Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6863 (Misses Knit Dress or Mini Dres) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 723 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 4:37 PM
Last Updated:7/13/09 4:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meli88a said...
The design of this dress is perfect to show off that awesome fabric! Looks nice on you.
7/13/09 4:56 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Love it!
7/13/09 5:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
like I said, this dress just keeps getting better! Amazing what you did with this border print!!
7/13/09 5:33 PM
Hilary said...
Pretty dress-that fabric is great, and I love your *groovy* photo background! :D
7/13/09 5:37 PM
nellc said...
Great dress! I love the way you have used the print.
7/13/09 5:43 PM
Kisha said...
I wouldn't have been able to leave that fabric behind either ... it made up so beautifully and looks wonderful on you.
7/13/09 5:54 PM
sewbehind said...
Such completely different looks with the same pattern. Both are fabulous.
7/13/09 6:05 PM
carolynw said...
Wowsa!! You look like you should be in a fashion mag - way to go!! Your dress is so superior to what is on the pattern envelope
7/13/09 6:14 PM
cindyintampa said...
Love, love, love what you did with this fabric. I can't believe it is a Walmart find. It looks like a million bucks.
7/13/09 7:22 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your fabric design placement really makes this dress a winner. Now where can I get some?
7/13/09 8:06 PM
kim*brown said...
Love this!
7/13/09 8:45 PM
solosmocker said...
That is great fabric and what a wonderful dress you made with it!
7/13/09 8:50 PM
Gold said...
Love it!!!!!!!!
7/13/09 9:09 PM
sew2006 said...
I love both the dresses, especially the print version!
7/13/09 9:52 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a gorgeous dress. However I must tell you your photo editing is awesome too.
7/13/09 10:15 PM
Andrea670 said...
I love how this dress turned out. You did a beautiful job!!
7/13/09 11:50 PM
Christas said...
Perfect shoes, perfect dress! You are stylin' !
7/13/09 11:51 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Stunning fabric, you did a great job picking the perfect pattern for it.
7/14/09 1:44 AM
mochimo said...
Lovely dress and the fabric is wonderful!
7/14/09 3:36 AM
Clareew said...
Your dress is fabulous. A triumph for combining design of fabric and pattern.
7/14/09 3:47 AM
arianamaniacs said...
wow, very chic! the fabric is very interesting
7/14/09 3:48 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Stunning fabric and wonderful pattern = gorgeous, gorgeous dress. This came out so cute, and the print is so perfectly placed. Well done.
7/14/09 4:17 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Terrific job . . . love the fabric, love what you did with it! You look fantastic in this dress!
7/14/09 7:56 AM
Lynnelle said...
Another winner! Wonderful!
7/14/09 8:18 AM
Woolygal said...
Great fabric choice. Love the way the dress came out.
7/14/09 8:53 AM
Diane333 said...
beautiful. love your print choice.
7/14/09 10:15 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dresses!
7/14/09 10:33 AM
marjenann said...
Unbelievable!! What a treasure!!!
7/14/09 11:03 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thank You for the Fabulous compliments.. I am blushing :) After Sherril asked where could she get the fabric, I returned to Walmart in an attempt to purchase more of the fabric to do a give away. Unfortunately, the bolt wasn't there...humbug. I asked the sales clerk about it and she remembered the print and stated fabrics go very fast here. Again, Thank You!
7/14/09 1:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
Gorgeous looking dress! I love the fabric as well. You did a wonderful job laying it out.
7/14/09 2:17 PM
Barbara V said...
Walmart you say? I'm shocked! I could even run down to my local Walmart and maybe find some!!! You made this fabric and outfit look like $$$$$$ and high end designer. Kudos to you!
7/14/09 2:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely stunning dress! I adore the length on you, showcasing your gorgeous legs. BTW: Your specified sewing level is incorrect.
7/14/09 8:42 PM
bananaoil said...
Such a wonderful fabric would be tough to get the right pattern for but you picked a winner. It looks designer-special. Brava!
7/18/09 0:40 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Wonderful job of pattern placement, and really lovely dress!
7/27/09 7:55 PM
gattidog said...
The fabric is fantastic! Where did you get it?
3/8/10 10:49 AM
pipet said...
I also love the way you used your border print for this. You dress really makes the pattern versatile!
6/18/10 0:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Jalie 2561 Women's Pants
photo
Review by SewRusty on 3/17/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2470 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 2470 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1389 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1389 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1078 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by AnnQ on 2/19/09
Read Review

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us