SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5838 (Girls' Halter Dresses)

12 more reviews
Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said...
The dress is beautiful despite the problems! I've noticed that sometimes the patterns run a little larger, but I'm sure the crinkly fabric, while pretty & stylish, didn't help.
6/19/10 0:27 AM
JEF said...
Thanks for all the kind words. She is actually wearing it and does seem to enjoy so it's growing on me!
7/16/09 7:59 AM
glenj said...
Really lovely dress.The fabric choice is perfect for the style.your DD looks beautiful in it .All she needs now is flowers in her hair.
7/15/09 2:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Enchanting and precious dress on your beautiful daughter. You did a wonderful job of working with this pattern. Doesn't the fact that she adores it give you the warm fuzzies?
7/14/09 2:03 PM
Gold said...
With all your sizing problems the dress came out very cute! It looks nice on your beautiful daughter.
7/14/09 11:37 AM
lamstu said...
My DD has her own opinions too and we often disagree and there's nothing to say. The dress is pretty and you did a good job saving the fit. I wonder if this fitting issue will be common for these small sizes?
7/14/09 9:32 AM
VeryPrairie said...
Despite your difficulties, the dress looks so pretty on your lovely little girl! She picked a great combination of dress and fabric, too.
7/14/09 1:20 AM
no7262 said...
I love the fabric! Great job! Nora :)
7/13/09 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-01

photo
by: kidmd

Review
No Pattern Used 3d pinwheels baby quilt

photo
by: Saya

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info