SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1468 (waistcoat)

Viewed 149 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/09 7:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Ah, very nice. I read vicuna wool is more expensive than even cashmere. Vicuna sells at $285 per pound to exporters in Peru compared to $32 per pound for cashmere. I also read that a yard of the fabric is $4000--can than be correct? Well, your faux suede is perfect for the job. I was just thinking yesterday how much I love vests and that I should sew some for fall.
7/15/09 8:33 AM
lmg said...
I loved this pattern when I saw it. It looks great in that colour and in that fabric. You should get a lot of wear from it. Thanks for the review.
7/15/09 9:20 AM
Christas said...
I had to laugh at the part of your review that said you just use your brain for the instructions and that they might be easier to understand than those on paper. This might be true for your pretty vest, but I have seen other very difficult Marfy patterns on your blog and I think, "Wow!, she did that without instructions!" SO inspiring! Enjoy your pretty vest!
7/15/09 9:33 AM
Re Becca said...
Their fabric choices crack me up! Your vest looks super sharp, especially buttoned like on your blog. This really has a great fit.
7/15/09 11:12 AM
nicegirl said...
The vest is fun! I like the rich color, perfect for Fall.
7/15/09 11:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8593

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now