Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2593 (Misses Tops and Headband Cynth) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 563 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:yaiAnn
photo
About yaiAnnstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/09 8:42 PM
Last Updated:7/12/09 8:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Really cute! I love your fabric- looks really art-y in this design.
7/12/09 9:47 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love this top and your work on the collar is exquisite!
7/12/09 9:50 PM
julie w said...
Your top is lovely, and the finish both inside and out is exquisite
7/13/09 1:38 AM
Physics Girl said...
I wouldn't have given this pattern a second thought... but your perfect choice of fabric makes it stunning!
7/13/09 11:59 AM
barbcl said...
I totally agree that your fabric makes the pattern. Looks great.
7/13/09 12:41 PM
MaddyGranMa said...
How clever you were to figure out the darling neckline treatment! It looks wonderful. I just happened to click on the Marcy Tilton link at the top of the homepage (on this site) and in her tutorials she shows a twisted neckband. Then I clicked on your pattern review and wow....I saw it in action! beautiful!
7/13/09 5:04 PM
violetlightning said...
Wow, you're fast! I think we just got this fabric in last week! (At least at the Joann's I work at.) Is it from the "Indian Summer" collection? Wasn't really thinking about getting any . . . I think I'll have to reconsider.
7/24/09 3:21 PM
margaretahall said...
Thanks for all the detail shots of the collar. It's a great detail, and hard to understand from just the pattern. Beautiful finishing and fabric choice, too!
9/3/09 2:30 PM
chucklehead said...
Adorable! You did a fantastic job. Inspiring.
6/9/10 5:21 PM
rose4524 said...
I think this fabric version is my favorite of the ones I've seen so far. Thanks for a super review w/several pics of the collar on your blog!
9/20/10 11:07 PM
redcleo said...
Your pictures are really helpful! Thanks so much!
8/4/11 12:04 PM
MadeByMeg said...
Hi! Some of us thought it would be fun to get all Bay Area sewists together and plan something fun. I created a meet-up for us to put some events together. If you're interested, join here: http://www.meetup.com/Bay-Area-Sewists/
1/11/12 7:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-11 Hooded Sweater
photo
Review by mrsanniep on 10/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2013-17 Beckie
photo
Review by Amanda.Cla... on 6/28/13
Read Review

Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us