SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5859 

18 more reviews
Viewed 495 times 
Reviewed by:Renee B
photo

 
 
About Renee Bstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/15/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/09 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynnewill said...
Nice job on the sleeve change as well as the piping. The collar is really lovely on you. Nice choice. Try choosing your pattern size using your above bust measurement and comparing that to the bust measurment on the envelope. You might need to make a bust adjustment but you generally achieve a closer fit to start with.
7/12/09 3:09 PM
marjenann said...
Absolutely, positively a superb jacket!!! You look lovely!
7/12/09 3:38 PM
CatMukai said...
very chic, the piping really makes it!
7/12/09 4:27 PM
Amanda S. said...
It looks super cute! I'm planning to make this one soon, now I'm wondering if I'll be unhappy with the sleeves. Thanks for your great review!
7/12/09 4:49 PM
Raye Ann said...
i think it looks very sharp!
7/12/09 5:23 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, love the piping in this.
7/12/09 5:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is incredible. just so sharp.
7/12/09 6:02 PM
arianamaniacs said...
good choice on the alternate sleeves. this is a great looking jacket. I hope you get a lot of wear out of it, it's really lovely.
7/12/09 6:10 PM
nancyc said...
I love your jacket. All of your persistence in getting the sleeves to work for you was worth it. Great job!
7/12/09 9:01 PM
Chicklet said...
This is really just darling!
7/12/09 9:08 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! The piping adds a very nice detail!
7/12/09 11:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket. The piping detail adds so much.
7/13/09 0:20 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, gorgeous jacket. Love the piping and the whole fitted look and it looks divine on you. Good to know the pattern runs large.... sadly means I can't make it so you've saved me money on a pattern.
7/13/09 6:22 AM
solosmocker said...
Darling jacket! The sleeves look perfect. I also would suggest buying your pattern by your upper chest measurement and then doing an FBA if necessary. Beautiful!
7/13/09 8:30 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love the piping - adds a lot to the jacket
7/13/09 8:53 AM
Terri Smith said...
This is adorable
7/13/09 1:18 PM
amy in mpls said...
Adorable! Love this style and the piping is so fantastic!
7/13/09 7:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive jacket! I like the changes you made!
7/26/09 12:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Children's Corner 275

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now