SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-123 

Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/09 10:01 PM
Last Updated:7/14/09 7:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Somehow I missed the review. You've written it very well and the top is adorable!
8/1/09 6:44 PM
barbcl said...
Terrific and smart! Congratulations on your choice of fabric, modifications, and a great look.
7/14/09 9:45 PM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty, and I think the changes you made really elevated the style. Thank you for all the great information you put in your review!
7/14/09 8:48 PM
Beve said...
Lovely! And what a beautiful job you did...
7/14/09 7:16 PM
amy in mpls said...
WOW this is so pretty. i love the femine style and your fabric combos...love it!
7/14/09 6:51 PM
Lori V said...
Very beautiful top.
7/14/09 5:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Your blouse is beautiful and looks lovely on you. I enjoyed reading your review especially the tutorial on the hem.
7/14/09 5:09 PM
kim*brown said...
Love your fabric choices!
7/14/09 10:59 AM
meli88a said...
this is fantastic. I didn't really care for the version in the magazine but yours is truly wonderful. Nice alteration and good call on the sleeves!
7/14/09 10:22 AM
kerrynw said...
You have a very pretty blouse after all the effort.
7/14/09 10:13 AM
Diane333 said...
I love your shirt, very feminine and you worked so hard on it!
7/14/09 10:10 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful blouse, and such an original combination of fabric! Thank you for the tutorial.
7/14/09 9:49 AM
dbsewer said...
Great looking blouse. This was one I had my eye on and it's good to know the instructions aren't useful. Your blouse is gorgeous and fun and the fabric is so pretty.
7/14/09 9:16 AM
SewSara said...
Your blouse is beautiful and the sleeves are a huge improvement. Thank you for the tutorial (bookmarked!). I'm scared of sheers, but maybe someday I'll get confident enough to work with them. Great review, I think I'll try 122.
7/14/09 8:26 AM
marjenann said...
Breathtaking!! You have an amazing ability to compose your fabrics, select a design and then construct a garment with incredible skill. I am truly blown away!!!!
7/14/09 8:11 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Wow, I admire your perseverance! You've ended up with a lovely blouse. I don't think I'll be trying this pattern myself!
7/14/09 7:47 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your top is beautiful.
7/14/09 7:36 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for fixing the links. i really appreciate the tutorial on the starch hemming. its a lovely finish. beautiful blouse.
7/14/09 7:28 AM
solosmocker said...
Links are now fixed.
7/14/09 7:09 AM
solosmocker said...
I find this liquid starch at my local K-Mart. Thanks for the lovely comments.
7/14/09 6:44 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so pretty. I love your fabric combo!
7/14/09 5:54 AM
arianamaniacs said...
really nice, i love the fabric pattern
7/14/09 3:48 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Lovely blouse, the mix of fabric is genius! I made 122 (review coming soon) and found the instructions OK, but am partway through another blouse with the same concealed front as yours and it's giving me fits so I understand your frustration! Well done for persevering, it was worth it.
7/14/09 1:37 AM
Patzee said...
Fabulous review! Thanks so much for the sheer hem tutorial. Love your blog.
7/14/09 1:03 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful top! You look so elegant wearing it.
7/13/09 11:48 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great blouse. I really like that tutorial. Where do you get the starch? All I ever see is the spray kind.
7/13/09 10:43 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice -- I love the style of this blouse. Thanks for the helpful information about the minimal instructions and about how you adjusted your blouse.
7/13/09 10:39 PM
solosmocker said...
Just want to say I am unable to get most of my links in tonight. Sorry and I will try again tomorrow. Thanks, Bunny
7/13/09 10:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 8678

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info