Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pin-up Girls: 8225 (Pin-up Girls) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 853 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/09 11:57 PM
Last Updated:7/18/09 0:04 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Fabulous! Thanks for the sourcing of materials and your very complete blog.
7/18/09 0:18 AM
Terri A said...
Completely amazing!
7/18/09 0:41 AM
nancy2001 said...
The bras look terrific. You did a beautiful job.
7/18/09 6:37 AM
divaknitting said...
They're so pretty! Makes me want to try one.
7/18/09 8:22 AM
lynnewill said...
Thanks for the post, I am intrigued as I have been thinking about making bras for my mother and this just might get me 1 step closer.
7/18/09 9:51 AM
Sallygirl said...
Wow! I am most impressed! I bought a bra pattern, but that's as far as I've gotten. Very inspiring!
7/18/09 10:12 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for the review. I've been wondering about this company since I haven't had luck fitting the Danglez bra pattern.
7/18/09 10:23 AM
mad4sewing said...
I have the exact opposite issue with bras...I wear a D cup...bordering on DD. You can find these in stores and it's not totally uncommon but they are frequently made like boulder holders and look just about as romantic too! I may have to see if this book or some other has a nice bra in my sizing! Thanks for the review and the bras are very nice looking!
7/18/09 10:53 AM
sewbehind said...
Those look really cute. You did a wonderful job.
7/18/09 12:39 PM
zoezmommy said...
Wow. I want to make bras after reading your review... thanks!
7/18/09 3:38 PM
Erin D said...
Looks really professional!
7/18/09 5:50 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Great work! I hope you don't mind a couple of questions? Did you prefer the fusible fleece or the foam? Would the foam work with a bigger cup or would it distort? Thanks!
7/18/09 8:04 PM
Aalore01 said...
They look good!
7/18/09 8:52 PM
Bunsnpigs said...
I am SOOO impressed with someone making a bra. Wow. They look fantastic. Amazing work.
7/20/09 8:07 AM
Blooms said...
Hello Jacqui315, the foam was definitely easier and quicker than the fleece. i don't know much about bigger cups, but I think it would work.
7/26/09 7:13 AM
Robin Denning said...
thanks for sharing your experience and all those extra details about quality of fabric, etc. Great job!
8/20/09 8:34 AM
katesfolly said...
Thanks for the review--I know it's old, but it's really helpful for me, since I'm a similar size to you.
7/17/11 10:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us