Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2009-116 (Daydream Long Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 577 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:okie2thdoc
photo
About okie2thdocstar
KS USA
Member since: 9/20/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/09 1:18 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
You look fabulous!!!
8/6/09 1:26 PM
no7262 said...
Looks beautiful! Nora :)
8/6/09 1:39 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, I love your fabric.
8/6/09 1:39 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Well done! Your dress looks stunning!
8/6/09 1:42 PM
Leora said...
I like how you added elastic to the interfaced bands. Good idea! Lovely dress!!
8/6/09 1:52 PM
LorrieAnn said...
You look lovely in this dress! The fabric and fit are perfect!
8/6/09 2:05 PM
Amanda S. said...
Truly a fabulous dress. I love the pink contrast you used for the bodice. Great fit as well.
8/6/09 3:31 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is a stunner!! Great job, looks great on you!
8/6/09 3:49 PM
greenandlilac said...
It looks fantastic.
8/6/09 4:16 PM
swede said...
Beautiful dress! I'm hoping to make this one too, so thanks for all the great tips.
8/6/09 4:53 PM
chicaem29 said...
Looks great - and you definitely don't look preggers in it, lol. The style - with your modifications - and the color are really flattering on you.
8/6/09 4:55 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is so beautiful on you!
8/6/09 5:11 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This is beautiful! I love it.
8/6/09 5:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful dress. I love the fabrics you chose for it. They are perfect! It really fits you nicely too.
8/6/09 9:15 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous dress!! Perfect fit! Looks beautiful on you!
8/6/09 10:24 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Love. THIS. DRESS!!! Love it! it really showcases the fabric. Thanks for the tips on the elastic too. I may incorporate that for my next run at this pattern. Well Done!
8/6/09 11:38 PM
cabinbaby said...
CUTE!!!
8/6/09 11:59 PM
cgHipp said...
This dress is so perfect for your figure. I love your choice of fabrics, too!
8/7/09 0:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Showstoppingly gorgeous! You achieved a fine fit and lovely colors on you!
8/7/09 0:30 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute dress!
8/7/09 3:05 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous dress on you, and you do not look in the least bit pregnant in it! However, I will not risk making it as at my age people might think I'd visited one of those European fertility clinics that don't ask too many questions about your date of birth...........!
8/7/09 5:01 AM
wreninrome said...
amazing! it does look just like the model.
8/7/09 5:07 AM
clearlysewcrazy said...
You look fantastic! I have to tell you that I had to go back and look up that dress in BWOF mag because it didn't make an impression on me but your dress did! Looks fantastic on you and I love the fabric. I am also petite (5ft). Could you add a full length shot? I would love to make this dress. I'm thinking maybe I should shorten it to the knee or calf. By the way, am I to understand that BWOF is changing its name? Are we now supposed to call it "BS"? lol
8/7/09 7:55 AM
froggiegirl said...
Fantastic! Think your version looks as great as the one in BWOF. Thanks for all the sewing recommendations in your review. This is a design I've been thinking about trying.
8/7/09 7:58 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Very pretty...and you've got the fit just right!
8/7/09 8:58 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous! I love the fabric and your choice of pattern for it. It looks great on you.
8/7/09 10:50 AM
Dei said...
Perfect fit and perfect fabric selection. You look fantastic!
8/7/09 11:22 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful! Looks like you made some good design choices, and nice adaptation to jersey knit.
8/7/09 1:34 PM
SandraB said...
Gorgeous dress!! It fits you very well, and is so pretty.
8/7/09 9:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 4123 Neck Pillow
photo
Review by Rikki23 on 3/16/11
Read Review

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used OCO001
photo
Review by Caitycat on 11/4/08
Read Review

McCalls 5824 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5824 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6762 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6762 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us