SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4044 (1940's Retro Suit)

15 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
MD United States
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 11:05 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said... (7/18/09 8:45 AM) Reply
Nice skirt and I'm sure the slip will be coming soon so you can wear this beautiful skirt and feel comfortable.
cmarie12 said... (7/16/09 12:26 PM) Reply
I like the fabric you chose for this and can't wait to see you in it!
Rebecca D said... (7/16/09 6:56 AM) Reply
What a great summer skirt. I have this pattern (for the jacket) and didn't even think of the skirt. Now, maybe...
Annette1 said... (7/15/09 9:57 PM) Reply
Great review, Riesie, and such a cute little skirt. I too like it best when the straight of grain goes down the middle of the panels instead of the side seams (so much more flattering), AND I like the wider hem for the same reason you stated. Once you get that slip whipped out, you'll be in business!
lamstu said... (7/15/09 8:22 PM) Reply
A good summer skirt and a useful review, particularly the notes about the grainline placement of the skirt pieces.
msladyj said... (7/15/09 11:54 AM) Reply
Love your skirt.
marjenann said... (7/15/09 11:34 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt!!! Great review too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details