SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2939 

8 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:Christy S.
photo

 
 
About Christy S.star
FL USA
Member since: 5/24/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/09 2:32 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Halls said...
Very cute dress, I like the different variations you made. Looks great for summer.
6/18/10 7:15 PM
Cardboardbelts said...

3/31/10 1:18 PM
Cardboardbelts said...
Thank you for the helpful advice and great pictures. The dresses and top look great. I'm just bought the pattern and am planning on trying it without the zipper.
3/31/10 1:17 PM
Lisa Merry said...
All of your versions are just adorable!!
7/19/09 0:05 AM
Sheila457 said...
All your versions look great and now pinching myself, b/c I passed that pattern for something else and after seeing your versions.... I want it...lol
7/17/09 3:37 PM
becca a said...
I love all your different versions. You have such neat fabric choices. I like the peace dress with the zipper and the Japanese cotton especially.
7/17/09 11:22 AM
barbcl said...
Your dress is adorable, and this looks like a must-have for summer!
7/17/09 10:23 AM
sewfrequent said...
Oh WOW what a prolific sewer you are! I enjoyed browsing your photos! I notice every garment is perfectly fitted and the fabrics suit each style so well! Your wardrobe is wonderful!
7/17/09 0:54 AM
moonchild61 said...
Your dresses and choice of fabrics are beautiful!
7/16/09 11:57 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Love these dresses! Like you, the pattern cover wouldn't have caught my eye. However, your fabrics and trims really make some great summer dresses and fall jumpers too! Hmm....
7/16/09 11:05 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
How adorable are your dresses! Fantastic job.
7/16/09 9:44 PM
DorothyK said...
That's really a cute little dress. Great for the summer. I love your fabric choices.
7/16/09 8:46 PM
velosewer said...
You've made some kick ass outfits. I love how you've combined the fabrics to come up with knock out looks.
7/16/09 6:45 PM
whirrclunk said...
Wow, a cotton dress that doesn't need a zip and isn't a tent! Magic! You look great in all of these. I particularly like the buttons and hem on your third dress, it's lovely.
7/16/09 5:02 PM
MissCelie said...
That is so adorable! I love the print. Fresh and young!
7/16/09 5:00 PM
Gold said...
Very cute dress for the summer. I like all the fabrics you pick out to sew with.They are so cute.
7/16/09 4:28 PM
Izzie said...
What a cute bunch of dresses! I really enjoyed browsing through your photos. Love your fabric choices, especially the Asian print...and the Peace dress with the exposed zip is just awesome! Nice boots too.
7/16/09 4:27 PM
Opals Passions said...
Cute dress! I love the fabric..
7/16/09 3:49 PM
smoody said...
I really like this little number! I would have never gave this a second look, but i think i"ll make it now. Great job!
7/16/09 3:35 PM
Jean McGuire said...
Christy what great dresses. They look perfect for Florida's hot weather. You did a great job of creating different looks from the same pattern. Well done!
7/16/09 2:59 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Very cute dresses, and they look cool to wear. Thanks for letting us know the zipper isn't necessary.
7/16/09 2:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 9264

photo
by: Graca

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now