SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 31371 (One Seam Pant)

25 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/09 6:16 PM
Last Updated:7/12/09 6:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
Oh I was just wondering if we are talking about the same pattern that I have?? I do not have any mock fly or sarong wrap on my pattern~
5/23/12 12:16 PM
Cultured Purl said...
How lovely and flattering they look on you, cannot wait to sew them up,,,,, I like the comparison to the other pant you made out of the same fabric and while I cannot comment on the fit of each, the OSP top looks a lot nicer~ good sewing to you~
3/14/12 1:46 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice review and great photos, including the flickr set. The linen cropped pants are quite nice. I have this pattern and it is recommended for slinky knits. Am also considering silk noil -- both of these are for travel. I need something easy to sew, that travels and wears well, and of course looks good. This may be it.
10/18/09 3:25 PM
katie lynne said...
Your wardrobe is simply gorgeous. I was interested to see your use of cotton sateen for bottomweight--wondered how it drapes; and it looks luscious. Louise would be proud!
7/21/09 4:48 AM
Grammy Gin said...
No wonder this is a TNT for you. You look fabulous in them!
7/13/09 1:42 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful wardrobe of one seams. It is interesting to see all the different types of fabric you used.
7/13/09 8:14 AM
Fran G said...
Wonderfully fitting pants; stylish and comfortable looking. Your home must have tons of closet space!!
7/13/09 7:43 AM
Marie_P. said...
The pants look very flattering. How did you do the waist?
7/12/09 10:05 PM
Terri K said...
Thank you for the nice comments. I agree with what Elona said as well.
7/12/09 9:44 PM
Athene said...
Very nice and flattering pants - Elona expresses it perfectly.
7/12/09 9:36 PM
Elona said...
Beautiful, Terri! Pants leg widths may be influenced by the current fashion trend (whatever the heck it may be at any given time), but a well-cut pant with a lovely drape is forever.
7/12/09 6:49 PM
moushka said...
Your pants are beautiful and look fabulous on you. Sounds like the pattern is worth the money if it can fit so many different sizes. Sue
7/12/09 6:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5606

photo
by: sewingform...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now