SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 19117-1000 (A Line Skirt)

Viewed 167 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/09 12:28 PM
Last Updated:7/17/09 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poplin said...
Another gorgeous creation.

I completely agree: CC's book as a guide rather than a rule.

My MSB slopers already include the wearing ease though not much, not like "I just had a heavy dinner" much. I am so familiar with the way the MSB slopers fit me that, when I draft a pattern adding the design ease and details, I also know just how much room will be allowed. Perhaps it's just two different approaches to flat pattern drafting?
7/17/09 12:56 PM
JudiBee2 said...
It is a very pretty outfit, and you did a great job. It sounds like lots of work went into it, so I am sure you will enjoy wearing it and receiving surprise from others if you tell them you started from scratch.
7/17/09 1:28 PM
persevering said...
Your outfit and the skirt are beautiful. I especially appreciate what you write about the amount of ease you added to your actual measurements. I'm happy for your success too.
7/17/09 2:14 PM
Christas said...
Outstanding skirt! I love the whole outfit ..... so beautiful!
7/17/09 2:29 PM
Andreahg said...
Very cute! can't wait for the review of the jacket!
7/17/09 2:42 PM
angie.a said...
Gorgeous skirt!!
7/17/09 7:33 PM
Renren said...
Absolutely beautiful. That fabric is perfect for the skirt you have designed!
7/18/09 2:03 AM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous outfit! I can't wait to see the review of the jacket!
7/18/09 9:23 AM
wendy g said...
wow, this is a terrific outfit
7/18/09 11:34 AM
fryman said...
Your great sewing and designing skills are easy to see. I know you will enjoy "your" pattern many times. Great Job!!
7/18/09 2:50 PM
whirrclunk said...
Wow!!
7/18/09 6:06 PM
Paris75008 said...
Whee, this is one gorgeous outfit. I'm so impressed. It looks like it was created by a top designer. Congratulations and I'd love to see that jacket review
8/3/09 10:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 4286

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review
Kwik Sew 2596

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now