SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Making Handbags (Tote Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 2332 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 293 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/04 1:46 PM
Last Updated:1/10/04 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DebbyS said...
Love it! I am also bag obsessed.
1/10/04 2:13 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
All your three bags look so good! Isn't it fun to make something completely different to what you ordinarily make? It really gets the inspiration flowing. I'll have to check out that book.
1/10/04 3:25 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice purses. I wasn't sure where to get wool felt. Glad you mentioned Joann's.
1/10/04 4:09 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love it!!! I've got to get me this book. -Ann
1/10/04 4:09 PM
SewingSusan said...
Love that purse! Would you believe I have this book and have never really looked at it. I just sort of put it in the bookcase and was involved with another project at the time. Thanks for this review.
1/10/04 5:54 PM
cindyann said...
Deepka, it does look identical! What did you use for the stamens on the flower? Very nice bag.
1/10/04 6:27 PM
Deepika said...
Susan take out that book! You'll love it. Cindy As the book suggests, I used a black fringe, rolled it and hand sewed it so that the fringe falls down.
1/10/04 6:50 PM
Jali said...
Alright, I am going to have to make a bag sometime soon. I have seen the book before at Amazon.com and I mistook the project photo for the pattern photo ;-) !
1/11/04 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: UglyCute

Review