Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Dress Shop: Fitted Pants (Basic Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1228 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Lizzy
photo
About Lizzy
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/27/03
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/04 3:55 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kathi s said...
Thanks for the warning. I have been wondering if this was the "answer" to my own fitting problems, but apparently not.
1/12/04 7:43 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the comparison; it is very interesting to read your experience w/ the two programs. I haven't tried any of these programs yet.
1/12/04 7:45 AM
Frosty said...
I have ordered basic program, but not received my CD as yet I am hoping to fit my granddaughter with it since she is constantly growing
11/14/04 6:32 PM
Sewingmi said...
Dress Shop is very difficult to use. You end up spending more time at the computer than at the sewing maching. I never did achieve acceptable results with dress shop. Making adjustments to a paper pattern is much easier than figuring out this program.
11/8/05 6:14 PM
Bobbie Giam said...
I'm sorry that some ladies are having problems with DS, but I am busy making fitting clothes...that I've never been able to make before. It took being measured the proper way, but she was just an informed "use", not a professional. I don't have an average body, so have always had to make over patterns to fit some of my un-average (tee hee) body parts. Yes, there is a learning curve, but with all the help available online you can get the info you need to get a good fit. There are also "tools" to use to get the fit you really want. I just had to let you all know that a good fit is possible. Just remember you didn't learn to ride a bike or drive a car without some practice. Not meaning to be mean/snooty here, but I really do like Dress Shop Dress Shop is very much improved lately & there are 2 online classes being held. Go to livingsoftnw.com to check it out. NAYY
11/15/05 8:15 PM
BeeJ said...
I had a professional dressmaker take my measurements. Cut out the pattern & it was huge. This was my third attempt at computer generated patterns. Will struggle with standard patterns & alterations. This way you learn to fit any pattern and have more selection of updated fashions. Computer patterns just don't work for some figures.
4/22/06 8:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2455
photo
Review by SeamsFabul... on 8/30/10
Read Review

Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895
photo
Review by mimi g. on 5/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us