SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-123 

Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 10:01 PM
Last Updated:7/14/09 7:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Somehow I missed the review. You've written it very well and the top is adorable!
8/1/09 6:44 PM
barbcl said...
Terrific and smart! Congratulations on your choice of fabric, modifications, and a great look.
7/14/09 9:45 PM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty, and I think the changes you made really elevated the style. Thank you for all the great information you put in your review!
7/14/09 8:48 PM
Beve said...
Lovely! And what a beautiful job you did...
7/14/09 7:16 PM
amy in mpls said...
WOW this is so pretty. i love the femine style and your fabric combos...love it!
7/14/09 6:51 PM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful top.
7/14/09 5:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Your blouse is beautiful and looks lovely on you. I enjoyed reading your review especially the tutorial on the hem.
7/14/09 5:09 PM
kim*brown said...
Love your fabric choices!
7/14/09 10:59 AM
meli88a said...
this is fantastic. I didn't really care for the version in the magazine but yours is truly wonderful. Nice alteration and good call on the sleeves!
7/14/09 10:22 AM
kerrynw said...
You have a very pretty blouse after all the effort.
7/14/09 10:13 AM
Diane333 said...
I love your shirt, very feminine and you worked so hard on it!
7/14/09 10:10 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful blouse, and such an original combination of fabric! Thank you for the tutorial.
7/14/09 9:49 AM
dbsewer said...
Great looking blouse. This was one I had my eye on and it's good to know the instructions aren't useful. Your blouse is gorgeous and fun and the fabric is so pretty.
7/14/09 9:16 AM
SewSara said...
Your blouse is beautiful and the sleeves are a huge improvement. Thank you for the tutorial (bookmarked!). I'm scared of sheers, but maybe someday I'll get confident enough to work with them. Great review, I think I'll try 122.
7/14/09 8:26 AM
marjenann said...
Breathtaking!! You have an amazing ability to compose your fabrics, select a design and then construct a garment with incredible skill. I am truly blown away!!!!
7/14/09 8:11 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Wow, I admire your perseverance! You've ended up with a lovely blouse. I don't think I'll be trying this pattern myself!
7/14/09 7:47 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your top is beautiful.
7/14/09 7:36 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for fixing the links. i really appreciate the tutorial on the starch hemming. its a lovely finish. beautiful blouse.
7/14/09 7:28 AM
solosmocker said...
Links are now fixed.
7/14/09 7:09 AM
solosmocker said...
I find this liquid starch at my local K-Mart. Thanks for the lovely comments.
7/14/09 6:44 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so pretty. I love your fabric combo!
7/14/09 5:54 AM
arianamaniacs said...
really nice, i love the fabric pattern
7/14/09 3:48 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Lovely blouse, the mix of fabric is genius! I made 122 (review coming soon) and found the instructions OK, but am partway through another blouse with the same concealed front as yours and it's giving me fits so I understand your frustration! Well done for persevering, it was worth it.
7/14/09 1:37 AM
Patzee said...
Fabulous review! Thanks so much for the sheer hem tutorial. Love your blog.
7/14/09 1:03 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful top! You look so elegant wearing it.
7/13/09 11:48 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great blouse. I really like that tutorial. Where do you get the starch? All I ever see is the spray kind.
7/13/09 10:43 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice -- I love the style of this blouse. Thanks for the helpful information about the minimal instructions and about how you adjusted your blouse.
7/13/09 10:39 PM
solosmocker said...
Just want to say I am unable to get most of my links in tonight. Sorry and I will try again tomorrow. Thanks, Bunny
7/13/09 10:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: SewingDolp...

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now