SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5859 

18 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:Renee B
photo

 
 
About Renee Bstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/15/07
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/09 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive jacket! I like the changes you made!
7/26/09 12:45 PM
amy in mpls said...
Adorable! Love this style and the piping is so fantastic!
7/13/09 7:01 PM
Terri Smith said...
This is adorable
7/13/09 1:18 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love the piping - adds a lot to the jacket
7/13/09 8:53 AM
solosmocker said...
Darling jacket! The sleeves look perfect. I also would suggest buying your pattern by your upper chest measurement and then doing an FBA if necessary. Beautiful!
7/13/09 8:30 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, gorgeous jacket. Love the piping and the whole fitted look and it looks divine on you. Good to know the pattern runs large.... sadly means I can't make it so you've saved me money on a pattern.
7/13/09 6:22 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket. The piping detail adds so much.
7/13/09 0:20 AM
Christas said...
Very cute! The piping adds a very nice detail!
7/12/09 11:10 PM
Chicklet said...
This is really just darling!
7/12/09 9:08 PM
nancyc said...
I love your jacket. All of your persistence in getting the sleeves to work for you was worth it. Great job!
7/12/09 9:01 PM
arianamaniacs said...
good choice on the alternate sleeves. this is a great looking jacket. I hope you get a lot of wear out of it, it's really lovely.
7/12/09 6:10 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is incredible. just so sharp.
7/12/09 6:02 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, love the piping in this.
7/12/09 5:42 PM
Raye Ann said...
i think it looks very sharp!
7/12/09 5:23 PM
Amanda S. said...
It looks super cute! I'm planning to make this one soon, now I'm wondering if I'll be unhappy with the sleeves. Thanks for your great review!
7/12/09 4:49 PM
CatMukai said...
very chic, the piping really makes it!
7/12/09 4:27 PM
marjenann said...
Absolutely, positively a superb jacket!!! You look lovely!
7/12/09 3:38 PM
lynnewill said...
Nice job on the sleeve change as well as the piping. The collar is really lovely on you. Nice choice. Try choosing your pattern size using your above bust measurement and comparing that to the bust measurment on the envelope. You might need to make a bust adjustment but you generally achieve a closer fit to start with.
7/12/09 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6044

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now