SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2008-7 (Pinafore Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/09 9:40 PM
Last Updated:7/17/09 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
That is a beautiful dress. It looks very summery, and has a nice fit on her.
7/17/09 10:07 PM
graustark said...
That's a lovely variant on the sheath dress! I love the fabric, too -- very fresh and cheerful.
7/17/09 10:31 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! I love the neckline, and the fit is great!
7/17/09 10:35 PM
PegL said...
What a pretty dress in an equally pretty DIL! It looks great on her -- nice job on the fitting!
7/17/09 10:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I LOVE that fabric! Your daughter-in-law is just as cute as she can be in this dress (or ANY dress, for that matter). :o) I can just IMAGINE how nice it FEELs, too, lined in the Ambiance. You are a SPEED DEMON, as fast as you got this done, but you'd never know to look at it. VERY nice. :o)
7/17/09 10:36 PM
VtMartha said...
Lovely dress! Thanks for the link to a very interesting blog.
7/17/09 10:49 PM
21wale said...
Nice! I like it as a summer dress.
7/17/09 11:21 PM
Renren said...
Oh, this is very beautiful and so is your DIL. Thanks for the smf link--lovely fabrics and really good pricing on the sale items. Also, I think I saw you in one of those photos of the Cinco Ranch fashionistas! Could it be so???
7/18/09 1:56 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress and lovely fabric!
7/18/09 2:20 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
What a pretty dress !
7/18/09 8:14 AM
BettyMike said...
I love it! What a perfect summer dress. The fabric is fantastic. Great job.
7/18/09 8:21 AM
jannw said...
very pretty..nice placement of the large flowers...
7/18/09 8:34 AM
cabinbaby said...
That's really cute!!
7/18/09 10:18 AM
Karendee said...
This dress is a true winner for your DIL. She is just beautiful in your creation and obviously feels it! What a wonderful gift for a favorite DIL. Thanks for the link to an interesting site.
7/18/09 11:13 AM
blue mooney said...
very, very cute! great style choice for that fabric. DIL looks happy in it, too! This will look fab in a plaid.
7/18/09 2:10 PM
Catbird said...
I love Maggie London fabric, and that print is just a perfect choice for this pretty sheath. She looks lovely (and happy) in it!
7/18/09 8:10 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress! What a lucky DIL! :-)
7/24/09 2:58 PM
Christas said...
I LOVE this! The fabric is so pretty for that style. It fits your DIL so perfectly.
7/27/09 11:50 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
Cute dress and I love the fabric.
8/19/09 3:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now