Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8496 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 437 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 6:59 PM
Last Updated:7/13/09 7:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Pretty blouse. The print is great. Your alterations on the sleeve cap did the trick. Too bad your pattern had this problem. Great job. Have a wonderful mini vacation!
7/13/09 8:21 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, and it's really good to know about that sleeve issue. I have this pattern, too. I should go in there and see if MINE is like that. (Yeah, like I could FIND it if I wanted to.) This looks SO pretty on you -- AND your YARD is so pretty! Have fun on your mini-holiday. :o)
7/13/09 10:41 PM
Renren said...
Lovely blouse. It's way past what I would be able to sew, but if I had the skills I would definitely sew it based on your outcome.
7/13/09 11:58 PM
Patzee said...
Your top looks terrific!
7/14/09 0:56 AM
marjenann said...
If anyone could figure out a sewing glitch it would be you, Clin!!! This blouse looks as classy as you!! By the way, your yard looks like a vacation destination!!! Have a fun trip!! Annette
7/14/09 7:13 AM
Peggy L said...
Great review, Clin. The blouse in that nice print looks like it will be "cool" to wear. Important with the heat we are having down south. The sleeve sounds really odd. Have a great trip. (I also noticed your pretty yard).
7/14/09 7:40 AM
kim*brown said...
Super nice! Looks very RTW! Excellent fit too!
7/14/09 11:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Dazzling shirt, Clin! Thanks for a very helpful review!
7/14/09 1:59 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top!!!
7/14/09 7:46 PM
ITAdmin said...
Your blouse looks great, but I have sort of sworn off buying Easy and Very Easy Vogue. For some of the reasons you've mentioned. Maybe it's just me, but I've had some issue with nearly every one I've tried. I love most of their designer patterns, but the others not so much. This really does look good, of course, since you made it. But sounds like a lot of trouble?
7/15/09 11:09 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice blouse.
8/12/09 5:25 PM
Mini said...
Very helpful review - thanks for the warning about the sleeves. I have avoided Vogue patterns in general, because they ALWAYS seem to have sleeve issues, much more so than any other company. But, this pattern looks good on you, and would probably work in lots of different fabrics. P.S. Your review convinced me to get the pattern. It's nice but I had to take 1/2" from the sleeve cap to get rid of the 'pouf'. Maybe we both got a bad version - ha.
9/23/09 10:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Drafted from RTW 000002
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 9/14/12
Read Review

Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1324 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7131 Pattern
Burda 7131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern Used Maxi Skirt
photo
Review by Luvable on 5/7/12
Read Review

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us