SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5838 (Girls' Halter Dresses)

12 more reviews
Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said... (6/19/10 0:27 AM) Reply
The dress is beautiful despite the problems! I've noticed that sometimes the patterns run a little larger, but I'm sure the crinkly fabric, while pretty & stylish, didn't help.
JEF said... (7/16/09 7:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the kind words. She is actually wearing it and does seem to enjoy so it's growing on me!
glenj said... (7/15/09 2:30 PM) Reply
Really lovely dress.The fabric choice is perfect for the style.your DD looks beautiful in it .All she needs now is flowers in her hair.
Heatherrique said... (7/14/09 2:03 PM) Reply
Enchanting and precious dress on your beautiful daughter. You did a wonderful job of working with this pattern. Doesn't the fact that she adores it give you the warm fuzzies?
Gold said... (7/14/09 11:37 AM) Reply
With all your sizing problems the dress came out very cute! It looks nice on your beautiful daughter.
lamstu said... (7/14/09 9:32 AM) Reply
My DD has her own opinions too and we often disagree and there's nothing to say. The dress is pretty and you did a good job saving the fit. I wonder if this fitting issue will be common for these small sizes?
VeryPrairie said... (7/14/09 1:20 AM) Reply
Despite your difficulties, the dress looks so pretty on your lovely little girl! She picked a great combination of dress and fabric, too.
no7262 said... (7/13/09 9:48 PM) Reply
I love the fabric! Great job! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 310

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details