SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1468 (waistcoat)

Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 7:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (7/15/09 11:47 AM) Reply
The vest is fun! I like the rich color, perfect for Fall.
Re Becca said... (7/15/09 11:12 AM) Reply
Their fabric choices crack me up! Your vest looks super sharp, especially buttoned like on your blog. This really has a great fit.
Christas said... (7/15/09 9:33 AM) Reply
I had to laugh at the part of your review that said you just use your brain for the instructions and that they might be easier to understand than those on paper. This might be true for your pretty vest, but I have seen other very difficult Marfy patterns on your blog and I think, "Wow!, she did that without instructions!" SO inspiring! Enjoy your pretty vest!
lmg said... (7/15/09 9:20 AM) Reply
I loved this pattern when I saw it. It looks great in that colour and in that fabric. You should get a lot of wear from it. Thanks for the review.
renren said... (7/15/09 8:33 AM) Reply
Ah, very nice. I read vicuna wool is more expensive than even cashmere. Vicuna sells at $285 per pound to exporters in Peru compared to $32 per pound for cashmere. I also read that a yard of the fabric is $4000--can than be correct? Well, your faux suede is perfect for the job. I was just thinking yesterday how much I love vests and that I should sew some for fall.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: ak21

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details