SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 19117-1000 (A Line Skirt)

Viewed 169 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/09 12:28 PM
Last Updated:7/17/09 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paris75008 said... (8/3/09 10:44 AM) Reply
Whee, this is one gorgeous outfit. I'm so impressed. It looks like it was created by a top designer. Congratulations and I'd love to see that jacket review
whirrclunk said... (7/18/09 6:06 PM) Reply
Wow!!
fryman said... (7/18/09 2:50 PM) Reply
Your great sewing and designing skills are easy to see. I know you will enjoy "your" pattern many times. Great Job!!
wendy g said... (7/18/09 11:34 AM) Reply
wow, this is a terrific outfit
Tiner W said... (7/18/09 9:23 AM) Reply
Gorgeous outfit! I can't wait to see the review of the jacket!
renren said... (7/18/09 2:03 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful. That fabric is perfect for the skirt you have designed!
angie.a said... (7/17/09 7:33 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt!!
Andreahg said... (7/17/09 2:42 PM) Reply
Very cute! can't wait for the review of the jacket!
Christas said... (7/17/09 2:29 PM) Reply
Outstanding skirt! I love the whole outfit ..... so beautiful!
persevering said... (7/17/09 2:14 PM) Reply
Your outfit and the skirt are beautiful. I especially appreciate what you write about the amount of ease you added to your actual measurements. I'm happy for your success too.
JudiBee2 said... (7/17/09 1:28 PM) Reply
It is a very pretty outfit, and you did a great job. It sounds like lots of work went into it, so I am sure you will enjoy wearing it and receiving surprise from others if you tell them you started from scratch.
poplin said... (7/17/09 12:56 PM) Reply
Another gorgeous creation.

I completely agree: CC's book as a guide rather than a rule.

My MSB slopers already include the wearing ease though not much, not like "I just had a heavy dinner" much. I am so familiar with the way the MSB slopers fit me that, when I draft a pattern adding the design ease and details, I also know just how much room will be allowed. Perhaps it's just two different approaches to flat pattern drafting?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details