SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1043 (1953 Vintage Vogue)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1193 times 
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo

 
 
About MCBurbagestar
VA USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbuzzy said...
the side line from the bust to the hips is a wonderful S which shows so well in your photo. I love your taste in patterns, and this one looks great on you. Thanks for the review!
12/28/10 6:14 AM
sharkycharming said...
Thanks for this review -- I am really excited about sewing this dress, and yours is beautiful!
11/22/10 3:50 PM
MCBurbage said...
Inside belts aren't bad. I've done them on several other dresses, but if I don't think a dress needs it, I don't put it in. I'm not having trouble with the skirt pulling the dress down or the waist trying to ride up so I think I made the right decision on this one. Thank you for all the compliments.
3/10/10 6:17 PM
livingwilde said...
Thanks for the review! I was debating the benefits of the inside belt, too. You've convinced me I can do without. Thanks! Wasn't looking forward to that step! :-)
11/1/09 9:26 AM
calminatrix said...
im SO GLAD you did this dress. i made it and had a he** of a time with the underarm gussets. i scanned your review for mention of them but you must be a master! i also had a struggle with the zipper and all the layers at the side. you did a beautiful job! and not a word about the gussets!
7/19/09 12:28 PM
crisford said...
Absolutely lovely! The color and style suit you quite well!
7/19/09 11:12 AM
Annette1 said...
This looks so fresh and pretty on you. You have the perfect figure for this dress. :o)
7/18/09 10:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! Well done.
7/18/09 8:07 PM
Terri A said...
Really gorgeous. I might buy this one now.
7/18/09 7:28 PM
Erin D said...
Looks great on you! Nice work.
7/18/09 5:51 PM
Nancy Anne said...
You have the figure to carry out this type of pattern. You fabric choice is perfect, and the dress turned out wonderfuly!
7/18/09 5:16 PM
Tiner W said...
I love that dress!
7/18/09 3:33 PM
KathyBKnits said...
Very pretty dress!
7/18/09 3:20 PM
lmg said...
Lovely color, great fit and beautiful dress.
7/18/09 3:08 PM
SassySan said...
Wow! That dress is beautiful! You did great.
7/18/09 3:00 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE your dress! It looks beautiful on you! I just bought this pattern and now I can't wait to make it! Thanks for the review!
7/18/09 2:55 PM
chacha45 said...
You amaze me! You output is very impressive and this dress is absolutely gorgeous. You have a perfect figure for these vintage patterns.
7/18/09 2:35 PM
moushka said...
Beautiful dress! You look lovely in it.
7/18/09 2:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Scoop Neck T shirt

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info