SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 8225 (Pin-up Girls)

Viewed 911 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/09 11:57 PM
Last Updated:7/18/09 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katesfolly said...
Thanks for the review--I know it's old, but it's really helpful for me, since I'm a similar size to you.
7/17/11 10:13 AM
Robin Denning said...
thanks for sharing your experience and all those extra details about quality of fabric, etc. Great job!
8/20/09 8:34 AM
Blooms said...
Hello Jacqui315, the foam was definitely easier and quicker than the fleece. i don't know much about bigger cups, but I think it would work.
7/26/09 7:13 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
I am SOOO impressed with someone making a bra. Wow. They look fantastic. Amazing work.
7/20/09 8:07 AM
Aalore01 said...
They look good!
7/18/09 8:52 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Great work! I hope you don't mind a couple of questions? Did you prefer the fusible fleece or the foam? Would the foam work with a bigger cup or would it distort? Thanks!
7/18/09 8:04 PM
Erin D said...
Looks really professional!
7/18/09 5:50 PM
zoezmommy said...
Wow. I want to make bras after reading your review... thanks!
7/18/09 3:38 PM
sewbehind said...
Those look really cute. You did a wonderful job.
7/18/09 12:39 PM
mad4sewing said...
I have the exact opposite issue with bras...I wear a D cup...bordering on DD. You can find these in stores and it's not totally uncommon but they are frequently made like boulder holders and look just about as romantic too! I may have to see if this book or some other has a nice bra in my sizing! Thanks for the review and the bras are very nice looking!
7/18/09 10:53 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks for the review. I've been wondering about this company since I haven't had luck fitting the Danglez bra pattern.
7/18/09 10:23 AM
Sallygirl said...
Wow! I am most impressed! I bought a bra pattern, but that's as far as I've gotten. Very inspiring!
7/18/09 10:12 AM
lynnewill said...
Thanks for the post, I am intrigued as I have been thinking about making bras for my mother and this just might get me 1 step closer.
7/18/09 9:51 AM
divaknitting said...
They're so pretty! Makes me want to try one.
7/18/09 8:22 AM
nancy2001 said...
The bras look terrific. You did a beautiful job.
7/18/09 6:37 AM
Terri A said...
Completely amazing!
7/18/09 0:41 AM
Renren said...
Fabulous! Thanks for the sourcing of materials and your very complete blog.
7/18/09 0:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info