SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1094 (Misses' Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 0:31 AM
Last Updated:7/18/09 9:50 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stitchcakes said...
Fab!
7/20/09 12:12 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your daughter looks adorably gorgeous in her new dress! You achieved for her a superb fit!
7/19/09 11:42 PM
Catbird said...
That looks VERY pretty!
7/19/09 7:52 PM
Terri Smith said...
What a fantastic dress!
7/19/09 3:53 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a well-written, very helpful Review!! Thank you for all your efforts!!
7/19/09 1:29 PM
crisford said...
Wow, wow, wow! She looks so lovely!
7/19/09 11:42 AM
Nancy K said...
LOL, Yeah, bras were very different in the 50's. Great dress.
7/19/09 10:36 AM
Ann Smith said...
Women wore "Merry Widows"... boned long line strapless bra and corset that hooked and ended at the hip. Torture to wear, especially if you needed to bend. Adorable dress!
7/19/09 1:03 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous party dress.
7/19/09 0:54 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your daughter looks beautiful in her fun and unique creation.
7/19/09 0:01 AM
lyrae said...
This turned out really cute, and I'm kind of in awe of your daughter's fashion instincts. I hope she learns to sew too, because she seems to have a strong point of view and I bet she'd create some cool garments.
7/18/09 11:02 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SO pretty, and a LOT of work, three days or no three days. It's BEAUTIFUL. I hope you get a picture of her in it, too. It's so hard to get good pictures of shiny fabric, I think, but I can see the SPARKLES from here, so good job! Maybe this pattern was made for one of those "bullet bras" -- ha!. :o) Beautiful!
7/18/09 9:24 PM
Terri A said...
Yes:-) As soon as I can get a pic of her in the dress, I will post it. Thanks for the nice comments. I really appreciate them:-)
7/18/09 7:03 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! What a gown! You did a great job and I love the idea of the horsehair to add more stability. I'm sure your daughter will look stunning. Will you post a pic of her in the dress?
7/18/09 7:00 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job!
7/18/09 9:45 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! What a wonderful dress!
7/18/09 9:24 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What a fantastic fun dress? It's a "girls just want to have fun" dress.
7/18/09 3:23 AM
sallyted said...
What a lovely mother you are! It looks fantastic.
7/18/09 2:09 AM
becca a said...
I love all the tiers at the hem. Your daughter will be the belle of the ball in this gown.
7/18/09 1:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Burda 7791

photo
by: marec

Review