SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8532 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:Olunchka
photo

 
 
About Olunchka
Member since: 5/15/09
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 7:10 AM
Last Updated:8/1/09 10:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Is this your first review? Pretty dress. I really love the color you chose.
7/15/09 9:23 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. Your photo encourages me to get this pattern out of the stash and use it. Keep us posted on your next versions.
7/15/09 11:15 AM
Carolyn C said...
Stunning!
7/16/09 3:08 AM
arianamaniacs said...
what a pretty dress, love the color!
7/16/09 4:31 AM
kerrynw said...
Great first review! Love your dress, absolutely stunning!
7/19/09 9:50 AM
Olunchka said...
thanks a lot for your wonderful comments! i am going to sew another dress from this pattern next week and will post it straight away :)
7/26/09 2:31 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful dress and color.
7/26/09 4:56 PM
wreninrome said...
great dresses...very figure flattering
7/30/09 12:14 PM
Leora said...
I love that red and white dress!!!
8/5/09 3:04 PM
JHZ said...
Very nice. I'm going to make it for my daughter.
8/24/09 2:30 PM
caseysgirl23 said...
Your dress is stunning!!! I want to start it this weekend but in a light pink and black/white plaid. I'm hoping it will turn out as lovely as yours but I'm afraid about doing the lining...it'll be my first lined dress I've ever made!
8/28/09 10:44 AM
kes said...
Thanks for your review, I was not sure about this dress (too low, collar would not stay up) but your dresses are beautiful! I'll be buying this pattern!
2/1/10 9:25 PM
Gendun said...
Sadly the picture page comes up as not available. :( Question, pls: You mentioned cutting the collar perpendicular to the grain to stop it stretching. Perpendicular is 90 degrees off, so how does this differ from cutting on the bias, which makes things more stretchy, I thought. So confused! :? Please let me know, ladies. :)
2/16/13 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 4593

photo
by: lovenicky

Review