SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6018 (Jennifer)

4 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:mylittleelephant
photo

 
 
About mylittleelephantstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/17/09 6:55 AM
Last Updated:7/17/09 7:42 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Two really cute and distinctive tops. Well done. And thanks for the link to Favourite Fabrics. Wow!
7/17/09 7:07 AM
21wale said...
Wow! Very nice. I read somewhere that batiste is the same as cambric. I'm not sure about lawn.
7/17/09 7:37 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute blouses. I particularly like the white version.
7/17/09 7:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
I must make this top, it's my style, I love the way it looks on you. Very good review. Thanks
7/17/09 8:24 AM
wendlesue said...
Wow, thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. It has so many cute details. Your versions are beautiful!
7/17/09 9:01 AM
Renren said...
Very nice tops from BurdaStyle open source sewing. I hope you add yours to the Creation gallery. Wow. I'm really impressed.
7/17/09 9:12 AM
Sic said...
Both of the versions are darling! I love the detail work! Thanks for the review.
7/17/09 9:38 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a lovely pattern. The plaid fabric makes it very casual and the white could be very dressy. Very nicely done.
7/17/09 9:48 AM
meli88a said...
These are so cute. I especially like the plaid one, the tucks make it all the more interesting.
7/17/09 9:53 AM
Jali said...
Very cute blouses with lovely details and a very helpful review. Your sleeve caps looks perfect now.
7/17/09 10:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
thanks for the detailed review. This top is current with a kick of originality.
7/17/09 1:37 PM
Raye Ann said...
lovely!
7/17/09 4:49 PM
ITAdmin said...
Thanks for reviewing. I saw this pattern on the website and really liked it. Both your shirts look great.
7/18/09 8:35 AM
ALY said...
I like both of your versions of this top, the fabrics you chose and the 3/4 sleeves. Very nice.
7/18/09 10:44 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Both versions are gorgeous!
7/18/09 12:29 PM
Catbird said...
I love both of these tops and I'm sorry to be so late in saying so. They look great!
7/19/09 8:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now