SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 31371 (One Seam Pant)

25 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/09 6:16 PM
Last Updated:7/12/09 6:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Your pants are beautiful and look fabulous on you. Sounds like the pattern is worth the money if it can fit so many different sizes. Sue
7/12/09 6:26 PM
Elona said...
Beautiful, Terri! Pants leg widths may be influenced by the current fashion trend (whatever the heck it may be at any given time), but a well-cut pant with a lovely drape is forever.
7/12/09 6:49 PM
Athene said...
Very nice and flattering pants - Elona expresses it perfectly.
7/12/09 9:36 PM
Terri K said...
Thank you for the nice comments. I agree with what Elona said as well.
7/12/09 9:44 PM
Marie_P. said...
The pants look very flattering. How did you do the waist?
7/12/09 10:05 PM
Fran G said...
Wonderfully fitting pants; stylish and comfortable looking. Your home must have tons of closet space!!
7/13/09 7:43 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful wardrobe of one seams. It is interesting to see all the different types of fabric you used.
7/13/09 8:14 AM
Grammy Gin said...
No wonder this is a TNT for you. You look fabulous in them!
7/13/09 1:42 PM
katie lynne said...
Your wardrobe is simply gorgeous. I was interested to see your use of cotton sateen for bottomweight--wondered how it drapes; and it looks luscious. Louise would be proud!
7/21/09 4:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice review and great photos, including the flickr set. The linen cropped pants are quite nice. I have this pattern and it is recommended for slinky knits. Am also considering silk noil -- both of these are for travel. I need something easy to sew, that travels and wears well, and of course looks good. This may be it.
10/18/09 3:25 PM
Cultured Purl said...
How lovely and flattering they look on you, cannot wait to sew them up,,,,, I like the comparison to the other pant you made out of the same fabric and while I cannot comment on the fit of each, the OSP top looks a lot nicer~ good sewing to you~
3/14/12 1:46 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Oh I was just wondering if we are talking about the same pattern that I have?? I do not have any mock fly or sarong wrap on my pattern~
5/23/12 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1010

photo
by: velosewer

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now