SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3277 (Women Pants & Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
MS USA
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/09 12:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Hey, this looks really nice,cool and comfy for the summer. Ditto on the slow sewing too.
7/15/09 12:43 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always liked this pattern, so it's really nice to see it made up. Yours turned out great! :o)
7/14/09 11:01 PM
Renren said...
Good idea to highlight the instructions to avoid any "gotchas!". Also, I think we may sew at the same speed! I'm always amazed when people post they sewed something in a couple of hours. I can't even get my pattern cut out and one alteration done in two hours! Hey, that fitting guide Claire E. mentioned sounds like something I need to get my hands on! (Thanks, claire e.) And I do like your top very much.
7/14/09 8:29 PM
Sewing Jane said...
That top looks really good on you! I think we are close in size. I am working on Kwik Sew patterns too. Love them.
7/14/09 7:35 PM
Tall Mary said...
This top is pretty on you.
7/14/09 4:19 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Kwik Sew has a free fitting guide for their patterns - "Measuring and Basic Alterations". It's a 15 page pamphlet, and it does have a way to shorten an armhole, but not necessarily make it smaller. I hope this helps!
7/14/09 1:08 PM
sixcatsterry said...
I too am a larger size. Kwik Sew makes realistic patterns for larger sizes. I love them. Also because of their multisize and the heavy weight pattern when I sew with them I can come up with a very personal pattern as I make my pattern.
7/14/09 1:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2364

photo
by: facesunder...

Review