Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 627 times 53 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/12/09 2:51 PM
Last Updated:7/13/09 8:38 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
That looks really cute on you and makes a really cute outfit. I have this top already cut out and ready to sew. I enjoyed checking out your blog and was hooked by your very first sentence! Thank you!
7/12/09 3:50 PM
Christas said...
I LOVE this pattern! I have made it twice and have no plans of retiring it anytime soon. It is such a great looking pattern. Your version is wonderful and fits you perfectly. I have only made it in solid colors. Your version is beautiful in a print!
7/12/09 4:47 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very cute top. This looks so good on you. This is one of my favorite top I made, too.
7/12/09 9:13 PM
busymomof3 said...
This outfit looks great on you!!!
7/12/09 10:48 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great outfit and I love the fabric choice for the top.
7/12/09 11:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This top looks adorable on you!
7/12/09 11:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top is beautiful and very flattering. You look great in it.
7/13/09 0:13 AM
MaddyGranMa said...
What a great outfit, with the shoes and the bag that you are wearing (carrying) you could go to any nice afternoon affair (I mean that in the tea and crumpets type of affair). A change of shoes and you have a whole new look! Thanks for adding the piece about the backwards facings and zipper....I feel better about myself now...I just spent too much time taking out a ruffle on a skirt that I put on completely backwards...twice!
7/13/09 10:18 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I'm sorry to use this tired statement, but "You are too cute in this outfit!!" I have this top cut out and your version is making me go sew it up! And I never knew how RTW these friggin shorts were!! I'm going to make those too. Great review!! and wicked fit on the shorts!
7/13/09 10:58 AM
KrystalL said...
This is such a great pattern. Your version is no exception! Wonderful!
7/13/09 11:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fun and attractive top on you, Kim! Thanks for your review! You're making me search for this pattern in my stash somewhere...
7/13/09 11:33 AM
Terri Smith said...
Perfect timing! I have this pattern planned for the top and the shorts (which are a direct copy of my fav RTW Anne Kleins). And I wear a 14 too! You make a great model!
7/13/09 1:14 PM
marec said...
Your whole look is perfect! I really like the top with those perfectly fitted city shorts.
7/13/09 1:21 PM
Raye Ann said...
what a terrific summer outfit! i love this on you. thank you for the info about sizing- we are almost exactly the same size. I am learning that I typically should start with sz 14 and adjust down as needed. It is helpful to hear someone else(with more experience) doing the same!
7/13/09 2:07 PM
Sheila457 said...
Perfect summer outfit.
7/13/09 4:49 PM
runnerchicki said...
What kind of bag are you carrying in the photo???? .... oh, and I LOVE your top!
7/15/09 10:18 PM
kim*brown said...
@runnerchicki ~ It is a patent Leather bag by Michael Kors. It was available @ Nordstroms this Spring. Thanks again ladies!
7/16/09 8:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 6355
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 12/7/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 08-2010-03 Blouse
photo
Review by treefrog on 10/24/11
Read Review

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us