Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8987 (Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 8:19 AM
Last Updated:7/14/09 8:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyn C said... (7/16/09 3:40 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern for a long time. Your top is beautiful and summery. Maybe it's time for me to pull this pattern out of the stash and use it. Thank you for a helpful review.
wendy g said... (7/15/09 11:55 AM) Reply
looks great on you, great work.
Christas said... (7/14/09 11:27 PM) Reply
This is very lovely on you! I agree with Annette; it is most definitely your color!
Annette1 said... (7/14/09 11:09 PM) Reply
You KNOW, we're having an advanced beginner's contest, and if you used any new techniques for your top (or another one that you make, or whatever), you can enter it in the contest! If you think you might be interested, you can READ ALL ABOUT IT here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=41667
Annette1 said... (7/14/09 11:05 PM) Reply
I've always loved this pattern, and YOURS is ESPECIALLY pretty in this COLOR. MOST definitely YOUR color. Very nice!
Barbara V said... (7/14/09 5:15 PM) Reply
This looks fabulous. The style, fabric and color look lovely on you.
Vintage Joan said... (7/14/09 11:53 AM) Reply
Glad you got such a nice top out of this! It didn't work at all for me (I'm still puzzled about why everyone else's looks so much longer than waist-length!). You've found a real winner here, it seems. :)
marjenann said... (7/14/09 10:59 AM) Reply
You, the top, the necklace, gorgeous!
Riesie said... (7/14/09 9:56 AM) Reply
Lovely top and very flattering.
sewing for fun said... (7/14/09 9:54 AM) Reply
Gorgeous color on you! Perfect and simple for summer wear!
Flying Seamstress said... (7/14/09 9:33 AM) Reply
Simple and elegant or casual; beautiful top and a great color on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 197911-1001

photo
by: Mimsy Boro...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8725

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details