SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5838 (Girls' Halter Dresses)

12 more reviews
Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I love the fabric! Great job! Nora :)
7/13/09 9:48 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Despite your difficulties, the dress looks so pretty on your lovely little girl! She picked a great combination of dress and fabric, too.
7/14/09 1:20 AM
lamstu said...
My DD has her own opinions too and we often disagree and there's nothing to say. The dress is pretty and you did a good job saving the fit. I wonder if this fitting issue will be common for these small sizes?
7/14/09 9:32 AM
Gold said...
With all your sizing problems the dress came out very cute! It looks nice on your beautiful daughter.
7/14/09 11:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Enchanting and precious dress on your beautiful daughter. You did a wonderful job of working with this pattern. Doesn't the fact that she adores it give you the warm fuzzies?
7/14/09 2:03 PM
glenj said...
Really lovely dress.The fabric choice is perfect for the style.your DD looks beautiful in it .All she needs now is flowers in her hair.
7/15/09 2:30 PM
JEF said...
Thanks for all the kind words. She is actually wearing it and does seem to enjoy so it's growing on me!
7/16/09 7:59 AM
pipet said...
The dress is beautiful despite the problems! I've noticed that sometimes the patterns run a little larger, but I'm sure the crinkly fabric, while pretty & stylish, didn't help.
6/19/10 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now