SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo

 
 
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/12/09 2:51 PM
Last Updated:7/13/09 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said...
@runnerchicki ~ It is a patent Leather bag by Michael Kors. It was available @ Nordstroms this Spring. Thanks again ladies!
7/16/09 8:00 AM
runnerchicki said...
What kind of bag are you carrying in the photo???? .... oh, and I LOVE your top!
7/15/09 10:18 PM
Sheila457 said...
Perfect summer outfit.
7/13/09 4:49 PM
Raye Ann said...
what a terrific summer outfit! i love this on you. thank you for the info about sizing- we are almost exactly the same size. I am learning that I typically should start with sz 14 and adjust down as needed. It is helpful to hear someone else(with more experience) doing the same!
7/13/09 2:07 PM
marec said...
Your whole look is perfect! I really like the top with those perfectly fitted city shorts.
7/13/09 1:21 PM
Terri Smith said...
Perfect timing! I have this pattern planned for the top and the shorts (which are a direct copy of my fav RTW Anne Kleins). And I wear a 14 too! You make a great model!
7/13/09 1:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fun and attractive top on you, Kim! Thanks for your review! You're making me search for this pattern in my stash somewhere...
7/13/09 11:33 AM
KrystalL said...
This is such a great pattern. Your version is no exception! Wonderful!
7/13/09 11:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I'm sorry to use this tired statement, but "You are too cute in this outfit!!" I have this top cut out and your version is making me go sew it up! And I never knew how RTW these friggin shorts were!! I'm going to make those too. Great review!! and wicked fit on the shorts!
7/13/09 10:58 AM
MaddyGranMa said...
What a great outfit, with the shoes and the bag that you are wearing (carrying) you could go to any nice afternoon affair (I mean that in the tea and crumpets type of affair). A change of shoes and you have a whole new look! Thanks for adding the piece about the backwards facings and zipper....I feel better about myself now...I just spent too much time taking out a ruffle on a skirt that I put on completely backwards...twice!
7/13/09 10:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Your top is beautiful and very flattering. You look great in it.
7/13/09 0:13 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This top looks adorable on you!
7/12/09 11:15 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great outfit and I love the fabric choice for the top.
7/12/09 11:04 PM
busymomof3 said...
This outfit looks great on you!!!
7/12/09 10:48 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very cute top. This looks so good on you. This is one of my favorite top I made, too.
7/12/09 9:13 PM
Christas said...
I LOVE this pattern! I have made it twice and have no plans of retiring it anytime soon. It is such a great looking pattern. Your version is wonderful and fits you perfectly. I have only made it in solid colors. Your version is beautiful in a print!
7/12/09 4:47 PM
Sallygirl said...
That looks really cute on you and makes a really cute outfit. I have this top already cut out and ready to sew. I enjoyed checking out your blog and was hooked by your very first sentence! Thank you!
7/12/09 3:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now