Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2995 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 642 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 0:34 AM
Last Updated:7/14/09 0:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Cindy said: "Misses dress with sleeve variations." Seriously, that's all the envelope says. I said: Great beginning to your review! I knew I'd enjoy reading it after that. :-) Your shift dress is very chic and soooo close to the Neiman Marcus dress. I love the fabric and the dress itself. It looks terrific on you (but then, everything does!).
7/14/09 0:47 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! I just LOVE the fabric you chose!! It is PERFECT!! This dress looks ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS on you!!
7/14/09 0:51 AM
moonchild61 said...
This dress is just stunning; I love the fabric!
7/14/09 7:00 AM
angie.a said...
Cindy I love this! You have the perfect figure for this style!
7/14/09 7:30 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This dress is wonderful! It looks pretty darn close to its inspiration. You look gooooood. You will definitely turn heads when you wear this.
7/14/09 8:14 AM
Gold said...
Very cute dress! Love the fabric.
7/14/09 9:21 AM
Lisa Merry said...
I love this dress! The print with the solid band looks awesome!!
7/14/09 10:16 AM
marjenann said...
Drop dead gorgeous, you and the dress!
7/14/09 10:58 AM
kim*brown said...
Wow, super cute!
7/14/09 11:00 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Adorable! So there was no BWOF pattern for a shift dress huh? ROFL You look fabulous (as usual!). :-)
7/14/09 11:38 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! You are getting a jump on fall with this cute little number.
7/14/09 2:10 PM
CypGrl said...
Shifts really suit you. I prefer yours to the NM inspiration -- truly.
7/14/09 2:44 PM
Barbara V said...
This is so cute! It looks great on you. Already sewing for the fall? I guess it getting to be that time.
7/14/09 3:09 PM
Christas said...
This looks adorable on you! How wonderful to be sewing for the fall season. It's 110 degrees here and very hard to think of wearing long sleeves! The fabric for your dress is so perfect! This style is a really good one for you.
7/14/09 5:38 PM
solosmocker said...
Gorgeous dress! I just love black and white and this is fabulous.
7/14/09 6:01 PM
sewtime said...
Cute!!! Love the fabric and it has a great fit!
7/14/09 7:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore the style and lively print on you!
7/14/09 9:23 PM
RLL said...
Great fabric. This is a real head turner.
7/15/09 1:10 PM
velosewer said...
Nice work. I love shifts and your shift has come together really well.
7/16/09 7:06 PM
jorth said...
This dress is toooooo cute - love it!
7/30/09 2:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Other Hot Scott Cargo Shorts
photo
Review by debbielnix on 5/23/10
Read Review

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by jennybaxt on 2/22/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us