SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2925 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, SKIRT AND)

38 more reviews
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:Keiler
photo

 
 
About Keilerstar
IL USA
Member since: 10/1/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:7/14/09 5:06 PM
Last Updated:7/24/09 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kim*brown said...
Love that. Looks RTW!
7/14/09 6:42 PM
VtMartha said...
Great edge treatment!
7/14/09 7:16 PM
yaiAnn said...
This is a really cute top. I would have never looked at this pattern otherwise!
7/14/09 7:27 PM
Lauri Jean said...
I love it! Thank you for those directions. I've printed them for my sewing library.
7/14/09 7:27 PM
Patti B said...
I should make this before summer expires! Love the edge treatment -- thanks for sharing your method.
7/14/09 9:19 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love your top! I haven't tried knit yet but am taking all information I can. Thanks for the edge directions!
7/14/09 9:23 PM
kathleencramer said...
Great edge treatment. Do you have any problems with it wanting to roll in?
7/14/09 10:13 PM
Keiler said...
Thanks everyone! kathleen- no, the edge doesn't roll in.
7/15/09 10:24 AM
Mahler said...
Super version of that top. I have it and should really sew it. Thank you !
7/15/09 1:23 PM
nicegirl said...
That is a nice little pattern. I have been wanting an alternate t-shirt. I'll have to pick this one up next time Vogue is on sale.
7/15/09 1:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Both tops look great.
7/15/09 3:03 PM
kkkkaty said...
like the edge treatment, thx for the tip!
7/15/09 6:40 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute top. I love the sleeves!
7/25/09 11:06 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute top. I love the sleeves!
7/25/09 11:07 AM
Sic said...
Good finishing tip - thanks! Also, I enjoyed reading your blog!
7/27/09 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serendipity Studio 117

photo
by: BillieJean

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now