Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Dress Shop> Fitted Pants (Basic Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:Lizzy
photo

 
 
About Lizzy
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/27/03
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/04 3:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
BeeJ said... (4/22/06 8:47 PM) Reply
I had a professional dressmaker take my measurements. Cut out the pattern & it was huge. This was my third attempt at computer generated patterns. Will struggle with standard patterns & alterations. This way you learn to fit any pattern and have more selection of updated fashions. Computer patterns just don't work for some figures.
Bobbie Giam said... (11/15/05 8:15 PM) Reply
I'm sorry that some ladies are having problems with DS, but I am busy making fitting clothes...that I've never been able to make before. It took being measured the proper way, but she was just an informed "use", not a professional. I don't have an average body, so have always had to make over patterns to fit some of my un-average (tee hee) body parts. Yes, there is a learning curve, but with all the help available online you can get the info you need to get a good fit. There are also "tools" to use to get the fit you really want. I just had to let you all know that a good fit is possible. Just remember you didn't learn to ride a bike or drive a car without some practice. Not meaning to be mean/snooty here, but I really do like Dress Shop Dress Shop is very much improved lately & there are 2 online classes being held. Go to livingsoftnw.com to check it out. NAYY
Sewingmi said... (11/8/05 6:14 PM) Reply
Dress Shop is very difficult to use. You end up spending more time at the computer than at the sewing maching. I never did achieve acceptable results with dress shop. Making adjustments to a paper pattern is much easier than figuring out this program.
Frosty said... (11/14/04 6:32 PM) Reply
I have ordered basic program, but not received my CD as yet I am hoping to fit my granddaughter with it since she is constantly growing
AnneM said... (1/12/04 7:45 AM) Reply
Thanks for the comparison; it is very interesting to read your experience w/ the two programs. I haven't tried any of these programs yet.
kathi s said... (1/12/04 7:43 AM) Reply
Thanks for the warning. I have been wondering if this was the "answer" to my own fitting problems, but apparently not.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6608

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details