Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2008-123 (Jacket)

Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 1:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TheSewingFairy said... (7/24/13 3:09 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern! I've been considering it and when I saw your changes, I noticed how much your version looks a lot like a vintage coat I used to have and love. Now I think I might try it out, thanks! :)
Kayseri said... (7/14/09 4:17 PM) Reply
This looks great, just the thing for these freezing days.
kerrynw said... (7/14/09 9:34 AM) Reply
Wow! Fantastic jacket, very professional!
becca a said... (7/14/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Fabulous jacket! It looks very RTW.
dbsewer said... (7/13/09 8:16 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket and it looks great on you. Yes, we in this hemisphere keep forgetting it's winter in yours. But you look really warm. A great review and thanks for the tip on the wonky zipper application. Something to decipher before you start the sewing process, I guess.
marjenann said... (7/13/09 7:40 AM) Reply
Really impressive jacket!! I am still finding my way around a Burda pattern, I commend you!!!
Rebecca D said... (7/13/09 6:40 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. I've always found zippered pocket problematic on winter wear. If I am not wearing gloves, then the zipper teeth don't feel at all good on dry, winter-tortured skin.
ClaireEmily said... (7/13/09 5:35 AM) Reply
Very interesting fabric. It looks RTW!
inkstain said... (7/13/09 5:17 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks so professional, hard to believe that without your warning, I'd be in Slytherin territory. Although you've given a full explanation, I'm still bewildered. Why does Burda do this kind of thing? A very stylish number in the end!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other Eyeglass Case

photo
by: Miss Vinta...

Review
Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details