Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3678 (Threads magazine collection) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 614 times 58 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sunnyb64
photo
About sunnyb64
Member since: 1/15/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:7/12/09 7:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
glenj said...
Lovely dress,fits you perfectly
7/12/09 8:20 AM
kim*brown said...
Would have liked to see it with the gathers. I think it looks nice, but yes, abit clingy on the bottom, but love the print on you and the bodice!
7/12/09 9:13 AM
Renren said...
Wow, looks like you put a lot of work in this to get something you are anything less than ecstatic with. I hope you can find a way to wear it . . . perhaps with a brown vest or jacket from a knit lycra, depending on your skill level? Just don't want to see this stuck in the closet because the colors are perfect for you.
7/12/09 9:19 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress and fabric.
7/12/09 9:25 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I think it looks great on you. I'm sorry you're not happy with it!
7/12/09 11:35 AM
Athene said...
I think you got a really nice fit and the colors are very flattering on you.
7/12/09 2:09 PM
JTink said...
I have this pattern and have made one dress and 6 blouses out of it. I have found the same problem with the gathers that you did. So....I turned them into pleats. I still have the soft flow of the extra material, but with the nice flat fit of a smooth pleat. Now when I turn sideways, this old 55 year old body doesn't go preggers! I have also made some of the tops, sleeveless.
7/12/09 6:42 PM
fabricdancer said...
I think this dress looks really nice on you!
2/17/11 8:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 7854 Misses Tunics
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/28/08
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4560 Diaper Bag
photo
Review by Cathy Love... on 11/5/08
Read Review

By Hand London Elisalex Dress
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us