SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, SKIRT AND)

38 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/15/09 11:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Wow! Great job!! That's a really fun take on this pattern...especially the skirt!
8/15/09 11:36 PM
Athene said...
What a lovely interpretation of this pattern. It's all lovely but the skirt is my favorite.
8/16/09 1:26 AM
Tall Mary said...
You have taken this pattern to a whole new level. It looks very modern and chic on you. You have been very creative with this pattern.
8/16/09 4:57 AM
Kayseri said...
What an amazing outfit. It's really smart and has so many little details that add to the final effect.
8/16/09 5:41 AM
pammieh said...
Wonderful fit! I love it on you!
8/16/09 5:43 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
That skirt is great! What a striking look with the sides pulled up and the tulle....very cool! Love the shape of the jacket, too.
8/16/09 7:47 AM
wendlesue said...
Slam Dunk!!!!
8/16/09 8:51 AM
DorothyK said...
You have taken this pattern and made it your own. Great job.
8/16/09 9:10 AM
ladylola said...
Wow! I love your outfit. Amazing job!
8/16/09 9:18 AM
mendospot said...
Now, THAT's why I want to learn to sew!
8/16/09 10:31 AM
meli88a said...
Wow, I love the changes you made to this pattern. Your version of the skirt is really something!
8/16/09 11:34 AM
lmg said...
Very cool and creative designer look. Wow!
8/16/09 12:23 PM
Batik said...
Wow! Such detail. Love the skirt changes and the whole look. Also loved your flickr pics. You do wonderful work.
8/16/09 12:38 PM
Lili123 said...
you look like a very creative and original person, it must have been a lot of work, i love the tulle and the overall look. Your photos are beautiful.
8/17/09 9:34 AM
Stitchcakes said...
J'adore! This reminds me so much of a skirt I just bought that has twill straps in the front that slightly lift a plaid cotton with taffeta panels that overlays a ruffly layer, all in olives and browns! I am adding your version of this idea to the mix when I go to knock it off! :-)
8/17/09 1:37 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Congratulations on your win at the PR Top Ten Contest! This has so many beautiful details, and it was fun to see up close.
9/26/09 10:43 PM
PatBB said...
Congratulations - you are an inspiration.
10/13/09 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8594

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
Sew Liberated V neck tee

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now