SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:kim*brown
photo

 
 
About kim*brownstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 10/16/06
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/12/09 2:51 PM
Last Updated:7/13/09 8:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
That looks really cute on you and makes a really cute outfit. I have this top already cut out and ready to sew. I enjoyed checking out your blog and was hooked by your very first sentence! Thank you!
7/12/09 3:50 PM
Christas said...
I LOVE this pattern! I have made it twice and have no plans of retiring it anytime soon. It is such a great looking pattern. Your version is wonderful and fits you perfectly. I have only made it in solid colors. Your version is beautiful in a print!
7/12/09 4:47 PM
Lori V said...
Very, very cute top. This looks so good on you. This is one of my favorite top I made, too.
7/12/09 9:13 PM
busymomof3 said...
This outfit looks great on you!!!
7/12/09 10:48 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great outfit and I love the fabric choice for the top.
7/12/09 11:04 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This top looks adorable on you!
7/12/09 11:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top is beautiful and very flattering. You look great in it.
7/13/09 0:13 AM
MaddyGranMa said...
What a great outfit, with the shoes and the bag that you are wearing (carrying) you could go to any nice afternoon affair (I mean that in the tea and crumpets type of affair). A change of shoes and you have a whole new look! Thanks for adding the piece about the backwards facings and zipper....I feel better about myself now...I just spent too much time taking out a ruffle on a skirt that I put on completely backwards...twice!
7/13/09 10:18 AM
CynthiaSue said...
I'm sorry to use this tired statement, but "You are too cute in this outfit!!" I have this top cut out and your version is making me go sew it up! And I never knew how RTW these friggin shorts were!! I'm going to make those too. Great review!! and wicked fit on the shorts!
7/13/09 10:58 AM
KrystalL said...
This is such a great pattern. Your version is no exception! Wonderful!
7/13/09 11:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fun and attractive top on you, Kim! Thanks for your review! You're making me search for this pattern in my stash somewhere...
7/13/09 11:33 AM
Terri Smith said...
Perfect timing! I have this pattern planned for the top and the shorts (which are a direct copy of my fav RTW Anne Kleins). And I wear a 14 too! You make a great model!
7/13/09 1:14 PM
marec said...
Your whole look is perfect! I really like the top with those perfectly fitted city shorts.
7/13/09 1:21 PM
Raye Ann said...
what a terrific summer outfit! i love this on you. thank you for the info about sizing- we are almost exactly the same size. I am learning that I typically should start with sz 14 and adjust down as needed. It is helpful to hear someone else(with more experience) doing the same!
7/13/09 2:07 PM
Sheila457 said...
Perfect summer outfit.
7/13/09 4:49 PM
runnerchicki said...
What kind of bag are you carrying in the photo???? .... oh, and I LOVE your top!
7/15/09 10:18 PM
kim*brown said...
@runnerchicki ~ It is a patent Leather bag by Michael Kors. It was available @ Nordstroms this Spring. Thanks again ladies!
7/16/09 8:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now