SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2593 (Misses Tops and Headband Cynth)

34 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:yaiAnn
photo

 
 
About yaiAnnstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/09 8:42 PM
Last Updated:7/12/09 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Really cute! I love your fabric- looks really art-y in this design.
7/12/09 9:47 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love this top and your work on the collar is exquisite!
7/12/09 9:50 PM
julie w said...
Your top is lovely, and the finish both inside and out is exquisite
7/13/09 1:38 AM
Physics Girl said...
I wouldn't have given this pattern a second thought... but your perfect choice of fabric makes it stunning!
7/13/09 11:59 AM
barbcl said...
I totally agree that your fabric makes the pattern. Looks great.
7/13/09 12:41 PM
MaddyGranMa said...
How clever you were to figure out the darling neckline treatment! It looks wonderful. I just happened to click on the Marcy Tilton link at the top of the homepage (on this site) and in her tutorials she shows a twisted neckband. Then I clicked on your pattern review and wow....I saw it in action! beautiful!
7/13/09 5:04 PM
violetlightning said...
Wow, you're fast! I think we just got this fabric in last week! (At least at the Joann's I work at.) Is it from the "Indian Summer" collection? Wasn't really thinking about getting any . . . I think I'll have to reconsider.
7/24/09 3:21 PM
margaretahall said...
Thanks for all the detail shots of the collar. It's a great detail, and hard to understand from just the pattern. Beautiful finishing and fabric choice, too!
9/3/09 2:30 PM
chucklehead said...
Adorable! You did a fantastic job. Inspiring.
6/9/10 5:21 PM
rose4524 said...
I think this fabric version is my favorite of the ones I've seen so far. Thanks for a super review w/several pics of the collar on your blog!
9/20/10 11:07 PM
redcleo said...
Your pictures are really helpful! Thanks so much!
8/4/11 12:04 PM
MadeByMeg said...
Hi! Some of us thought it would be fun to get all Bay Area sewists together and plan something fun. I created a meet-up for us to put some events together. If you're interested, join here: http://www.meetup.com/Bay-Area-Sewists/
1/11/12 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now