SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8496 

5 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 6:59 PM
Last Updated:7/13/09 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Pretty blouse. The print is great. Your alterations on the sleeve cap did the trick. Too bad your pattern had this problem. Great job. Have a wonderful mini vacation!
7/13/09 8:21 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, and it's really good to know about that sleeve issue. I have this pattern, too. I should go in there and see if MINE is like that. (Yeah, like I could FIND it if I wanted to.) This looks SO pretty on you -- AND your YARD is so pretty! Have fun on your mini-holiday. :o)
7/13/09 10:41 PM
Renren said...
Lovely blouse. It's way past what I would be able to sew, but if I had the skills I would definitely sew it based on your outcome.
7/13/09 11:58 PM
Patzee said...
Your top looks terrific!
7/14/09 0:56 AM
marjenann said...
If anyone could figure out a sewing glitch it would be you, Clin!!! This blouse looks as classy as you!! By the way, your yard looks like a vacation destination!!! Have a fun trip!! Annette
7/14/09 7:13 AM
Peggy L said...
Great review, Clin. The blouse in that nice print looks like it will be "cool" to wear. Important with the heat we are having down south. The sleeve sounds really odd. Have a great trip. (I also noticed your pretty yard).
7/14/09 7:40 AM
kim*brown said...
Super nice! Looks very RTW! Excellent fit too!
7/14/09 11:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Dazzling shirt, Clin! Thanks for a very helpful review!
7/14/09 1:59 PM
sewtime said...
Love your top!!!
7/14/09 7:46 PM
ITAdmin said...
Your blouse looks great, but I have sort of sworn off buying Easy and Very Easy Vogue. For some of the reasons you've mentioned. Maybe it's just me, but I've had some issue with nearly every one I've tried. I love most of their designer patterns, but the others not so much. This really does look good, of course, since you made it. But sounds like a lot of trouble?
7/15/09 11:09 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very nice blouse.
8/12/09 5:25 PM
Mini said...
Very helpful review - thanks for the warning about the sleeves. I have avoided Vogue patterns in general, because they ALWAYS seem to have sleeve issues, much more so than any other company. But, this pattern looks good on you, and would probably work in lots of different fabrics. P.S. Your review convinced me to get the pattern. It's nice but I had to take 1/2" from the sleeve cap to get rid of the 'pouf'. Maybe we both got a bad version - ha.
9/23/09 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 265747-1001

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review