SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2593 (Misses Tops and Headband Cynth)

34 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:yaiAnn
photo

 
 
About yaiAnnstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/09 8:42 PM
Last Updated:7/12/09 8:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Really cute! I love your fabric- looks really art-y in this design.
7/12/09 9:47 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love this top and your work on the collar is exquisite!
7/12/09 9:50 PM
julie w said...
Your top is lovely, and the finish both inside and out is exquisite
7/13/09 1:38 AM
Physics Girl said...
I wouldn't have given this pattern a second thought... but your perfect choice of fabric makes it stunning!
7/13/09 11:59 AM
barbcl said...
I totally agree that your fabric makes the pattern. Looks great.
7/13/09 12:41 PM
MaddyGranMa said...
How clever you were to figure out the darling neckline treatment! It looks wonderful. I just happened to click on the Marcy Tilton link at the top of the homepage (on this site) and in her tutorials she shows a twisted neckband. Then I clicked on your pattern review and wow....I saw it in action! beautiful!
7/13/09 5:04 PM
violetlightning said...
Wow, you're fast! I think we just got this fabric in last week! (At least at the Joann's I work at.) Is it from the "Indian Summer" collection? Wasn't really thinking about getting any . . . I think I'll have to reconsider.
7/24/09 3:21 PM
margaretahall said...
Thanks for all the detail shots of the collar. It's a great detail, and hard to understand from just the pattern. Beautiful finishing and fabric choice, too!
9/3/09 2:30 PM
chucklehead said...
Adorable! You did a fantastic job. Inspiring.
6/9/10 5:21 PM
rose4524 said...
I think this fabric version is my favorite of the ones I've seen so far. Thanks for a super review w/several pics of the collar on your blog!
9/20/10 11:07 PM
redcleo said...
Your pictures are really helpful! Thanks so much!
8/4/11 12:04 PM
MadeByMeg said...
Hi! Some of us thought it would be fun to get all Bay Area sewists together and plan something fun. I created a meet-up for us to put some events together. If you're interested, join here: http://www.meetup.com/Bay-Area-Sewists/
1/11/12 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 3643

photo
by: Just Barb

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now