SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2009-116 (Daydream Long Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 0:14 AM
Last Updated:7/15/09 4:23 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice!
7/15/09 6:20 AM
donna mel said...
love it! i've got mine cut out and can't wait to get it sewn. thanks for the length and strap points. i thought the straps seemed narrow when i was cutting! maybe i should cut them wider? but yours look great, so maybe not.
7/15/09 6:38 AM
Elke said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! Great fabric choice.
7/15/09 7:36 AM
kim*brown said...
Fabulous!
7/15/09 7:39 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
I'm so glad you made this and posted a review! I plan to trace the pattern today and work on the dress this weekend. You did a terrific job, the dress looks fabulous on you! Love the fabric.
7/15/09 8:07 AM
Erica B. said...
That dress looks great on you! Fabulous job!
7/15/09 9:01 AM
Gold said...
Cute and fabulous!
7/15/09 9:01 AM
Levone said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you.
7/15/09 9:12 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Love your dress!
7/15/09 9:30 AM
SewSara said...
WOW! Your dress is beautiful. Thanks for the warning about the length, too bad that you lost your hemline details though.
7/15/09 9:44 AM
sewingmel said...
This is on my list, but I am just shy of 5'8". Thanks SO much for the review! It looks fabulous on you!
7/15/09 10:16 AM
KrystalL said...
I haven't read the whole review yet, but your fabric is absolutely fantabulous! Gorgeous dress!
7/15/09 10:32 AM
okie2thdoc said...
I'm making this too! You did a great job and now I've got to make mine look as good. Thanks for the info on the changes you made.
7/15/09 11:01 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! You work is impeccable!! What a lovely dress!!!!
7/15/09 11:35 AM
swede said...
Beautiful dress, super cute fabric! I can't wait to make this too. I'll make sure to check the length as I'm also 5' 3ish.
7/15/09 11:45 AM
Karen6790 said...
Thanks for the length warning - we're the same height and I'll be very careful when cutting my fabric. This looks like you could sew in bra cups and skip the whole strapless bra issue altogether. Looks great on you and I love your fabric.
7/15/09 12:01 PM
Mahler said...
This is a wonderful pattern and your version of it turned out so nice !
7/15/09 1:16 PM
Izzie said...
Love it! Great fabric too!
7/15/09 1:29 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is so cute. I'm hooked on the "maxi" too. Love your fabric selection even though you had to cut off the cute detail at the bottom. Thanks for the heads up on the length.
7/15/09 2:55 PM
Leora said...
Love it!
7/15/09 2:56 PM
amy in mpls said...
Love it! I want this dress! Great work!
7/15/09 3:51 PM
pharmlyn said...
That dress is banging...That fabric is to die for...It looks great on you!!!
7/15/09 8:26 PM
christea said...
Best. Fabric. Ever...for that dress.
7/16/09 1:42 AM
wineyjudy said...
I have been eyeing this one in the mag, your version is awesome! You did a great job! I am glad to hear that the zipper can be eliminated!
7/16/09 11:56 AM
velosewer said...
Being petite means you need to realise that you are petite. As to what we wear and make, that's our decision. You've done a great job with the dress and the fabric. Thank you for thinking the details through. You've inspired me.
7/16/09 7:03 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Once again, great choice and use of fabric, you look great!
7/16/09 7:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8463

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now