SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3712 (Baby Sling)

3 more reviews
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 0:29 AM
Last Updated:7/13/09 0:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I had no idea that you had a baby! Congratulations!! Sorry to hear this doesn't work, terrible to spend precious time on something that isn't perfect. I never liked the sling style myself. It felt like there just wasn't enough support for him, like you said!
7/13/09 3:05 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Is there a way you could make it adjustable? I loved my sling that had the rings on one end to make it fit nice and snug.
7/13/09 9:58 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
@Sherril, unfortunately this one isnt adjustable. Check out the line drawing. Its made with straps and clips instead of a ring.
7/13/09 12:07 PM
kim*brown said...
I lived by a baby sling for my last two. I would suggest the Elizabeth Lee Designs sling pattern. It uses sling rings so it is adjustable and I loved it. Also, mccall's sling is good, just runs small, so I would size up with that pattern and use a woven that has stretch.
7/13/09 2:26 PM
Koshakee said...
I know this won't help you out now but I found the parachute clips and straps made it quite adjustable in length. I just made sure there was enough extra length in the straps and pulled them tighter or looser to adjust the size. This wouldn't help though if you needed it smaller than it could possibly go.
3/20/11 5:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6565

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now