Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1026 (MISSES' DRESS AND BELT) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 750 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/09 9:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy hansen said...
Wow! The dress is stunning and fits you amazingly!
7/11/09 9:55 AM
Sallygirl said...
That looks just perfect on you! You did an impeccable job as always!!! I always think you look too teeny to be a size 12 pattern.
7/11/09 10:03 AM
glenj said...
THIS DRESS LOOKS WONDERFUL ON YOU.and the inside looks just as neat as the outside.
7/11/09 10:05 AM
tanroc75 said...
Amanda, this outfit is absolutely adorable! I love it! The shoes are too cute! Go ahead, walk the catwalk "Miss Secret Secetary!"
7/11/09 10:14 AM
kathleencramer said...
Amanda, this is fabulous! Great color combo and your construction, like always, is just beautiful and professional. It is a perfect match with the shoes. Fabulous!!!
7/11/09 10:30 AM
inkstain said...
Wow, your version is much better than Vogue's. It really pops!
7/11/09 10:37 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is beautiful. The style and color combination suits you well and the fit is perfect! I like the look of the upper front pleat stitched closed.
7/11/09 10:48 AM
Jali said...
I prefer your version to Vogue's. It's beautifully constructed, fits you well and in such lovely fabric and colour.
7/11/09 11:03 AM
Andreahg said...
Very cute! I love pink and black together.
7/11/09 11:20 AM
Ann Smith said...
Super dress beautifully constructed. I like the narrow belt much better.
7/11/09 11:30 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Stunning dress and the fit is top notch! Beautiful color for you, as well.
7/11/09 11:40 AM
Sew Jane said...
Such a beautiful dress and so becoming on you! Wonderful work and thoughtful alterations and choices. Thank you for a thorough review.
7/11/09 11:43 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! It looks wonderful on you!
7/11/09 12:02 PM
Terri Smith said...
Gorgeous, just gorgeous!
7/11/09 12:09 PM
cindyann said...
Another lovely creation! Great dress.
7/11/09 12:17 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is what perfection looks like! terrific job.
7/11/09 12:31 PM
touran said...
Adorable! I love the color combo and the fit is great on you.
7/11/09 12:36 PM
Christas said...
Absolutely adorable! The dress is SO amazing and your shoes could not be any more perfect to complete the look!
7/11/09 1:00 PM
kim*brown said...
I would have never invisioned these colors when looking at this pattern, but you did a beautiful job and it looks wonderful!
7/11/09 1:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Clever use of contrasting colors! This is one of my favorite dresses on you!
7/11/09 2:26 PM
smoody said...
this dress is well detailed and put together! exellent job! what great precision and accuracy!
7/11/09 4:02 PM
Mahler said...
Pretty in Pink, if you know the movie. This is a wonderful pattern. Your version is so beautiful. Perfect match with your shoes!
7/11/09 4:21 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that's a great dress. I love all the trim in black.
7/11/09 4:50 PM
marec said...
Wonderful color, fabric and style for you! I love it and admire your attention to detail.
7/11/09 7:47 PM
N_Vogue said...
Oh WoW!!! Your dress is absolutely lovely. I purchased this pattern during the last sale. Thanks for the excellent review. You look great iin it!!
7/11/09 11:54 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just adorable. I LOVE the color, and you've done such a nice job of constructing the dress, I actually thought it was silk (no polyester puckers in sight). :o)
7/12/09 0:13 AM
Woolygal said...
Absolutely beautiful.
7/12/09 6:34 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I'm in awe. Your dress is so classy and looks great on you!
7/12/09 11:38 AM
persevering said...
Beautiful!!!!
7/12/09 12:29 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great idea! Making a dress to match fab shoes. The result is just gorgeous.
7/12/09 4:53 PM
fryman said...
GRRREAT dress and really great blog!
7/12/09 8:00 PM
HLT said...
Very classy dress. Excellent details!
7/13/09 11:31 PM
Laurasews said...
Beautiful work! So inspiring.
7/13/09 11:52 PM
velosewer said...
I've done the same thing - admired the pattern and bought the pattern one size too small. You've done a great job and your instructions are fab. Thank you.
7/17/09 3:46 AM
Sheila457 said...
Stunning dress. I have that pattern for my daugher, you have given me reason to push it up on my to sewing list.
7/17/09 3:07 PM
ak21 said...
this dress is stunning! i follow your blog & all your projects are really well made. i wish i had the attention to detail you have :-)
6/15/10 3:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2010-108 Slim trousers
photo
Review by inkstain on 6/29/13
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3120
photo
Review by sewsue on 8/9/04
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6178 Pattern
New Look 6178 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2589 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us