Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 31371 (One Seam Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 522 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/09 6:16 PM
Last Updated:7/12/09 6:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Your pants are beautiful and look fabulous on you. Sounds like the pattern is worth the money if it can fit so many different sizes. Sue
7/12/09 6:26 PM
Elona said...
Beautiful, Terri! Pants leg widths may be influenced by the current fashion trend (whatever the heck it may be at any given time), but a well-cut pant with a lovely drape is forever.
7/12/09 6:49 PM
Athene said...
Very nice and flattering pants - Elona expresses it perfectly.
7/12/09 9:36 PM
Terri K said...
Thank you for the nice comments. I agree with what Elona said as well.
7/12/09 9:44 PM
Marie_P. said...
The pants look very flattering. How did you do the waist?
7/12/09 10:05 PM
Fran G said...
Wonderfully fitting pants; stylish and comfortable looking. Your home must have tons of closet space!!
7/13/09 7:43 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful wardrobe of one seams. It is interesting to see all the different types of fabric you used.
7/13/09 8:14 AM
Grammy Gin said...
No wonder this is a TNT for you. You look fabulous in them!
7/13/09 1:42 PM
katie lynne said...
Your wardrobe is simply gorgeous. I was interested to see your use of cotton sateen for bottomweight--wondered how it drapes; and it looks luscious. Louise would be proud!
7/21/09 4:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice review and great photos, including the flickr set. The linen cropped pants are quite nice. I have this pattern and it is recommended for slinky knits. Am also considering silk noil -- both of these are for travel. I need something easy to sew, that travels and wears well, and of course looks good. This may be it.
10/18/09 3:25 PM
Cultured Purl said...
How lovely and flattering they look on you, cannot wait to sew them up,,,,, I like the comparison to the other pant you made out of the same fabric and while I cannot comment on the fit of each, the OSP top looks a lot nicer~ good sewing to you~
3/14/12 1:46 AM
Cultured Purl said...
Oh I was just wondering if we are talking about the same pattern that I have?? I do not have any mock fly or sarong wrap on my pattern~
5/23/12 12:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2006-106 blouse
photo
Review by sew_times on 8/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8857 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4017 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4698 Misses Collars
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us