Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8532 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 623 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Olunchka
photo
About Olunchka
Member since: 5/15/09
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 7:10 AM
Last Updated:8/1/09 10:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Is this your first review? Pretty dress. I really love the color you chose.
7/15/09 9:23 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. Your photo encourages me to get this pattern out of the stash and use it. Keep us posted on your next versions.
7/15/09 11:15 AM
Carolyn C said...
Stunning!
7/16/09 3:08 AM
arianamaniacs said...
what a pretty dress, love the color!
7/16/09 4:31 AM
kerrynw said...
Great first review! Love your dress, absolutely stunning!
7/19/09 9:50 AM
Olunchka said...
thanks a lot for your wonderful comments! i am going to sew another dress from this pattern next week and will post it straight away :)
7/26/09 2:31 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful dress and color.
7/26/09 4:56 PM
wreninrome said...
great dresses...very figure flattering
7/30/09 12:14 PM
Leora said...
I love that red and white dress!!!
8/5/09 3:04 PM
JHZ said...
Very nice. I'm going to make it for my daughter.
8/24/09 2:30 PM
caseysgirl23 said...
Your dress is stunning!!! I want to start it this weekend but in a light pink and black/white plaid. I'm hoping it will turn out as lovely as yours but I'm afraid about doing the lining...it'll be my first lined dress I've ever made!
8/28/09 10:44 AM
kes said...
Thanks for your review, I was not sure about this dress (too low, collar would not stay up) but your dresses are beautiful! I'll be buying this pattern!
2/1/10 9:25 PM
Gendun said...
Sadly the picture page comes up as not available. :( Question, pls: You mentioned cutting the collar perpendicular to the grain to stop it stretching. Perpendicular is 90 degrees off, so how does this differ from cutting on the bias, which makes things more stretchy, I thought. So confused! :? Please let me know, ladies. :)
2/16/13 2:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

StyleArc Peta Peta pants
photo
Review by newsewer20... on 3/9/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1015 Violet
photo
Review by spankachut... on 9/11/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6706 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6706 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us