SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4044 (1940's Retro Suit)

14 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
VA USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 11:05 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Lovely skirt!!! Great review too!
7/15/09 11:34 AM
msladyj said...
Love your skirt.
7/15/09 11:54 AM
lamstu said...
A good summer skirt and a useful review, particularly the notes about the grainline placement of the skirt pieces.
7/15/09 8:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, Riesie, and such a cute little skirt. I too like it best when the straight of grain goes down the middle of the panels instead of the side seams (so much more flattering), AND I like the wider hem for the same reason you stated. Once you get that slip whipped out, you'll be in business!
7/15/09 9:57 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a great summer skirt. I have this pattern (for the jacket) and didn't even think of the skirt. Now, maybe...
7/16/09 6:56 AM
cmarie12 said...
I like the fabric you chose for this and can't wait to see you in it!
7/16/09 12:26 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Nice skirt and I'm sure the slip will be coming soon so you can wear this beautiful skirt and feel comfortable.
7/18/09 8:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now