SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6863 (Misses Knit Dress or Mini Dres)

4 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:Sheila457
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sheila457starstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/21/07
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 4:37 PM
Last Updated:7/13/09 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meli88a said...
The design of this dress is perfect to show off that awesome fabric! Looks nice on you.
7/13/09 4:56 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Love it!
7/13/09 5:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
like I said, this dress just keeps getting better! Amazing what you did with this border print!!
7/13/09 5:33 PM
Hilary said...
Pretty dress-that fabric is great, and I love your *groovy* photo background! :D
7/13/09 5:37 PM
nellc said...
Great dress! I love the way you have used the print.
7/13/09 5:43 PM
Kisha said...
I wouldn't have been able to leave that fabric behind either ... it made up so beautifully and looks wonderful on you.
7/13/09 5:54 PM
sewbehind said...
Such completely different looks with the same pattern. Both are fabulous.
7/13/09 6:05 PM
carolynw said...
Wowsa!! You look like you should be in a fashion mag - way to go!! Your dress is so superior to what is on the pattern envelope
7/13/09 6:14 PM
cindyintampa said...
Love, love, love what you did with this fabric. I can't believe it is a Walmart find. It looks like a million bucks.
7/13/09 7:22 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your fabric design placement really makes this dress a winner. Now where can I get some?
7/13/09 8:06 PM
kim*brown said...
Love this!
7/13/09 8:45 PM
solosmocker said...
That is great fabric and what a wonderful dress you made with it!
7/13/09 8:50 PM
Gold said...
Love it!!!!!!!!
7/13/09 9:09 PM
sew2006 said...
I love both the dresses, especially the print version!
7/13/09 9:52 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This is a gorgeous dress. However I must tell you your photo editing is awesome too.
7/13/09 10:15 PM
Andrea670 said...
I love how this dress turned out. You did a beautiful job!!
7/13/09 11:50 PM
Christas said...
Perfect shoes, perfect dress! You are stylin' !
7/13/09 11:51 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Stunning fabric, you did a great job picking the perfect pattern for it.
7/14/09 1:44 AM
mochimo said...
Lovely dress and the fabric is wonderful!
7/14/09 3:36 AM
Clareew said...
Your dress is fabulous. A triumph for combining design of fabric and pattern.
7/14/09 3:47 AM
arianamaniacs said...
wow, very chic! the fabric is very interesting
7/14/09 3:48 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Stunning fabric and wonderful pattern = gorgeous, gorgeous dress. This came out so cute, and the print is so perfectly placed. Well done.
7/14/09 4:17 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Terrific job . . . love the fabric, love what you did with it! You look fantastic in this dress!
7/14/09 7:56 AM
Lynnelle said...
Another winner! Wonderful!
7/14/09 8:18 AM
Woolygal said...
Great fabric choice. Love the way the dress came out.
7/14/09 8:53 AM
Diane333 said...
beautiful. love your print choice.
7/14/09 10:15 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dresses!
7/14/09 10:33 AM
marjenann said...
Unbelievable!! What a treasure!!!
7/14/09 11:03 AM
Sheila457 said...
Thank You for the Fabulous compliments.. I am blushing :) After Sherril asked where could she get the fabric, I returned to Walmart in an attempt to purchase more of the fabric to do a give away. Unfortunately, the bolt wasn't there...humbug. I asked the sales clerk about it and she remembered the print and stated fabrics go very fast here. Again, Thank You!
7/14/09 1:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
Gorgeous looking dress! I love the fabric as well. You did a wonderful job laying it out.
7/14/09 2:17 PM
Barbara V said...
Walmart you say? I'm shocked! I could even run down to my local Walmart and maybe find some!!! You made this fabric and outfit look like $$$$$$ and high end designer. Kudos to you!
7/14/09 2:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely stunning dress! I adore the length on you, showcasing your gorgeous legs. BTW: Your specified sewing level is incorrect.
7/14/09 8:42 PM
bananaoil said...
Such a wonderful fabric would be tough to get the right pattern for but you picked a winner. It looks designer-special. Brava!
7/18/09 0:40 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Wonderful job of pattern placement, and really lovely dress!
7/27/09 7:55 PM
gattidog said...
The fabric is fantastic! Where did you get it?
3/8/10 10:49 AM
pipet said...
I also love the way you used your border print for this. You dress really makes the pattern versatile!
6/18/10 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: flyawayhai...

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now