SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5838 (Girls' Halter Dresses)

12 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 104)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said... (6/19/10 0:27 AM) Reply
The dress is beautiful despite the problems! I've noticed that sometimes the patterns run a little larger, but I'm sure the crinkly fabric, while pretty & stylish, didn't help.
JEF said... (7/16/09 7:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the kind words. She is actually wearing it and does seem to enjoy so it's growing on me!
glenj said... (7/15/09 2:30 PM) Reply
Really lovely dress.The fabric choice is perfect for the style.your DD looks beautiful in it .All she needs now is flowers in her hair.
Heatherrique said... (7/14/09 2:03 PM) Reply
Enchanting and precious dress on your beautiful daughter. You did a wonderful job of working with this pattern. Doesn't the fact that she adores it give you the warm fuzzies?
Gold said... (7/14/09 11:37 AM) Reply
With all your sizing problems the dress came out very cute! It looks nice on your beautiful daughter.
lamstu said... (7/14/09 9:32 AM) Reply
My DD has her own opinions too and we often disagree and there's nothing to say. The dress is pretty and you did a good job saving the fit. I wonder if this fitting issue will be common for these small sizes?
VeryPrairie said... (7/14/09 1:20 AM) Reply
Despite your difficulties, the dress looks so pretty on your lovely little girl! She picked a great combination of dress and fabric, too.
no7262 said... (7/13/09 9:48 PM) Reply
I love the fabric! Great job! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5929

photo
by: Jenny80

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details