SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5838 (Girls' Halter Dresses)

12 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 107 (patterns: 99)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said... (6/19/10 0:27 AM) Reply
The dress is beautiful despite the problems! I've noticed that sometimes the patterns run a little larger, but I'm sure the crinkly fabric, while pretty & stylish, didn't help.
JEF said... (7/16/09 7:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the kind words. She is actually wearing it and does seem to enjoy so it's growing on me!
glenj said... (7/15/09 2:30 PM) Reply
Really lovely dress.The fabric choice is perfect for the style.your DD looks beautiful in it .All she needs now is flowers in her hair.
Heatherrique said... (7/14/09 2:03 PM) Reply
Enchanting and precious dress on your beautiful daughter. You did a wonderful job of working with this pattern. Doesn't the fact that she adores it give you the warm fuzzies?
Gold said... (7/14/09 11:37 AM) Reply
With all your sizing problems the dress came out very cute! It looks nice on your beautiful daughter.
lamstu said... (7/14/09 9:32 AM) Reply
My DD has her own opinions too and we often disagree and there's nothing to say. The dress is pretty and you did a good job saving the fit. I wonder if this fitting issue will be common for these small sizes?
VeryPrairie said... (7/14/09 1:20 AM) Reply
Despite your difficulties, the dress looks so pretty on your lovely little girl! She picked a great combination of dress and fabric, too.
no7262 said... (7/13/09 9:48 PM) Reply
I love the fabric! Great job! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-117

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details