Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-123 (Jacket)

Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 1:31 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TheSewingFairy said... (7/24/13 3:09 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern! I've been considering it and when I saw your changes, I noticed how much your version looks a lot like a vintage coat I used to have and love. Now I think I might try it out, thanks! :)
Kayseri said... (7/14/09 4:17 PM) Reply
This looks great, just the thing for these freezing days.
kerrynw said... (7/14/09 9:34 AM) Reply
Wow! Fantastic jacket, very professional!
becca a said... (7/14/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Fabulous jacket! It looks very RTW.
dbsewer said... (7/13/09 8:16 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket and it looks great on you. Yes, we in this hemisphere keep forgetting it's winter in yours. But you look really warm. A great review and thanks for the tip on the wonky zipper application. Something to decipher before you start the sewing process, I guess.
marjenann said... (7/13/09 7:40 AM) Reply
Really impressive jacket!! I am still finding my way around a Burda pattern, I commend you!!!
Rebecca D said... (7/13/09 6:40 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. I've always found zippered pocket problematic on winter wear. If I am not wearing gloves, then the zipper teeth don't feel at all good on dry, winter-tortured skin.
ClaireEmily said... (7/13/09 5:35 AM) Reply
Very interesting fabric. It looks RTW!
inkstain said... (7/13/09 5:17 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks so professional, hard to believe that without your warning, I'd be in Slytherin territory. Although you've given a full explanation, I'm still bewildered. Why does Burda do this kind of thing? A very stylish number in the end!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Burda 7519

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details