SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8987 (Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 288 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 8:19 AM
Last Updated:7/14/09 8:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Simple and elegant or casual; beautiful top and a great color on you!
7/14/09 9:33 AM
sewing for fun said...
Gorgeous color on you! Perfect and simple for summer wear!
7/14/09 9:54 AM
Riesie said...
Lovely top and very flattering.
7/14/09 9:56 AM
marjenann said...
You, the top, the necklace, gorgeous!
7/14/09 10:59 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Glad you got such a nice top out of this! It didn't work at all for me (I'm still puzzled about why everyone else's looks so much longer than waist-length!). You've found a real winner here, it seems. :)
7/14/09 11:53 AM
Barbara V said...
This looks fabulous. The style, fabric and color look lovely on you.
7/14/09 5:15 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always loved this pattern, and YOURS is ESPECIALLY pretty in this COLOR. MOST definitely YOUR color. Very nice!
7/14/09 11:05 PM
Annette1 said...
You KNOW, we're having an advanced beginner's contest, and if you used any new techniques for your top (or another one that you make, or whatever), you can enter it in the contest! If you think you might be interested, you can READ ALL ABOUT IT here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=41667
7/14/09 11:09 PM
Christas said...
This is very lovely on you! I agree with Annette; it is most definitely your color!
7/14/09 11:27 PM
wendy g said...
looks great on you, great work.
7/15/09 11:55 AM
Carolyn C said...
I've had this pattern for a long time. Your top is beautiful and summery. Maybe it's time for me to pull this pattern out of the stash and use it. Thank you for a helpful review.
7/16/09 3:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-116

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now