SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-123 (Jacket)

Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 1:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TheSewingFairy said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern! I've been considering it and when I saw your changes, I noticed how much your version looks a lot like a vintage coat I used to have and love. Now I think I might try it out, thanks! :)
7/24/13 3:09 PM
Kayseri said...
This looks great, just the thing for these freezing days.
7/14/09 4:17 PM
kerrynw said...
Wow! Fantastic jacket, very professional!
7/14/09 9:34 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous jacket! It looks very RTW.
7/14/09 9:23 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute jacket and it looks great on you. Yes, we in this hemisphere keep forgetting it's winter in yours. But you look really warm. A great review and thanks for the tip on the wonky zipper application. Something to decipher before you start the sewing process, I guess.
7/13/09 8:16 AM
marjenann said...
Really impressive jacket!! I am still finding my way around a Burda pattern, I commend you!!!
7/13/09 7:40 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great looking jacket. I've always found zippered pocket problematic on winter wear. If I am not wearing gloves, then the zipper teeth don't feel at all good on dry, winter-tortured skin.
7/13/09 6:40 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Very interesting fabric. It looks RTW!
7/13/09 5:35 AM
inkstain said...
Your jacket looks so professional, hard to believe that without your warning, I'd be in Slytherin territory. Although you've given a full explanation, I'm still bewildered. Why does Burda do this kind of thing? A very stylish number in the end!
7/13/09 5:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info