SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-116 (Daydream Long Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:okie2thdoc
photo

 
 
About okie2thdocstar
KS USA
Member since: 9/20/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/09 1:18 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
You look fabulous!!!
8/6/09 1:26 PM
no7262 said...
Looks beautiful! Nora :)
8/6/09 1:39 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, I love your fabric.
8/6/09 1:39 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Well done! Your dress looks stunning!
8/6/09 1:42 PM
Leora said...
I like how you added elastic to the interfaced bands. Good idea! Lovely dress!!
8/6/09 1:52 PM
LorrieAnn said...
You look lovely in this dress! The fabric and fit are perfect!
8/6/09 2:05 PM
Amanda S. said...
Truly a fabulous dress. I love the pink contrast you used for the bodice. Great fit as well.
8/6/09 3:31 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is a stunner!! Great job, looks great on you!
8/6/09 3:49 PM
greenandlilac said...
It looks fantastic.
8/6/09 4:16 PM
swede said...
Beautiful dress! I'm hoping to make this one too, so thanks for all the great tips.
8/6/09 4:53 PM
chicaem29 said...
Looks great - and you definitely don't look preggers in it, lol. The style - with your modifications - and the color are really flattering on you.
8/6/09 4:55 PM
Raye Ann said...
this is so beautiful on you!
8/6/09 5:11 PM
Knitters Delight said...
This is beautiful! I love it.
8/6/09 5:47 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful dress. I love the fabrics you chose for it. They are perfect! It really fits you nicely too.
8/6/09 9:15 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous dress!! Perfect fit! Looks beautiful on you!
8/6/09 10:24 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Love. THIS. DRESS!!! Love it! it really showcases the fabric. Thanks for the tips on the elastic too. I may incorporate that for my next run at this pattern. Well Done!
8/6/09 11:38 PM
cabinbaby said...
CUTE!!!
8/6/09 11:59 PM
cgHipp said...
This dress is so perfect for your figure. I love your choice of fabrics, too!
8/7/09 0:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Showstoppingly gorgeous! You achieved a fine fit and lovely colors on you!
8/7/09 0:30 AM
kerrynw said...
Cute dress!
8/7/09 3:05 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Gorgeous dress on you, and you do not look in the least bit pregnant in it! However, I will not risk making it as at my age people might think I'd visited one of those European fertility clinics that don't ask too many questions about your date of birth...........!
8/7/09 5:01 AM
wreninrome said...
amazing! it does look just like the model.
8/7/09 5:07 AM
clearlysewcrazy said...
You look fantastic! I have to tell you that I had to go back and look up that dress in BWOF mag because it didn't make an impression on me but your dress did! Looks fantastic on you and I love the fabric. I am also petite (5ft). Could you add a full length shot? I would love to make this dress. I'm thinking maybe I should shorten it to the knee or calf. By the way, am I to understand that BWOF is changing its name? Are we now supposed to call it "BS"? lol
8/7/09 7:55 AM
froggiegirl said...
Fantastic! Think your version looks as great as the one in BWOF. Thanks for all the sewing recommendations in your review. This is a design I've been thinking about trying.
8/7/09 7:58 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Very pretty...and you've got the fit just right!
8/7/09 8:58 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous! I love the fabric and your choice of pattern for it. It looks great on you.
8/7/09 10:50 AM
Dei said...
Perfect fit and perfect fabric selection. You look fantastic!
8/7/09 11:22 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful! Looks like you made some good design choices, and nice adaptation to jersey knit.
8/7/09 1:34 PM
SandraB said...
Gorgeous dress!! It fits you very well, and is so pretty.
8/7/09 9:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2401

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now