SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1043 (1953 Vintage Vogue)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1193 times 
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo

 
 
About MCBurbagestar
VA USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Beautiful dress! You look lovely in it.
7/18/09 2:07 PM
chacha45 said...
You amaze me! You output is very impressive and this dress is absolutely gorgeous. You have a perfect figure for these vintage patterns.
7/18/09 2:35 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE your dress! It looks beautiful on you! I just bought this pattern and now I can't wait to make it! Thanks for the review!
7/18/09 2:55 PM
SassySan said...
Wow! That dress is beautiful! You did great.
7/18/09 3:00 PM
lmg said...
Lovely color, great fit and beautiful dress.
7/18/09 3:08 PM
KathyBKnits said...
Very pretty dress!
7/18/09 3:20 PM
Tiner W said...
I love that dress!
7/18/09 3:33 PM
Nancy Anne said...
You have the figure to carry out this type of pattern. You fabric choice is perfect, and the dress turned out wonderfuly!
7/18/09 5:16 PM
Erin D said...
Looks great on you! Nice work.
7/18/09 5:51 PM
Terri A said...
Really gorgeous. I might buy this one now.
7/18/09 7:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! Well done.
7/18/09 8:07 PM
Annette1 said...
This looks so fresh and pretty on you. You have the perfect figure for this dress. :o)
7/18/09 10:30 PM
crisford said...
Absolutely lovely! The color and style suit you quite well!
7/19/09 11:12 AM
calminatrix said...
im SO GLAD you did this dress. i made it and had a he** of a time with the underarm gussets. i scanned your review for mention of them but you must be a master! i also had a struggle with the zipper and all the layers at the side. you did a beautiful job! and not a word about the gussets!
7/19/09 12:28 PM
livingwilde said...
Thanks for the review! I was debating the benefits of the inside belt, too. You've convinced me I can do without. Thanks! Wasn't looking forward to that step! :-)
11/1/09 9:26 AM
MCBurbage said...
Inside belts aren't bad. I've done them on several other dresses, but if I don't think a dress needs it, I don't put it in. I'm not having trouble with the skirt pulling the dress down or the waist trying to ride up so I think I made the right decision on this one. Thank you for all the compliments.
3/10/10 6:17 PM
sharkycharming said...
Thanks for this review -- I am really excited about sewing this dress, and yours is beautiful!
11/22/10 3:50 PM
sewbuzzy said...
the side line from the bust to the hips is a wonderful S which shows so well in your photo. I love your taste in patterns, and this one looks great on you. Thanks for the review!
12/28/10 6:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Burda 8379

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now