SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2995 

1 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 0:34 AM
Last Updated:7/14/09 0:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Cindy said: "Misses dress with sleeve variations." Seriously, that's all the envelope says. I said: Great beginning to your review! I knew I'd enjoy reading it after that. :-) Your shift dress is very chic and soooo close to the Neiman Marcus dress. I love the fabric and the dress itself. It looks terrific on you (but then, everything does!).
7/14/09 0:47 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! I just LOVE the fabric you chose!! It is PERFECT!! This dress looks ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS on you!!
7/14/09 0:51 AM
moonchild61 said...
This dress is just stunning; I love the fabric!
7/14/09 7:00 AM
angie.a said...
Cindy I love this! You have the perfect figure for this style!
7/14/09 7:30 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This dress is wonderful! It looks pretty darn close to its inspiration. You look gooooood. You will definitely turn heads when you wear this.
7/14/09 8:14 AM
Gold said...
Very cute dress! Love the fabric.
7/14/09 9:21 AM
Lisa Merry said...
I love this dress! The print with the solid band looks awesome!!
7/14/09 10:16 AM
marjenann said...
Drop dead gorgeous, you and the dress!
7/14/09 10:58 AM
kim*brown said...
Wow, super cute!
7/14/09 11:00 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable! So there was no BWOF pattern for a shift dress huh? ROFL You look fabulous (as usual!). :-)
7/14/09 11:38 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! You are getting a jump on fall with this cute little number.
7/14/09 2:10 PM
CypGrl said...
Shifts really suit you. I prefer yours to the NM inspiration -- truly.
7/14/09 2:44 PM
Barbara V said...
This is so cute! It looks great on you. Already sewing for the fall? I guess it getting to be that time.
7/14/09 3:09 PM
Christas said...
This looks adorable on you! How wonderful to be sewing for the fall season. It's 110 degrees here and very hard to think of wearing long sleeves! The fabric for your dress is so perfect! This style is a really good one for you.
7/14/09 5:38 PM
solosmocker said...
Gorgeous dress! I just love black and white and this is fabulous.
7/14/09 6:01 PM
sewtime said...
Cute!!! Love the fabric and it has a great fit!
7/14/09 7:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore the style and lively print on you!
7/14/09 9:23 PM
RLL said...
Great fabric. This is a real head turner.
7/15/09 1:10 PM
velosewer said...
Nice work. I love shifts and your shift has come together really well.
7/16/09 7:06 PM
jorth said...
This dress is toooooo cute - love it!
7/30/09 2:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 5873

photo
by: saranoemi

Review