SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-129 (Surplice Blouse w/ Midriff)

8 more reviews
Viewed 585 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 8:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I love this top! It looks wonderful in a print! And it looks fantastic on you!
7/15/09 9:15 AM
Frogstitcher said...
I love it! The fabric and fit are perfect. I'm so happy to see your review for two reasons: I've had this pattern on my radar for some time now but worried about the fit on us gals with smaller sized girls so I think your review verifies that perhaps this pattern is sized on the small side. Thanks for a very helpful review.
7/15/09 9:15 AM
Renren said...
Second time I've seen this pattern reviewed this week alone, and I love it every time I see it! That fabric is . . . awesome (a word borrowed from by 16y.o. dd, but one that feels right in this case), maybe even fierce. Fiercely awesome? Love it, anyway.
7/15/09 9:51 AM
21wale said...
I love your version of this! I like it without the bow.
7/15/09 9:59 AM
Deb Thompson said...
Treena, this is a fantastic pattern and I'm so glad you had enough of the Paris fabric left over to whip this up. I can't think of a better, nicer looking fabric for this pattern! I've been admiring this top since my co-worker made it and wore it a few weeks back but now you have convinced me that I need to pull out this issue and make it! Bravo! Beautiful job. Thank you for the descript review with loads of photos! Very helpful!!
7/15/09 10:04 AM
Mufffet said...
Love the fabric! Great fit - another lovely piece!
7/15/09 10:31 AM
redhotpepper said...
Super cute! This is on my next up list. Glad to know about the short bodice. LOVE you shoes too!
7/15/09 10:40 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful top. All your changes make so much sense. Thanks for the review. Love the fabric.
7/15/09 11:23 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Very nice! Great pairing of fabric and pattern.
7/15/09 11:26 AM
khunter said...
This is one of my picks for that issue! I have it in line to make. Thanks for the review it was very helpful. I will have to lengthen the bodice for me and I think I will alter the back as you did, for my sway back. Great review!!
7/15/09 11:33 AM
Karen6790 said...
This is adorable on you, and I'm glad you found a pattern to use up the rest of that fabric.
7/15/09 11:58 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Very cute top . . . love your Parisian fabric! Perfect to wear on these lovely summer days!
7/15/09 12:39 PM
Jali said...
I love, love, love your fabric choice for this top! I think your interpretation of this top is just so wonderful.
7/15/09 1:12 PM
pterion said...
Very cute! I love the fabric. Very flattering style and color on you.
7/15/09 1:20 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute top. Thanks for sharing the details of your construction method.
7/15/09 2:49 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute blouse!
7/15/09 3:37 PM
Kristine Kay said...
Great top, I loved it when that issue arrived, but I finally have the perfect fabric and a helpful review to guide me! Thanks, and you did a great job!
7/15/09 4:14 PM
cleverkitty said...
This is so cute and I love the style...
7/15/09 4:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and distinctive top. Yours is much nicer than the original, which I find rather prissy.
7/16/09 4:47 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Love your rendition of this top! Great use of your left over fabric, too!
7/16/09 9:01 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely blouse. I love your Paris fabric. I have been wondering about this blouse, and I'm glad to see your informative review. I'll add it to my to do list.
7/16/09 5:05 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute top and fabric!
7/19/09 9:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6193

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Other 4654

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now