Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3277 (Women Pants & Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 36)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 12:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
RLL said... (7/15/09 12:43 PM) Reply
Hey, this looks really nice,cool and comfy for the summer. Ditto on the slow sewing too.
Annette1 said... (7/14/09 11:01 PM) Reply
I've always liked this pattern, so it's really nice to see it made up. Yours turned out great! :o)
renren said... (7/14/09 8:29 PM) Reply
Good idea to highlight the instructions to avoid any "gotchas!". Also, I think we may sew at the same speed! I'm always amazed when people post they sewed something in a couple of hours. I can't even get my pattern cut out and one alteration done in two hours! Hey, that fitting guide Claire E. mentioned sounds like something I need to get my hands on! (Thanks, claire e.) And I do like your top very much.
Sewing Jane said... (7/14/09 7:35 PM) Reply
That top looks really good on you! I think we are close in size. I am working on Kwik Sew patterns too. Love them.
Tall Mary said... (7/14/09 4:19 PM) Reply
This top is pretty on you.
ClaireF in CA said... (7/14/09 1:08 PM) Reply
Kwik Sew has a free fitting guide for their patterns - "Measuring and Basic Alterations". It's a 15 page pamphlet, and it does have a way to shorten an armhole, but not necessarily make it smaller. I hope this helps!
sixcatsterry said... (7/14/09 1:04 PM) Reply
I too am a larger size. Kwik Sew makes realistic patterns for larger sizes. I love them. Also because of their multisize and the heavy weight pattern when I sew with them I can come up with a very personal pattern as I make my pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7387

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 9771

photo
by: tbiskupek

Review