Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1043 (1953 Vintage Vogue) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1188 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MCBurbage
photo
About MCBurbagestar
VA USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/09 1:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Beautiful dress! You look lovely in it.
7/18/09 2:07 PM
chacha45 said...
You amaze me! You output is very impressive and this dress is absolutely gorgeous. You have a perfect figure for these vintage patterns.
7/18/09 2:35 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE your dress! It looks beautiful on you! I just bought this pattern and now I can't wait to make it! Thanks for the review!
7/18/09 2:55 PM
SassySan said...
Wow! That dress is beautiful! You did great.
7/18/09 3:00 PM
lmg said...
Lovely color, great fit and beautiful dress.
7/18/09 3:08 PM
KathyBKnits said...
Very pretty dress!
7/18/09 3:20 PM
Tiner W said...
I love that dress!
7/18/09 3:33 PM
Nancy Anne said...
You have the figure to carry out this type of pattern. You fabric choice is perfect, and the dress turned out wonderfuly!
7/18/09 5:16 PM
Erin D said...
Looks great on you! Nice work.
7/18/09 5:51 PM
Terri A said...
Really gorgeous. I might buy this one now.
7/18/09 7:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely! Well done.
7/18/09 8:07 PM
Annette1 said...
This looks so fresh and pretty on you. You have the perfect figure for this dress. :o)
7/18/09 10:30 PM
crisford said...
Absolutely lovely! The color and style suit you quite well!
7/19/09 11:12 AM
calminatrix said...
im SO GLAD you did this dress. i made it and had a he** of a time with the underarm gussets. i scanned your review for mention of them but you must be a master! i also had a struggle with the zipper and all the layers at the side. you did a beautiful job! and not a word about the gussets!
7/19/09 12:28 PM
livingwilde said...
Thanks for the review! I was debating the benefits of the inside belt, too. You've convinced me I can do without. Thanks! Wasn't looking forward to that step! :-)
11/1/09 9:26 AM
MCBurbage said...
Inside belts aren't bad. I've done them on several other dresses, but if I don't think a dress needs it, I don't put it in. I'm not having trouble with the skirt pulling the dress down or the waist trying to ride up so I think I made the right decision on this one. Thank you for all the compliments.
3/10/10 6:17 PM
sharkycharming said...
Thanks for this review -- I am really excited about sewing this dress, and yours is beautiful!
11/22/10 3:50 PM
sewbuzzy said...
the side line from the bust to the hips is a wonderful S which shows so well in your photo. I love your taste in patterns, and this one looks great on you. Thanks for the review!
12/28/10 6:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3881
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 5/11/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3503
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 8/25/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1478 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5181 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us