SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8532 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:Olunchka
photo

 
 
About Olunchka
Member since: 5/15/09
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 7:10 AM
Last Updated:8/1/09 10:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
Sadly the picture page comes up as not available. :( Question, pls: You mentioned cutting the collar perpendicular to the grain to stop it stretching. Perpendicular is 90 degrees off, so how does this differ from cutting on the bias, which makes things more stretchy, I thought. So confused! :? Please let me know, ladies. :)
2/16/13 2:26 PM
kes said...
Thanks for your review, I was not sure about this dress (too low, collar would not stay up) but your dresses are beautiful! I'll be buying this pattern!
2/1/10 9:25 PM
caseysgirl23 said...
Your dress is stunning!!! I want to start it this weekend but in a light pink and black/white plaid. I'm hoping it will turn out as lovely as yours but I'm afraid about doing the lining...it'll be my first lined dress I've ever made!
8/28/09 10:44 AM
JHZ said...
Very nice. I'm going to make it for my daughter.
8/24/09 2:30 PM
Leora said...
I love that red and white dress!!!
8/5/09 3:04 PM
wreninrome said...
great dresses...very figure flattering
7/30/09 12:14 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful dress and color.
7/26/09 4:56 PM
Olunchka said...
thanks a lot for your wonderful comments! i am going to sew another dress from this pattern next week and will post it straight away :)
7/26/09 2:31 PM
kerrynw said...
Great first review! Love your dress, absolutely stunning!
7/19/09 9:50 AM
arianamaniacs said...
what a pretty dress, love the color!
7/16/09 4:31 AM
Carolyn C said...
Stunning!
7/16/09 3:08 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. Your photo encourages me to get this pattern out of the stash and use it. Keep us posted on your next versions.
7/15/09 11:15 AM
JEF said...
Is this your first review? Pretty dress. I really love the color you chose.
7/15/09 9:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-139

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now