SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, SKIRT AND)

38 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 192
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:8/15/09 11:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PatBB said...
Congratulations - you are an inspiration.
10/13/09 6:47 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Congratulations on your win at the PR Top Ten Contest! This has so many beautiful details, and it was fun to see up close.
9/26/09 10:43 PM
Stitchcakes said...
J'adore! This reminds me so much of a skirt I just bought that has twill straps in the front that slightly lift a plaid cotton with taffeta panels that overlays a ruffly layer, all in olives and browns! I am adding your version of this idea to the mix when I go to knock it off! :-)
8/17/09 1:37 PM
Lili123 said...
you look like a very creative and original person, it must have been a lot of work, i love the tulle and the overall look. Your photos are beautiful.
8/17/09 9:34 AM
Batik said...
Wow! Such detail. Love the skirt changes and the whole look. Also loved your flickr pics. You do wonderful work.
8/16/09 12:38 PM
lmg said...
Very cool and creative designer look. Wow!
8/16/09 12:23 PM
meli88a said...
Wow, I love the changes you made to this pattern. Your version of the skirt is really something!
8/16/09 11:34 AM
mendospot said...
Now, THAT's why I want to learn to sew!
8/16/09 10:31 AM
ladylola said...
Wow! I love your outfit. Amazing job!
8/16/09 9:18 AM
DorothyK said...
You have taken this pattern and made it your own. Great job.
8/16/09 9:10 AM
wendlesue said...
Slam Dunk!!!!
8/16/09 8:51 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
That skirt is great! What a striking look with the sides pulled up and the tulle....very cool! Love the shape of the jacket, too.
8/16/09 7:47 AM
pammieh said...
Wonderful fit! I love it on you!
8/16/09 5:43 AM
Kayseri said...
What an amazing outfit. It's really smart and has so many little details that add to the final effect.
8/16/09 5:41 AM
Tall Mary said...
You have taken this pattern to a whole new level. It looks very modern and chic on you. You have been very creative with this pattern.
8/16/09 4:57 AM
Athene said...
What a lovely interpretation of this pattern. It's all lovely but the skirt is my favorite.
8/16/09 1:26 AM
Immelu said...
Wow! Great job!! That's a really fun take on this pattern...especially the skirt!
8/15/09 11:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6104

photo
by: Haruka

Review
Butterick B5181

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info