SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-116 (Daydream Long Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 0:14 AM
Last Updated:7/15/09 4:23 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mylittleelephant said...
Once again, great choice and use of fabric, you look great!
7/16/09 7:52 PM
velosewer said...
Being petite means you need to realise that you are petite. As to what we wear and make, that's our decision. You've done a great job with the dress and the fabric. Thank you for thinking the details through. You've inspired me.
7/16/09 7:03 PM
wineyjudy said...
I have been eyeing this one in the mag, your version is awesome! You did a great job! I am glad to hear that the zipper can be eliminated!
7/16/09 11:56 AM
christea said...
Best. Fabric. Ever...for that dress.
7/16/09 1:42 AM
pharmlyn said...
That dress is banging...That fabric is to die for...It looks great on you!!!
7/15/09 8:26 PM
amy in mpls said...
Love it! I want this dress! Great work!
7/15/09 3:51 PM
Leora said...
Love it!
7/15/09 2:56 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is so cute. I'm hooked on the "maxi" too. Love your fabric selection even though you had to cut off the cute detail at the bottom. Thanks for the heads up on the length.
7/15/09 2:55 PM
Izzie said...
Love it! Great fabric too!
7/15/09 1:29 PM
Mahler said...
This is a wonderful pattern and your version of it turned out so nice !
7/15/09 1:16 PM
Karen6790 said...
Thanks for the length warning - we're the same height and I'll be very careful when cutting my fabric. This looks like you could sew in bra cups and skip the whole strapless bra issue altogether. Looks great on you and I love your fabric.
7/15/09 12:01 PM
swede said...
Beautiful dress, super cute fabric! I can't wait to make this too. I'll make sure to check the length as I'm also 5' 3ish.
7/15/09 11:45 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! You work is impeccable!! What a lovely dress!!!!
7/15/09 11:35 AM
okie2thdoc said...
I'm making this too! You did a great job and now I've got to make mine look as good. Thanks for the info on the changes you made.
7/15/09 11:01 AM
KrystalL said...
I haven't read the whole review yet, but your fabric is absolutely fantabulous! Gorgeous dress!
7/15/09 10:32 AM
sewingmel said...
This is on my list, but I am just shy of 5'8". Thanks SO much for the review! It looks fabulous on you!
7/15/09 10:16 AM
SewSara said...
WOW! Your dress is beautiful. Thanks for the warning about the length, too bad that you lost your hemline details though.
7/15/09 9:44 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Love your dress!
7/15/09 9:30 AM
Levone said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you.
7/15/09 9:12 AM
Gold said...
Cute and fabulous!
7/15/09 9:01 AM
Erica B. said...
That dress looks great on you! Fabulous job!
7/15/09 9:01 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
I'm so glad you made this and posted a review! I plan to trace the pattern today and work on the dress this weekend. You did a terrific job, the dress looks fabulous on you! Love the fabric.
7/15/09 8:07 AM
kim*brown said...
Fabulous!
7/15/09 7:39 AM
Elke said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! Great fabric choice.
7/15/09 7:36 AM
donna mel said...
love it! i've got mine cut out and can't wait to get it sewn. thanks for the length and strap points. i thought the straps seemed narrow when i was cutting! maybe i should cut them wider? but yours look great, so maybe not.
7/15/09 6:38 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice!
7/15/09 6:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now