Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2939 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 488 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Christy S.
photo
About Christy S.star
FL USA
Member since: 5/24/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/09 2:32 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LorrieAnn said...
Very cute dresses, and they look cool to wear. Thanks for letting us know the zipper isn't necessary.
7/16/09 2:47 PM
Jean McGuire said...
Christy what great dresses. They look perfect for Florida's hot weather. You did a great job of creating different looks from the same pattern. Well done!
7/16/09 2:59 PM
smoody said...
I really like this little number! I would have never gave this a second look, but i think i"ll make it now. Great job!
7/16/09 3:35 PM
Opals Passions said...
Cute dress! I love the fabric..
7/16/09 3:49 PM
Izzie said...
What a cute bunch of dresses! I really enjoyed browsing through your photos. Love your fabric choices, especially the Asian print...and the Peace dress with the exposed zip is just awesome! Nice boots too.
7/16/09 4:27 PM
Gold said...
Very cute dress for the summer. I like all the fabrics you pick out to sew with.They are so cute.
7/16/09 4:28 PM
MissCelie said...
That is so adorable! I love the print. Fresh and young!
7/16/09 5:00 PM
whirrclunk said...
Wow, a cotton dress that doesn't need a zip and isn't a tent! Magic! You look great in all of these. I particularly like the buttons and hem on your third dress, it's lovely.
7/16/09 5:02 PM
velosewer said...
You've made some kick ass outfits. I love how you've combined the fabrics to come up with knock out looks.
7/16/09 6:45 PM
DorothyK said...
That's really a cute little dress. Great for the summer. I love your fabric choices.
7/16/09 8:46 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
How adorable are your dresses! Fantastic job.
7/16/09 9:44 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Love these dresses! Like you, the pattern cover wouldn't have caught my eye. However, your fabrics and trims really make some great summer dresses and fall jumpers too! Hmm....
7/16/09 11:05 PM
moonchild61 said...
Your dresses and choice of fabrics are beautiful!
7/16/09 11:57 PM
sewfrequent said...
Oh WOW what a prolific sewer you are! I enjoyed browsing your photos! I notice every garment is perfectly fitted and the fabrics suit each style so well! Your wardrobe is wonderful!
7/17/09 0:54 AM
barbcl said...
Your dress is adorable, and this looks like a must-have for summer!
7/17/09 10:23 AM
becca a said...
I love all your different versions. You have such neat fabric choices. I like the peace dress with the zipper and the Japanese cotton especially.
7/17/09 11:22 AM
Sheila457 said...
All your versions look great and now pinching myself, b/c I passed that pattern for something else and after seeing your versions.... I want it...lol
7/17/09 3:37 PM
Lisa Merry said...
All of your versions are just adorable!!
7/19/09 0:05 AM
Cardboardbelts said...
Thank you for the helpful advice and great pictures. The dresses and top look great. I'm just bought the pattern and am planning on trying it without the zipper.
3/31/10 1:17 PM
Cardboardbelts said...

3/31/10 1:18 PM
Halls said...
Very cute dress, I like the different variations you made. Looks great for summer.
6/18/10 7:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Loes Hinse Designs 5107 Bistro Jacket
photo
Review by Tee Jay on 9/14/03
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2006-25 Phoenix Top
photo
Review by brissie71 on 6/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2466 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2466 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book

Details
Price: $25.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us