Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2007-111 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 364 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 10:06 AM
Last Updated:7/18/09 10:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
I really like that fabric. It's not Hawaiin-campy shirty, I don't think. btw, your review says 6-2008 but your pattern link is a different magazine. And, I'm baaaaaaack. I'm just trying to get my feet back on the ground today. Thought I would start with some comments on review. :)
7/18/09 10:16 AM
angie.a said...
Bah! How the blazes did that happen?? I fixed it! Thanks Dawn ;)
7/18/09 10:21 AM
Andreahg said...
I love the fabric and the fit looks perfect! great work!
7/18/09 10:21 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love this, and was feeling disappointed when I saw it on your blog thinking it was from a newer magazine and I wouldn't have it. But I DO have it. Hoot! Hoot!! I'm definitely putting this on the list. Hopefully it will be the list of things I do make, instead of that longer list of things I want to make but haven't. ;-)
7/18/09 10:49 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
Thank you for drawing my attention to this very cool pattern. Yor new blouse is very beautiful.
7/18/09 12:27 PM
michellep74 said...
Great fit, lovely fabric, and overall, a fabulous shirt! I don't have this issue of BWOF, but if I did, I'd be making this shirt up after seeing your review. Love that dart!
7/18/09 1:23 PM
Annette1 said...
You know, I think this is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE TOP you've ever made. I know I've probably said that BEFORE, but I have a SHORT MEMORY, so as of now, THIS IS IT! I love EVERY SINGLE THING ABOUT IT. :o)
7/18/09 4:20 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute!
7/18/09 6:14 PM
Hilary said...
I love your shirt~ the fabric is really pretty! And I think the tab and cuff sleeve treatment is perfect. It is a great choice with this casual, tropical feel fabric. Thanks for the review!
7/18/09 7:59 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This is a great shirt with great detail and you did it well. My favorite is the cuff, tab and button to finish off the short sleeve. The print is perfect and the fit is WOW! Thanks for the review. Although I won't be using the same pattern, I will be following through will some of the same details.
7/18/09 8:30 PM
busymomof3 said...
Love your shirt!! It looks great on you! The short sleeves with tabs is an awesome take with the fabric!
7/18/09 11:39 PM
OP Gal said...
I could hardly read your wonderful review because I was so blown away by hat fabulous fabric. Isn't Amy Butler a genius? I love that dart, too. You look great in it and the review is wonderful. It really fits, an I'd make it a TNT, too. I appreciate the extra photos. I've stopped subscribing to Burda WOF, but have some old ones. Which issue is it from? Edited to add: Duh! It's in the name of the review.
7/19/09 9:09 AM
Woolygal said...
Great shirt. I love the fabric.
7/19/09 10:05 AM
Margie T said...
I love your top. Congratulations on the great fit and an excellent review.
7/19/09 6:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 4138 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by kristinlal... on 7/25/10
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other The New Handmade
photo
Review by AlisonK318 on 6/6/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2281 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8874 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us