Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2009-116 (Daydream Long Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 563 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo
Friend of PR
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 0:14 AM
Last Updated:7/15/09 4:23 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Very nice!
7/15/09 6:20 AM
donna mel said...
love it! i've got mine cut out and can't wait to get it sewn. thanks for the length and strap points. i thought the straps seemed narrow when i was cutting! maybe i should cut them wider? but yours look great, so maybe not.
7/15/09 6:38 AM
Elke said...
This dress looks fabulous on you! Great fabric choice.
7/15/09 7:36 AM
kim*brown said...
Fabulous!
7/15/09 7:39 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
I'm so glad you made this and posted a review! I plan to trace the pattern today and work on the dress this weekend. You did a terrific job, the dress looks fabulous on you! Love the fabric.
7/15/09 8:07 AM
Erica B. said...
That dress looks great on you! Fabulous job!
7/15/09 9:01 AM
Gold said...
Cute and fabulous!
7/15/09 9:01 AM
Levone said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you.
7/15/09 9:12 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Love your dress!
7/15/09 9:30 AM
SewSara said...
WOW! Your dress is beautiful. Thanks for the warning about the length, too bad that you lost your hemline details though.
7/15/09 9:44 AM
sewingmel said...
This is on my list, but I am just shy of 5'8". Thanks SO much for the review! It looks fabulous on you!
7/15/09 10:16 AM
KrystalL said...
I haven't read the whole review yet, but your fabric is absolutely fantabulous! Gorgeous dress!
7/15/09 10:32 AM
okie2thdoc said...
I'm making this too! You did a great job and now I've got to make mine look as good. Thanks for the info on the changes you made.
7/15/09 11:01 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! You work is impeccable!! What a lovely dress!!!!
7/15/09 11:35 AM
swede said...
Beautiful dress, super cute fabric! I can't wait to make this too. I'll make sure to check the length as I'm also 5' 3ish.
7/15/09 11:45 AM
Karen6790 said...
Thanks for the length warning - we're the same height and I'll be very careful when cutting my fabric. This looks like you could sew in bra cups and skip the whole strapless bra issue altogether. Looks great on you and I love your fabric.
7/15/09 12:01 PM
Mahler said...
This is a wonderful pattern and your version of it turned out so nice !
7/15/09 1:16 PM
Izzie said...
Love it! Great fabric too!
7/15/09 1:29 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is so cute. I'm hooked on the "maxi" too. Love your fabric selection even though you had to cut off the cute detail at the bottom. Thanks for the heads up on the length.
7/15/09 2:55 PM
Leora said...
Love it!
7/15/09 2:56 PM
amy in mpls said...
Love it! I want this dress! Great work!
7/15/09 3:51 PM
pharmlyn said...
That dress is banging...That fabric is to die for...It looks great on you!!!
7/15/09 8:26 PM
christea said...
Best. Fabric. Ever...for that dress.
7/16/09 1:42 AM
wineyjudy said...
I have been eyeing this one in the mag, your version is awesome! You did a great job! I am glad to hear that the zipper can be eliminated!
7/16/09 11:56 AM
velosewer said...
Being petite means you need to realise that you are petite. As to what we wear and make, that's our decision. You've done a great job with the dress and the fabric. Thank you for thinking the details through. You've inspired me.
7/16/09 7:03 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Once again, great choice and use of fabric, you look great!
7/16/09 7:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by SarahSM on 11/1/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8185
photo
Review by FuzzyNavel... on 6/19/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5020 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5020 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us