SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8987 (Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 8:19 AM
Last Updated:7/14/09 8:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyn C said...
I've had this pattern for a long time. Your top is beautiful and summery. Maybe it's time for me to pull this pattern out of the stash and use it. Thank you for a helpful review.
7/16/09 3:40 AM
wendy g said...
looks great on you, great work.
7/15/09 11:55 AM
Christas said...
This is very lovely on you! I agree with Annette; it is most definitely your color!
7/14/09 11:27 PM
Annette1 said...
You KNOW, we're having an advanced beginner's contest, and if you used any new techniques for your top (or another one that you make, or whatever), you can enter it in the contest! If you think you might be interested, you can READ ALL ABOUT IT here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=41667
7/14/09 11:09 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always loved this pattern, and YOURS is ESPECIALLY pretty in this COLOR. MOST definitely YOUR color. Very nice!
7/14/09 11:05 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks fabulous. The style, fabric and color look lovely on you.
7/14/09 5:15 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Glad you got such a nice top out of this! It didn't work at all for me (I'm still puzzled about why everyone else's looks so much longer than waist-length!). You've found a real winner here, it seems. :)
7/14/09 11:53 AM
marjenann said...
You, the top, the necklace, gorgeous!
7/14/09 10:59 AM
Riesie said...
Lovely top and very flattering.
7/14/09 9:56 AM
sewing for fun said...
Gorgeous color on you! Perfect and simple for summer wear!
7/14/09 9:54 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Simple and elegant or casual; beautiful top and a great color on you!
7/14/09 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-29

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Silhouette Patterns 310

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now