's. It's beautifully constructed, fits you well and in such lovely fabric and colour.
7/11/09 11:03 AM
Andreahg said...
Very cute! I love pink and black together.
7/11/09 11:20 AM
Ann Smith said...
Super dress beautifully constructed. I like the narrow belt much better.
7/11/09 11:30 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Stunning dress and the fit is top notch! Beautiful color for you, as well.
7/11/09 11:40 AM
Sew Jane said...
Such a beautiful dress and so becoming on you! Wonderful work and thoughtful alterations and choices. Thank you for a thorough review.
7/11/09 11:43 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! It looks wonderful on you!
7/11/09 12:02 PM
Terri Smith said...
Gorgeous, just gorgeous!
7/11/09 12:09 PM
cindyann said...
Another lovely creation! Great dress.
7/11/09 12:17 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is what perfection looks like! terrific job.
7/11/09 12:31 PM
touran said...
Adorable! I love the color combo and the fit is great on you.
7/11/09 12:36 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely adorable! The dress is SO amazing and your shoes could not be any more perfect to complete the look!
7/11/09 1:00 PM
kim*brown said...
I would have never invisioned these colors when looking at this pattern, but you did a beautiful job and it looks wonderful!
7/11/09 1:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Clever use of contrasting colors! This is one of my favorite dresses on you!
7/11/09 2:26 PM
smoody said...
this dress is well detailed and put together! exellent job! what great precision and accuracy!
7/11/09 4:02 PM
Mahler said...
Pretty in Pink, if you know the movie. This is a wonderful pattern. Your version is so beautiful. Perfect match with your shoes!
7/11/09 4:21 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that's a great dress. I love all the trim in black.
7/11/09 4:50 PM
marec said...
Wonderful color, fabric and style for you! I love it and admire your attention to detail.
7/11/09 7:47 PM
N_Vogue said...
Oh WoW!!! Your dress is absolutely lovely. I purchased this pattern during the last sale. Thanks for the excellent review. You look great iin it!!
7/11/09 11:54 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just adorable. I LOVE the color, and you've done such a nice job of constructing the dress, I actually thought it was silk (no polyester puckers in sight). :o)
7/12/09 0:13 AM
Woolygal said...
Absolutely beautiful.
7/12/09 6:34 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I'm in awe. Your dress is so classy and looks great on you!
7/12/09 11:38 AM
persevering said...
Beautiful!!!!
7/12/09 12:29 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great idea! Making a dress to match fab shoes. The result is just gorgeous.
7/12/09 4:53 PM
fryman said...
GRRREAT dress and really great blog!
7/12/09 8:00 PM
HLT said...
Very classy dress. Excellent details!
7/13/09 11:31 PM
Laurasews said...
Beautiful work! So inspiring.
7/13/09 11:52 PM
velosewer said...
I've done the same thing - admired the pattern and bought the pattern one size too small. You've done a great job and your instructions are fab. Thank you.
7/17/09 3:46 AM
Sheila457 said...
Stunning dress. I have that pattern for my daugher, you have given me reason to push it up on my to sewing list.
7/17/09 3:07 PM
ak21 said...
this dress is stunning! i follow your blog & all your projects are really well made. i wish i had the attention to detail you have :-)
6/15/10 3:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2019

photo
by: woolcat

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Jennely

Review